FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for foodsaver FoodSaver® GameSaver® Bronze Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FoodSaver® Brand.

foodsaver FoodSaver® GameSaver® Bronze Kit

The FoodSaver® GameSaver® Bronze Kit has all the essentials that hunters, fishermen and outdoor enthusiasts need to preserve their prize game. This kit includes a Vacuum Sealing System, portion pouches, a square marinating canister, gallon & quart bags, and 2 different size rolls. The FoodSaver® GameSaver® Bronze Vacuum Sealing System comes in an OFFICIAL Mossy Oak® Break-Up® Infinity™ Pattern and vertically flips for convenient storage. It also features a built-in roll holder and bag cutter.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
18 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 1894%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Bronze Kit
Review 1 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Bronze Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Coltbuntline
From:Nederland,TX
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Hunter

This is the best present I ever bought for myself!

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I dont know why I waited so long to purchase one of these Foodsaver Sealer! Besides of keeping your meat and other foods fresh for years it is also addictive and also fun to use. I think my wife is going to kill me when she finds out that I sneak off to the market and purchase alot of meat and stuff just so I can play with my new toy!Recommend this product to every Hunter,Fisherman,Surviviorlist,Homemaker,Who is concerned about keeping and storing food!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Bronze Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
jw282001
From:Salem, OR
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Foodsaver products

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned a Foodsaver since you could only buy it from the TV commercials when it first came out. I have owned two Foodsavers over the years and just got the third one for a Christmas present. We save EVERYTHING in Foodsaver bags. We have a garden and freeze a lot of fruits and vegetables, we buy a lot of meat to freeze and save for later, and I save dried vegetables and herb seasonings in Foodsaver bags. I highly recommend this product. It is a lifesaver for storing food items that would normally go to waste just sitting in the refrigerator or freezer without the Foodsaver packaging. The Foodsaver machine is easy to use and my newest one is the Gamesaver Bronze that closely matched our old machine and had great reviews and was a good value for the money. Once you get started using the Foodsaver, you'll never want to stop using it to save yourself money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Bronze Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
John41
From:Iowa
Gender:Male
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Great deal!

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was in need to replace an older model and like the limited life time warranty. Not lifetime warranty though since it is only good 5 years after the model is discontinued or no longer available. Most only come with 1 year so it still is well worth the piece of mind. The vac has only been used a few times but functions perfectly. Camo just a bonus for me and like the package deal it came with.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Bronze Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Alma
From:Rockford, IL
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

Works great!

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got my game saver about a month ago. I'm very pleased with it so far. It really sucks!.....(pun intended).
Blanched, frozen vegetables keep nicely and don't go bad in the fridge any more.
I like the (3) canister set that came with the unit. I've also used the Mason jar attachment with success. I wish the accessory set would become in stock, I'd buy them in a heartbeat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Bronze Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
GOODWRENCH1
From:MORENO VALLEY, CA
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

MOSTLY MANUAL, WHICH I LOVE. BASIC PERFECT SEALER

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I THINK I BUY MORE FOOD NOW, CAUSE I WANT TO SEAL EVERYTHING WHEN I GET HOME. THIS SEALS BETTER THAN BLOCKS OF CHEESE THAT ARE SEALED AT THE FACTORY.
FANTASTIC PRODUCT, A MUST HAVE FOR THE KITCHEN.
THEY SAY IT WILL PAY FOR ITSELF, YOU CAN BELIEVE IT.
I USED THE MARINATOR FOR RIBS ON THE BBQ LAST WEEKEND, OMG THEY WERE JUICED TO THE BONE, WOW.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Bronze Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
bradyite
From:Brady, Texas
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Hunter

I HATE IT !!!!

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have bought several food savers for myself and for gifts. The price was excellent and it is very nice looking..HOWEVER, the vac does not hold. Everything I had vacced lost its vacuum after a couple of minutes. I would return this in a heartbeat but my husband threw away the box! I THINK THIS ONE IS A LEMON!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Bronze Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
teller
From:Illinois
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Hunter

Very easy to use.

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only used the regular bags so far. Works great. Will use for meat and leftovers. Especially nice for those large bags of salad mix. Divide the bag into portions before the salad turns brown and vacuum seal. Works great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Bronze Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
jimmer
From:Gibbstown, NJ
Gender:Male
Household Size:4
Interest:Hunter

First time user

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only using the bronze unit one time, I really liked how user friendly it is. Am very happy with the performance and the extra things i received that you would not receive ordering from other supplers. Thank You!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Bronze Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
lholgash
From:Sidman, PA
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Hunter

Overall great product

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This a great product, quick & easy to use, great value with all of the extras, it even came with an extra food storage container and liquid barrier bags which we weren't expecting.We really love the camo design.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Bronze Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From:Louisiana
Gender:Male
Household Size:3
Interest:Fisherman

Excellent product,

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Only suggestion is the little moisture trap inside the unit turned sideways and I didn't realize it and I nearly broke the door pushing down on the cover trying to lock it
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Bronze Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
bwilso20
From:Savona, NY
Gender:Male
Household Size:4
Interest:Hunter

Great Product

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this product for all the wildgame I hunt, and it works flawlessly. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Bronze Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Jerry13
From:upstate New York
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

I love the automatic and built in bag holder.

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very happy with my food saver on a scale of 1 to 10 I will give it a 12. Thank you so much
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Bronze Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
abarrows
From:Silver City, NM
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Hunter

Money Well Spent!

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased the "FoodSaver® GameSaver® Bronze Kit" from foodsaver.com
I found a Promo Code online for $60 off, no sale tax, and free shipping to top it off. Could not beat that deal anywhere and could not pass on that deal so I purchased it. One other big selling point was the Limited Lifetime Warranty that came with it.
I bought my first FoodSaver Vacuum Sealer back in the early 90s and had it for several years. When that one finally wore out I bought one from a major sporting goods store for quite a bit more money. It is a great bag sealer, but that is all it does. I missed my old FoodSaver, because I like to store food in mason jars and canisters too and FoodSaver has the accessories available to do that. So I bought another.
The unit is user freindly, light weight, and I like the camo design. It came with several bags to keep me going for awhile, and two food canisters with a hose for the hose port. I also purchased the Jar Sealers seperately for mason jars. My only complaint is the small mouth jar sealer. Does not work unless I double the lids inside the jar sealer. The large mouth jar sealer works fine.
I am very pleased with this purchase and recommend this vacuum sealer highly. Money well spent.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Bronze Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Raider24
From:Pennsylvania
Gender:Male
Household Size:5
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

This product is excellent great for all meats

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product works great I don't no why It took so long for me to buy one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Bronze Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Ash15
From:VA
Gender:Female
Household Size:4
Interest:Hunter

Excellent

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this as a gift he loves it...would recommend it to anyone!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Bronze Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
BOYD63
From:WYALUSING PA.
Gender:Male
Household Size:1
Interest:Hunter

GOOD PRODUCT

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
USED IT ONCE SO FAR WORKS GREAT! EAZY TO USE AND SEALS VERY GOOD.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Bronze Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
jeffrey26717

great

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome would recommend it i love it and would buy it again
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Bronze Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Poochie
From:Holmes, NY
Household Size:2
Interest:Hunter

Love this!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife and I love this. We keep it out year round!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.