FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At FoodSaver® Brand
Shop Bags & Rolls or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for foodsaver FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 8” x 20’ Long Rolls

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FoodSaver® Brand.

foodsaver FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 8” x 20’ Long Rolls

Keep game and fish fresh up to 5x Longer with FoodSaver® GameSaver® 8 Inch Rolls. FoodSaver® GameSaver® Rolls are made of heavy-duty multi-ply material and are proven to prevent freezer burn better than freezer bags. Bag rolls contain specially designed channels that block oxygen and moisture. FoodSaver® GameSaver® Rolls give you great flexibility. Create custom-sized bags - simply cut a piece to your desired length, seal one end, fill, and then vacuum seal. For use with all FoodSaver® GameSaver® vacuum sealing systems to package and preserve game or catch out in the field. Fielded fresh. Sealed fresh.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
8 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8100%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 8” x 20’ Long Rolls
Review 1 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 8” x 20’ Long Rolls
This review is fromFoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 8” x 20’ Long Rolls.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
cheesy

so easy!

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I make artisan goat cheese and sell it in the local market, I pack my cheese and seal it to keep fresh. It is excellent to keep food in the cooler without getting wet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 8” x 20’ Long Rolls
This review is fromFoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 8” x 20’ Long Rolls.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
TNTom
From:Nashville, TN
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

Food Saver Storage System is Great

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased replacement 8" and 11" storage bags. My wife and I are both retired and need only meals for two, but most recipes produce 4- 6 meals. With all the FoodSaver canisters, bags, etc we own, we can conveniently store the leftovers for future meals. In addition, we can take advantage of the savings from volume purchases of many food items and use our FoodSaver system to assure healthy meals in the future, not to mention a safe way to store my catch from frequent fishing trips. FoodSaver is a great system for value conscious people.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 8” x 20’ Long Rolls
This review is fromFoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 8” x 20’ Long Rolls.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
emptynester
From:West Lafayette, Indiana
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

Saves money

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allows me to prepare family sized entrees on the weekend and vacuum pack and freeze leftovers for quick, easy weekday dinners. Quality of food is as good as if freshly made.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 8” x 20’ Long Rolls
This review is fromFoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 8” x 20’ Long Rolls.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
chuck43
From:Chassell Michigan
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

Great product and a excellent value

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have tried other sealant rolls, there is no comparsion, FoodSsaver out performs all others. With the ability to purchase multiple rolls at a saving, not only is it a great product but also an excellent value.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 8” x 20’ Long Rolls
This review is fromFoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 8” x 20’ Long Rolls.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Macha3
From:Cornelius, NC.
Gender:Male
Household Size:3

simply love the food saver bags and food saver

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the food saver and the bags. i am looking to expand into the food saver canisters for fruit and other items to save even more. Thanks to food saver we are saving money and not throwing in the garbage.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 8” x 20’ Long Rolls
This review is fromFoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 8” x 20’ Long Rolls.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
jmas17
From:SW MI
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

20 Year User

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We've been using the FoodSaver system for almost 20 years. If I had to guess, I'd say we have vacuum packed at least 2 tons of fish, game, and other meat and cheese in that time. Nothing works like it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 8” x 20’ Long Rolls
This review is fromFoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 8” x 20’ Long Rolls.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Sally09
From:Speculator,NY
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Hunter

Excellent Product

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the best for freezing venison!
No freezer burn on the meat before it can be eaten.
Great for thawing in a sink of cold water, keeping the meat safe from contamination.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 8” x 20’ Long Rolls
This review is fromFoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 8” x 20’ Long Rolls.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
BoBl
From:OK
Gender:Female

Love making my own bags to fit my unique sizes.

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product that makes my life much easier by allowing me to use left-overs in single-serving sizes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.