FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At FoodSaver® Brand
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for foodsaver FoodSaver® 11” Portion Pouch Roll

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FoodSaver® Brand.

foodsaver FoodSaver® 11” Portion Pouch Roll

The roll is perforated in the middle to allow for sealing two things at once!
Overall rating:
4.815 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
81 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
79 out of 8198%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for FoodSaver® 11” Portion Pouch Roll
Review 1 for FoodSaver® 11” Portion Pouch Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
XFcoop
From:SW IA
Gender:Male
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

My Favorite bag

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had no problems with this new item, I used to use a lot of the 8" bags to make burgers ahead of time, Now I can save time and money by putting a burger patty in each side and seal two at once. Now taking half the time as before. I also like that I can separate them afterwords in to singles. I have not had any problems with sealing as long as you load them correctly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FoodSaver® 11” Portion Pouch Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
JAdams
From:St Augustine Beach, FL
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Perforated, portion bags.

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At first I had trouble getting both sides of the bag to seal at the same time. So I used the perforation and separated the two bags and they sealed independently very well. I like these bags because you don't have as much wasted material on the top, sealed edge. When you have a smaller portion that you want to seal in a bag, you have to waste so much of your bag on the top that it just distresses me. With these portion bags, the top sealed edge is much narrower, and you lose less bag material. I am ordering more of them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FoodSaver® 11” Portion Pouch Roll
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
pappapump
From:OHIO
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Fisherman

cannot vacuum both at once

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Yes you can make two bags at once unfortunatly you cannot vacuum both bags at once.So much for that concept.I have the silver which is there best model and I have to tear the bags apart to seal.Maybe thats why they have been giving them away with orders!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FoodSaver® 11” Portion Pouch Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Carolyn54157
From:WI
Gender:Female
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Must have....

PostedJune 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a must have if you are watching your portions. Also once in awhile I am hungry for one thing and the family want something else I can take a portion out just for me. Yes I may be using more bags but I am not throwing out left overs. Another idea for your bags...shipping, and the post office one rate box. I had to ship a child's dress overseas that my daughter forgot, it was too big to fit in the box as is so I vacuum sealed it. It fit perfect in the box and saved me a bundle of money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FoodSaver® 11” Portion Pouch Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
pywacket2
From:unionville Indiana
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Gardener

food saver bags

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the portion bag is great just love using all my food saver items.. It really keeps things fresh, green beans, and corn from the garden was great at Thanksgiving, tasted like they were just picked out of the garden.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FoodSaver® 11” Portion Pouch Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Maryb
Gender:Female
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

I LOVE my new Food Saver. Too easy to use!

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my second Food Saver. The new one with its wider sealer makes it so much easier to seal. Putting everything on the front, including the hose attachment is such a great idea. I read an earlier review before making my purchase that said that the 3250 didn't give good instructions on how to operate it. Maybe because it was my second one, I found that was not so, but that it was surprisingly easy to use from my first attempt. Thanks for another great product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FoodSaver® 11” Portion Pouch Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
dagawdfather
From:Statesville NC
Gender:Male
Household Size:1
Interest:Batch Cooker

Portion pouch roll is a breeze to use

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was skeptical when I read the description of the product but once I got it and used it I was greatly pleased. I broke out a spiral ham, and sealed 12 pouches of it for freezing in record time. the only thing I might like seeing different in it is for it to come in individual bags of a select size. Otherwise, it's an amazing time saver if you have a lot of portions of something to seal and freeze. I intend to use it next time to do hamburger patties.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FoodSaver® 11” Portion Pouch Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Janet56
From:Lexington, SC
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

I hate wasting food

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use my food saver for the usual and the unusual. My food saver is on my countertop - a coveted place that is reserved only for those things I use every day. No more freezer burn - quickly marinate meats - suck the air out of my canning jars to store delicate and dehydrated foods...I think I use every feature and love them all. Also love that I can use as much or as little of the roll as I want. My advise....buy and keep plenty in reserve.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FoodSaver® 11” Portion Pouch Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
PaulaG
From:Decatur, AL
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Great for individual or small servings

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use these to freeze small quantities like a cup of nuts or one apple's worth of dried apples. That way I don't have to either reseal the larger bag or use the contents quickly to preserve freshness. I find it easier to go ahead and split the bags apart before sealing because they otherwise seem to have a bump in the middle perforated section that makes it a little more difficult to get a good seal. Once they're apart it's a snap, though!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FoodSaver® 11” Portion Pouch Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Sunrose
From:Houston, Tx.
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

Love these portion pouch bags.

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband is on a very restricted diet & these portion pouches allow me to make just the right amount for his servings. Whether it be 1 oz or 6 oz, I can make the pouches just the right size. I used to do this myself & it was a pain to do.
Would love to see large size (5 lb flour, sugar etc. ) canisters since I have to make many things from scratch. I could rest assured that there would be no bugs in & out of the flour. PLEASE.....
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FoodSaver® 11” Portion Pouch Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Curr
From:Freeport, MI
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Hunter

ideal bag

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased a box of these twin bags last winter at a local store. They are ideal size for storing small quantities of food. I just made some venison sausage and the bags are perfect in size to vaccuum pak the rolls and freeze. I prefer this size over all the other sizes available. I have used a foodsaver sealer now for over 5 years and I'm very happy with the freshness of my food and convenience of their products.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FoodSaver® 11” Portion Pouch Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
somedude
Interest:Batch Cooker

Love these rolls!

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The 11" portion pouch roll is excellent. I use this more than any other roll. It works great for bagging jerky, cheeses, bacon, nuts, you name it. I have also used it to seal fragrant soaps to keep the odor trapped. All around great product. If you stuff too much in and can't get the whole thing to line up on the sealer then just separate the roll and seal the two individually. Works great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FoodSaver® 11” Portion Pouch Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
mamamurray
From:Madison, WI
Gender:Female
Household Size:6
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Love it!

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the portion pouch. It is perfect for summer sausage, single servings of veggies fresh from the garden, single servings of meat in case you have more of less people for dinner, lunch meats, etc. They are half the size of the bags so you can use much less bag and three sides of the bags are already sealed so you just cut it the length you want and seal it up. Recomend them & love them!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FoodSaver® 11” Portion Pouch Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
LuLuBell
From:Texas
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

I like the upright food saver .

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I found a place on my counter in my kitchen and I use it every day. It is just my Husband and I that I cook for and the left overs fit very well in the pint bags, I can freeze them and use them at a later date . saves a lot of money from food not thrown out, and when I shop at Sam's or Costco, I break down the large packages and freeze some again saving money that what it's all about.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FoodSaver® 11” Portion Pouch Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Irish53
From:Cle Elum, WA.
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

I love how easy and practical this product is

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the FoodSaver. The bags are easy to use and with such a variety of sizes, nothing is impossible to store! The proportioned bags are great for steaks and hamburgers. Everything that we have sealed and frozen tastes so very fresh when we eat it. We can't wait for spring and summer so we can try sealing and freezing fresh vegatable, such as corn on the cob!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FoodSaver® 11” Portion Pouch Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
maddog
From:kingston, wa
Gender:Female
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

This is the best new product ever!

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used to struggle making my own food saver bags for my children's "top ramen bags" (I cook extra (bbq chkn etc.) and mixed veggies in a freezer bag labeled then when they get home from school they make the soup and throw in adder only more filling and better for them. I am so happy with this product I use it for everything and less product is wasted!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FoodSaver® 11” Portion Pouch Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Kahud48
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Best purchase I have made in years!

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Food Saver is one of the best purchases I have made in a long time for my kitchen! I haven't had it very long but I can already see a savings on my grocery storage. It works perfectly! Should have bought a long time ago!
Thanks Food Saver for making such a great product!
P.S. I also bought the Food Saver Fresh Saver two weeks ago, love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FoodSaver® 11” Portion Pouch Roll
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
Cleangene
From:Chesaning,MI
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

hard to use!

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I actually purchased this item by mistake. The portion pouches are to small to be practical. When you try to fill them, product gets all over the top of bag which makes them very hard to seal. Also had trouble trying to seal both sides of bag together. If you have to separate them to seal, then you might as well purchase 8" rolls.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FoodSaver® 11” Portion Pouch Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Gaseph
From:Griffin, GA
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

About time!

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For years I have been cutting down and sealing edges of larger bags to make smaller bags for individual portions. This over worked the sealing strips on the FoodSaver. The new bags are great! Thank you for developing them. They are perfect for a single chicken breast or steak. No more aggravation of cutting down and sealing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FoodSaver® 11” Portion Pouch Roll
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
ladydi
From:yuma, aa
Gender:Female
Household Size:1

great product

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Local food store had fabulos sales on beef, steaks, pork and chicken. Had just received my 3880 machine with the portion bags and set about packaging. I was able to put one steak in each pouch saving lots of bag material. Have no problem sealing both pouches and have also experimented sealing each separately...no problems.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>