FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for foodsaver FoodSaver® 11” Roll

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FoodSaver® Brand.

foodsaver FoodSaver® 11” Roll

FoodSaver® 11 Inch Rolls let you create custom-sized bags to package and protect food and non-food items using your FoodSaver® Vacuum Sealing System. Made from the exact same material as our bags, FoodSaver® Rolls give you great flexibility. Simply cut a piece to your desired length, seal one end, fill, and then vacuum seal. Channels and multi-ply construction blocks moisture and oxygen and makes the bags strong enough to simmer and microwave.
Overall rating:
4.808 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
26 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 26100%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
Review 1 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
foodie55
From:Loveland. co.
Gender:Male
Household Size:1
Interest:Gardener

Product is of high quality.

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm dissapointed that the company has followed suit of all the other companies and have shortened their rolls by 2 feet and raised the price for less product. I'm sure the excuse is the same lame one that all companies use and that is the material costs more and that they want to keep the price down but then in a month they raise the price which means the company can make a bigger profit while offering less. I still like the product and if you buy enough rolls you can save money but the roll is still going to cost $1.00 more for less product than it did 4 months prior to this message.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Smiles
From:Sanford, NC
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

FoodSaver fan for some time now.

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I cannot offer enough praise to the FoodSaver line of products. A trip to lake Ontario, (New York Side), for some Salmon and Trout fishing coming up, so I purchased the Game Saver package and plenty of rolls of bagging material. I know my fish will get back to NC as fresh as it was the day it was caught. I have not been disappointed with any of the products I have purchased. I now own two vacuum sealers, one for the house and a portable one for hunting and fishing. At home I use refrigerator bags (gallon size) for resealing packaged meats and such, it keeps them fresher longer, and saves me a ton of money on my grocery bill. When I buy fresh meat, I vacuum seal it and freeze it. No more freezer burn = no wasted food. And now I can buy in bulk, and save even more. Didn't mean to ramble, but I am impressed with FoodSaver systems, and you will be too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
experimentation
From:TX
Gender:Female
Household Size:5
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

store bought products

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the amount of bags that the are provided with the food saver unit are barely enough to experiment with and learn how to use it. Soooooooo, now I have enough to really learn and enjoy! I had a food saver before, but used the bag/roll up and was never able to find anymore. Now I have you!
Thank you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
freddie
Gender:Male
Household Size:4
Interest:Hunter

neat sized packages

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My trip to your web site was remarkably easy to accomplish my goal of obtaining more rolls for the buck!
The shippment arrived in a timely manner, had well priced shipping costs, and the packages were all intact and ready for production.
So all in all, well done
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
ylvermaaten72
From:Marysville, Oh
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Provides great freshness

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the roll. I can cut it to whatever size I need. I have a household of two. We were throwing away so much. The Foodsaver was a gift from my parents. Greatest gift ever. I buy at the Farmer's Market, use what I want and freeze the rest. Love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Martin1957
From:Franklin, TN
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Durable enough for bone in!

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I freeze steaks and pork chops when they are offered on sale. I have never had one of these rolls puncture with the bone in! I always unroll the bags after sealing one end and seal the other end to ensure that I get full use out of the product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Lakehousegirl
From:Valley, AL
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Greatest bags for freezing

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These bags are great for larger items. They keep my lettuce fresh for 3 weeks in the refrigerator. Who knew?It is also great for freezing corn on the cob. I have some from last year and they taste as if they were just picked. Wonderful product
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
happymom
From:Cleveland, TN
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Gardener

I love my food vacumn sealed!

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have 2 freezers and use my vacumn sealer alot. I also buy lots of bags. Food last longer and is fresher. Ziplock bags are cheaper but not as efficiant! I will continue to order extra bags/rolls and use my vacumn sealer!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
elymusicman
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Gardener

This product allows choice

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product allows me to choose what size I need for freezing up portions. I like that I can fit a whole frozen chicken in the bags I make and still make one small enough for the vegetables to go with the meal.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Bobby1
From:Grand Junction CO
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

We can buy quanty and save.

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
we buy family packs and repack to fit our smaller needs.
Great for leftover too.
Wife likes good wine but only has one glass and vacum seals the remaining bottle up to 30 days or more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Katethegrape
From:Strafford vermont
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

First rate

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the food saver system, whether i am just sealing some meat in a bag for marinating or putting food up in the freezer, it's the most effective method i've come across.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Linda91
From:Greensboro, NC
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Great product!!

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
10/11/2012
I sent some deer meat to my cousin last week that had been in my freezer since last year. Now she wants a Food Saver too because she said it tasted so fresh.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Ozzy87
Gender:Male
Household Size:3
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Name brand rolls for way less money

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my third large purchase of uncut rolls and they are always excellent as usual. The service has always been top notch and shipping prompt. Couldn't ask for more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Dawn
From:Mobile Al.
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Why did I wait to buy this?

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my Food saver! Buy in bulk and package it for two. Food looks better and tastes fresh. This method saves room in the freezer too, you can stack things so neat!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Sofie17

Makes freezing easy

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Foodsaver 11" Roll makes freezing all of our meats easy while insuring a lasting freshness. The roll can be adapted to fit any portion size.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Choctaw7
From:Cave Junction, Oregon
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Gardener

11-inch rolls are a great value

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Since the roll allows for cutting any size bag it has been a great value for packaging & freezing my garden bounty. I highly recommend it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
scott1
From:Portland, Oregon
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

This product works great.

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The highest Praise I can give food saver products is that they do what they are supposed to do. They are easy to use and protect my food.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
johnboy11
From:mass
Gender:Male
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

great product

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
have friends that will only bbq fresh food //served a 1.5 yr old steak[with montreal spice]said best steak ever..it was med rare also...
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
pam79
From:Northport, AL
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

I love the different assortments of bag

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my Food Saver and the different assortment of bags and containers. We are able to buy in bulk and share with our family.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
jackie57
From:Pascagoula, MS
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

great bags

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nothing never pierces the bags, no leaks, no mess. the bags come in a variety of sizes and lengths which also saves you money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>