FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At FoodSaver® Brand
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for foodsaver FoodSaver® 11” Roll

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FoodSaver® Brand.

foodsaver FoodSaver® 11” Roll

FoodSaver® 11 Inch Rolls let you create custom-sized bags to package and protect food and non-food items using your FoodSaver® Vacuum Sealing System. Made from the exact same material as our bags, FoodSaver® Rolls give you great flexibility. Simply cut a piece to your desired length, seal one end, fill, and then vacuum seal. Channels allow complete air removal and multi-ply construction blocks moisture and oxygen and makes the bags strong enough to simmer and microwave.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
11 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 1191%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
Review 1 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
This review is fromFoodSaver® 11” Roll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
tribe70
From:kansas
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

this product enables us to buy in bulk

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product enables us to buy in bulk and divide into portion for indivdual meal preparation from meat thru flour and mixes. We can take advantage of fresh meat and vegetable sales and have confidence the food with be as fresh from the freezer as the day we put it there.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
This review is fromFoodSaver® 11” Roll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
freezer
From:Sioux City, IA
Gender:Female
Household Size:7+
Interest:Batch Cooker

this product keeps our freezer items airtight

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our Foodsaver vacuum sealer because it keeps our food from getting freezer-burned; thus our food tastes good, as though freshly made. Plus, it's easy to use which makes us very happy to use it! Thanks for producing such a handy and useful machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
This review is fromFoodSaver® 11” Roll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
gardener12
From:Easton, PA
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

A must in our house

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Since I only shop once a month I buy "club" size meats and produce. Being able to divide these , vacu-pack and freeze them saves me money and guarantees I will have fresh items all month. Being able to cut these rolls to the size I need for the various sized items is a plus. I would never be without them. I also use these special cuts for the veggies I grow and freeze.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
This review is fromFoodSaver® 11” Roll.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Corporal16
From:Phx, Az.
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Somehow air still gets in.

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Even though I double seal everything, I still have an occasional package that ends up with air inside. I can't seal the "bags" any better than I do.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
This review is fromFoodSaver® 11” Roll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Olivia
From:Lindenhurst, IL
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Always love all of the products

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We especially love the bags with the divider in the middle that is perforated. It is great for storing individual portions of food.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
This review is fromFoodSaver® 11” Roll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Jay23
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Easy to use

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I needed and so simple to use... Transaction was quick and easy... Highly recommended...
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
This review is fromFoodSaver® 11” Roll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
1nana
From:Jasper, IN
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Hunter

Very happy with this product.

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for and at a great price to boot!
Thank you!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
This review is fromFoodSaver® 11” Roll.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
mercer27

This product works great

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No complaints from me - only thing is that i don't usually cut it right on the first cut, but, overall the bags and product work great. I absolutely love using it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
This review is fromFoodSaver® 11” Roll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Johnny123
From:Bismarck, ND
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Excellent!

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love your products and the fast shipping. My food lasts for a very, very long time with Food Saver.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
This review is fromFoodSaver® 11” Roll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Opddad
From:Orange, CA
Gender:Male
Household Size:7+
Interest:Batch Cooker

No waste when using the "roll. "

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There's no waste when you using the "roll" by only cutting what you need to size.
When using pre cut storage bags, many times, the bag is too big for the item, and, you're left with excess bag to deal with, which is a waste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
This review is fromFoodSaver® 11” Roll.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
Eileen

No box!

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I ordered 2 of these rolls and they did not come in a box as shown in the picture. It was just the roll with a label taped on it. The end of the roll is open. For something that food goes in, that doesn't seem very hygienic. Even just having it in a sealed plastic bag would have been good.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.