FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for foodsaver FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 11” x 16’ Long Rolls

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FoodSaver® Brand.

foodsaver FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 11” x 16’ Long Rolls

Keep game and fish fresh up to 5x Longer with FoodSaver® GameSaver® 11 Inch Rolls. FoodSaver® GameSaver® Rolls are made of heavy-duty multi-ply material and are proven to prevent freezer burn better than freezer bags. Bag rolls contain specially designed channels that block oxygen and moisture. FoodSaver® GameSaver® Rolls give you great flexibility. Create custom-sized bags - simply cut a piece to your desired length, seal one end, fill, and then vacuum seal. For use with all FoodSaver® GameSaver® vacuum sealing systems to package and preserve game or catch out in the field. Fielded fresh. Sealed fresh.
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
12 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12100%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 11” x 16’ Long Rolls
Review 1 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 11” x 16’ Long Rolls
This review is fromGameSaver® 2-Pack, 11” x 16' Long Rolls.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
snoopy100590
Gender:Female
Household Size:6

This product has great features

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We buy the bulk to save money. It's really good product. It keeps fresh food for several weeks (or even longer.)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 11” x 16’ Long Rolls
This review is fromGameSaver® 2-Pack, 11” x 16' Long Rolls.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
ing503
From:OREGON
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

ENDLESS FEATURES

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WE SAVE MONEY WHEN BUYING IN BULK. FOORSAVER KEEPS FOODS FRESHER UNTIL WEI NEED IT. I CAN RESEAL THE BAG MANY TIMES UNTIL USED UP. FOODSAVER HELPS US RECYLCLE AND SAVE MONEY.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 11” x 16’ Long Rolls
This review is fromGameSaver® 2-Pack, 11” x 16' Long Rolls.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
captnrk
From:Norther California
Gender:Male
Household Size:3

i need the variable length and this works great!

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My wife and I started buying 4H auctioned cows. we share the cost with neighbors and parse out the beef. these are the only bags that fit all sizes. custom cut the roll to length and you are in business!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 11” x 16’ Long Rolls
This review is fromGameSaver® 2-Pack, 11” x 16' Long Rolls.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
lyle62
From:Salome, AZ
Gender:Female
Household Size:7+

Pleased with product and price.

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have used a Foodsaver for many years, but the packaging material for foods was pretty expensive and we were beginning to wonder if it was worth it. When we found this site with the price we were very pleased, and the product is super - just perfect for our needs. Would recommend it to everyone!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 11” x 16’ Long Rolls
This review is fromGameSaver® 2-Pack, 11” x 16' Long Rolls.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
John77
From:Central New Jersey
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

excellent product for a small adult family

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my small family, father and adult son, have difficulty shopping for the correct size packets of meat, fish, and vegetables. We throw out a lot of unused food. Most of the good quailty meat, etc, is paclaged in quantities too large for our family.Food saver has been a God-send because we can purchase the better quality products, regardless of size and freeze the extras with the knowledge they will survive the freezing process free of ice contamination.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 11” x 16’ Long Rolls
This review is fromGameSaver® 2-Pack, 11” x 16' Long Rolls.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
GRANDMAJANJAN
From:BONITA SPRINGS, FL
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

FIRST TIME USING FOODSAVER

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I RECEIVED MY FOODSAVER AS A CHRISTMAS GIFT. READ THE DIRECTIONS AND WAS IMPRESSED WITH HOW EASY IT WAS TO USE. THE SEALING WORKED GREAT. I DID A TURKEY BREAST AND BLUEBERRIES AS MY FIRST TRY. NOTHING TO IT.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 11” x 16’ Long Rolls
This review is fromGameSaver® 2-Pack, 11” x 16' Long Rolls.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Cactus
From:Mount Pleasant, TX.
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

Great buy

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using food saver for years and has always been a great product. Would buy again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 11” x 16’ Long Rolls
This review is fromGameSaver® 2-Pack, 11” x 16' Long Rolls.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
JwJw
From:California
Gender:Female
Household Size:3

I love my foodsaver!!! Love the bag rolls..s

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the rolls so that I can make it the size I need.
I would not be able to live without my FoodSaver. I save so much money.. and time..
thank you for making this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 11” x 16’ Long Rolls
This review is fromGameSaver® 2-Pack, 11” x 16' Long Rolls.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
shelbymph90
From:Macomb, MI
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

Very useful

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These rolls are so helpful in the way you can make your own size bags. We had some pre made bags but had issues with them so we were told to replace the seals..but these rolls are the best.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 11” x 16’ Long Rolls
This review is fromGameSaver® 2-Pack, 11” x 16' Long Rolls.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
remartinVA
From:Norfolk, VA
Gender:Male

Keep it handy-DON'T PUT IT AWAY !

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had mine since April 2000. It works as advertized...maybe even better. After months, food looks/tastes the same as it did when originally sealed. I would buy another one tomorrow if it quit today. Thinking "outside-the-box", I have found it extermely useful for resealing items (other than food) that can become moldy/rusty when exposed to the moisture in ambient air. It also works well to reseal an open tube of caulking. Just insert a piece of filler (i.e. round wooden closet rod) into the caulk vacated portion of the tube (to keep it from collapsing) and the caulk remains usable for a long time.
Suggest-dedicate a space for it (keep it plugged-in and don't put it away. You will probably be suprised at how much you'll use it. I know I was.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 11” x 16’ Long Rolls
This review is fromGameSaver® 2-Pack, 11” x 16' Long Rolls.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
bigmama
From:Salem, Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

I just love my machine.

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have my machine for several years. I love it. There have been times when I just throw the stuff into the freezer only to find it freezer burnt. I have never had that problem when I use my Food Saver. I have had hamburger patties in the freezer for 4 years ( because I forgot them) and they were the same as when I put them in the freezer. If anything happened to it, I would buy another one in a heartbeat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 11” x 16’ Long Rolls
This review is fromGameSaver® 2-Pack, 11” x 16' Long Rolls.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
keltec
From:West Texas
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Hunter

Great product

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used a Cabela's gift certificate to buy my sealer and have been completely satisfied. I have a freezer which allows me to purchase items in bulk but I think that someone just using a normal refrig/freezer can utilize the Foodsaver products just as well. Great product for saving money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.