FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for foodsaver FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FoodSaver® Brand.

foodsaver FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System - Black

The FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing system is great for keeping your expensive deli meat and cheeses and other everyday refrigerated foods fresh longer. It’s compact and easy to use. It’s so small it can fit in a drawer, but with its sleek look and recharger base, it looks great on your countertop. The FoodSaver® FreshSaver® system works with the new FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Bags and FoodSaver® Deli Containers.
Overall rating:
4.685 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
536 535
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 536 reviews
5 Stars
424
4 Stars
84
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
3
1 Star
13
516 out of 53696%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System - Black
Review 1 for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Sandman
From:NC
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

Easy as pie!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For small jobs this is convenient & easy to use anywhere.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Cheflou
From:Arlington, VA
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Handy & works well.

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a very handy device for general vacuuming for fridge &/or freezer. Not as powerful as I would prefer, but adequate for a wide range of chores & earn my personal GOOD rating.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
klee
From:Boston, Ma
Gender:Female
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

This item is very convenient.

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I buy a lot of deli meat and cheese and so far this foodsaver has been great at keeping food fresh. You do have to get it on the bag just right or it won't work but I am getting used to it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
justthefaqs
From:Orinda, CA
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Fisherman

compact, easy, effective...love it !

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It vacuums the special bags quickly and food stays fresher longer. It requires a little practice to figure out just how to hold the unit atop the bag inlet, but not difficult. It is so much faster to prepare a bag of food than with my counter model, and lots less work. I prefer the freedom and speed it offers to open, remove a partial serving, then re-vacuum and replace. No more big prep time. Now, after 30 years, I only use my very reliable counter model for big freezer packing projects. Absolutely recommended.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System - Black
This review is fromFoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System - Fuchsia.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
JulieK
From:Duncan, OK
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

A MUST HAVE ITEM FOR THE KITCHEN!

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I purchased this product, I did so to be honest because it was on sale, I thought it was cute (it was hot pink after all!) and I thought it would be convenient. I have the large sealing unit (which I LOVE) so I didn't know if I would use the handheld a lot. I had no idea how much I would love this little device! I keep it right there handy on the counter (doesn't take up much space) and it stays plugged in and ready to use. Any type of leftover bacon, sausage, frozen food (i.e. French fries), lunchmeat, cheese, etc. gets placed in a zipper bag and then sealed up in a minute or two with my handy dandy handheld sealer and the food stays so fresh! It doesn't dry out or spoil as fast. Cheese doesn't dry out. Frozen foods don't get freezer burn. Salad stays MUCH fresher. I can't recommend this product enough. Plan on buying a couple as Christmas gifts.
Julie
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
TheOldLadyCook
From:Omaha, NE
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

This is a unique handy tool.

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this tool for repackaging bulk items like nuts, cheese, and fruit for lunches and trips. Easy for kids to grab a bag, eat some, and have some for later. The cheese and nuts are great for going to jazz concerts in the park to have with a glass of wine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
galley
From:Fayetteville NC
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Product Flexibility

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Your product is a usable tool as far as keeping the meat from having freezer burn. However, I don't like the fact that so much of the roll is wasted around the edges. I wish it would seal a little closer to the ends. I have a hard time stacking these packages in my freezer. The excess bag takes up too much room and is not flexible. I can't even bend it under the package.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
pat71
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

great to store chees, left overs & lunch meat

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I store onions if i don't use it all, no smell and is good when i open it to use on another dish. lunch meats last longer. i use to throw lunch meat away after 3 days, not now they last a week or so.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Bryce
From:Smithfield, va
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

I like it

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like the unit compact size and quick charging. Unit has a lot of power and seals large bags quickly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Ron1ngalv
From:Galveston, TX
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Great tool for icebox treats!

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't know why I waited so long to get this! I love the ease of operation and being able to reuse bags. I've labeled one for Rolls/Biscuits, Celery, and Salad. Being able to control the amount of air being extracted helps keep bread and salads from being "smashed"!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
tiatra
From:Mt. Shasta CA
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Very Handy

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's nice to grab and not have to dig out my big machine. I've always used zipper bags, but being able to suck out the air...a big plus and I love the deli containers.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System - Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
marineal
From:Swansea, SC
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

This product does not add to my capabilities

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product does not have an automatic cut-off when a vacuum is achieved and it is difficult to determine when to stop the action.
It would seem to me to be a better use of the vacuum bags to use the adapter for them with a standard vacuum systems.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Dorian613

Fabulous

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We use this handheld for lunch meat, cheese, onions, etc. It does a great job keeping things fresher much longer. if you love your big FoodSaver, you absolutely need this handheld!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
carenaz
From:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Quick & easy

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is quick & easy to use. Our family eats a lot of block cheese & I am always citing up vegetables for salad. I then use the zip lock bags & the food stays fresh much longer. Takes an extra 10 seconds to ensure freshness!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
BG2013
Gender:Female
Household Size:7+
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

LOVE IT

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The handheld makes it easier to reseal lunch meat and produce. Before, I was using the vacuum sealer station and the attachments. Now, I have the handheld on my counter and it's GREAT! I can pack it anywhere I need to in the kitchen to take care of the smaller jobs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
kate
From:Worland, WY
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Fisherman

Handheld vacuum sealing system

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great product for leftovers and cheese. Saves a lot of time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System - Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
RevMichael68
From:Phoenix, AZ.
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Little suction goes a long way

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This little battery operated vac., is very good on the bags made for it, so you can see the pressure applied unlike the papa machine where it will stop automatically.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Ann44
From:Fayetteville, NC
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

What a handy gaget

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Received this free and will be a welcome addition for quick sealing and resealing of a packages of cheese. Prevents mold so will earn its keep. Thanks for a wonderful product
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
ZORRO
From:HEMET CA
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

THE PRODUCT IS EASY TO USE

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WE DO A LOT OF TIMESHARE TRAVELING AND THIS IS GREAT FOR STORING FOOD IN THE FRIDGE AND REOPENING TO USE.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Rebelgw
From:Nebraska
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Worth every penny!

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food saver has changed my life. My little brother made a believer out of me by giving me my first Food Saver as a gift. I always thought Food Saver was a great idea but never thought it was worth the investment. I was so wrong! Before, when I purchased food items on sale, I was so limited because food that I froze would have locker burn within a couple of months and be thrown out. Now I can buy as much as my freezer will hold and not have to worry about locker burn. I love this system and will never change. Thank you Food Saver.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>