FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for foodsaver FoodSaver® Round Canister Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FoodSaver® Brand.

foodsaver FoodSaver® Round Canister Set

FoodSaver® 3 Piece Round Canister Set includes .75 quart, 1.5 quart and 2.5 quart vacuum storage canisters that work with FoodSaver® systems to keep food fresh. Buy in bulk and save, then seal in the freshness. FoodSaver® Storage Canisters create airtight storage for pantry or refrigerator use. Canisters are perfect for storing prepared meals, snacks, baked goods and so much more.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
12 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
9 out of 1275%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for FoodSaver® Round Canister Set
Review 1 for FoodSaver® Round Canister Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
GAIL58
From:Abilene, TX
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

WONDERFUL

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these canisters just to have them in case. I soon learned that if I use them for flour and other grains like cereal it keeps them much fresher as well as killing any weevils that may have been in it. I dont bake much so everytime I opened my flour and cornmeal it would have weevils. Since I put them in these canisters I have absolutely no problems and no weevils. My husband sais that his cereal is much fresher, smells and tastes better too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FoodSaver® Round Canister Set
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
michael
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Gardener

Limited lifespan

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The clear round cannisters are great at keeping food fresh, until they crack. They will crack if they are dropped, they will crack if they are banged, they will crack if left alone in a closed cabinet. I have bought many over the years hoping they have been improved, but alas they continue to crack. Buy these knowing they have a limited lifespan.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FoodSaver® Round Canister Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
pbirdstheword
From:Orem,Utah,UT
Gender:Male
Household Size:6
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Nice to see what is stored.

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the product. Be careful with the clear canisters, I have had only one problem and that is you must be very careful with the plastic canister they are not tough but fragile. I now handle as if they were glass and not plastic and have had no problems.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FoodSaver® Round Canister Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
NT2003
From:Charlotte NC
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Love these canisters

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started using Foodsaver sealers years ago and it's one of the best investments we've ever made. The canisters keep everything fresh and bugs OUT! My only complaint is they break if dropped.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FoodSaver® Round Canister Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Cherokeelady
From:Johns Island, South Carolina
Gender:Female
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

FoodSaver Jars are Wonderful things.......

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I bought my first foodsaver, there were all kinds of things with it like, the jars, the jar lid sealer etc. The jars are just wonderful for leftovers, things like grits that I seal and put the jar in the fridge. Everything lasts longer with the jars and bags. The jars are very pretty to see and you can put them straight to the table if need be. I like that you can see what is being kept in them. Thanks FoodSaver for the jars from years ago that I am still having the pleasure of using.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FoodSaver® Round Canister Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
radcont5164
From:Asheville, NC
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Excellent Canisters

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these canisters about 6 months ago and they are very handy. I keep Flour, coffee, and some food items in them and it keeps everything fresher. I am planning on getting more so I have extras.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FoodSaver® Round Canister Set
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
coho
From:Henderson,NV
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

The product breaks easy

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
All of my cansters have shattered, all I have left are lids.I like the old plastic style. Of the ten old style cansters that I have ,only had one cfack lid.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FoodSaver® Round Canister Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
VoxVeritasVita
From:Ft Collins, CO
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

As usual, just need a few more

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Larger sizes still crack, but have never found better replacement
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FoodSaver® Round Canister Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Carol43
From:Madeira Beach, FL
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

Don't now what I would do without them

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using these containers for years and they have saved me a great deal of money. I keep crackers, rice, flour, and all dry goods in the pantry. I refrigerate leftovers, fruit, vegetables etc. in them and they keep these products fresh much longer than other products. I show these products to all my guests, and even demonstrate because I am so excited about their value.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FoodSaver® Round Canister Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
snipart
From:CA
Gender:Female
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

a must have!

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you own a foodsaver, these canisters are a must have!
They are durable and keep the contents as fresh as the bag you bought the food in. I use the small one for coffee beans and store chips, popcorn and many other items that normally don't store well after opening. With these canisters, the food is always as fresh as when you bought it!
I highly recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FoodSaver® Round Canister Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Sweetsouthernpeach
From:Pensacola, FL
Gender:Female
Interest:Hunter

LOVE 'EM

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the canisters for chips. Just wish FOODSAVER would make BIGGER canisters so a whole bag would fit!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FoodSaver® Round Canister Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
GAHoosier
From:Grovetown, GA
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

Don't Buy...you have been warned

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The 2 quart rectangular canister I rated excellent last March needs to be re-rated to poor. As with 2/3 of other customers who bought that item, it cracked.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.