FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At FoodSaver® Brand
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for foodsaver FoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FoodSaver® Brand.

foodsaver FoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit

Our new vertical design saves countertop space and also includes convenient roll storage and large, easy to read controls. It easily seals moist, dry and delicate foods.
Overall rating:
2.938 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
16 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
7 out of 1644%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for FoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit
Review 1 for FoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
MCook
From:Montgomery, IL
Gender:Female
Household Size:6
Interest:Batch Cooker

Doesn't work half the time

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Works great, then doesn't vacuum. Works great again, then the door jams. I would be VERY happy if it worked all the time.
The vacuum will remove most of the air, maybe 75%, but not all. The vacuum/seal light stays lit and the motor just runs and runs and runs. I finally have to cancel.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
wannafish
From:Washington state
Gender:Female
Household Size:4
Interest:Fisherman

Too many

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought one of these 3240 and it quit before the first year was up. Contact service dept. and they sent me a replacement. This is cool. It quit after a week or so. Then send me another which works for 2 jobs. These all had the same problem. The door sticks closed. Then they sent me one that worked, for a little over a year. This one quit with the issue of no electrical. Close the door and none of the lights come on.
I had hoped to abandon food saver for a different brand but there are limited vacuum sealers in this price range.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
RJS13
From:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

Excellent choice

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am enjoying this product very much. I cook and bake for my family and so far, so good. Great job - no complaints about the unit. I think instructions could be better for the newbie- support on the phone is excellent, however.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
ansgarsson
From:Everett, WA
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

OUTSTANDING PRODUCT

PostedMay 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm the cook in the family and I'd become very accustomed to the zip-type bags for food storage, but I'd always wanted one of these units. My wife got it for me this past Christmas. I admit I had to make an effort to overcome my reliance on the zip-bags. Now that I've used it a few times, I can truthfully say I'm delighted with it. It fulfills my expectations to a "T". Although others have had concerns, I scored first time out; no door sticking or anything else to report.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
ValleyGirl
From:nv
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

Not for me

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got this for Christmas and haven't had need to use it, finally stocked up on meat and was excited to try the "wet" feature and the seal only so I didn't have a mess with juices,
Sealed about 5 bags and door stuck and won't come up, tried letting it set and replugged in, nothing happens,
Will be returning it to Kohls tomorrow, don't know where I will find another one in the store, hate to buy online, because if I need to return! :(
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Hannah01
From:Colorado
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

Great product

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had my food saver for 7 mos and LOVE it, I can't beleive how much money I have saved from not having to throw away food, and to be able to label it and see it. but it did die (was sealing a bag once sealed and tried another no power to the unit) I called customere serivce and they are great, sending me a replacement (under warranty) can't wait to get the new one. I am very happy and hope this replacement will last longer, if not I will try one of the better food saver units.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
BevC
From:Michigan
Gender:Female
Household Size:3

Love it

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used mine so far about a dozen times and I am in Love. I found it very easy to use. I hope I don't have the door jam issues as others did but sounds like customer service is wonderful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
DocDayle
From:Wakarusa, In
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

This product has issues.

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have had our 3240 for about a year. and other then the door jamming almost as soon as we bought it it has been great for us. Its easy to use and we liked the stand up profile. But as I said, the door would jam all the time. But its an easy fix. Just remove the 6 screws from the bottom plate and with your finger, turn the main gear till it unjams. Now this would not be so bad if the door did not want to jam every time you went to use it. Its got to the point that we always grabbed the screwdriver to have at the ready whenever we pulled out the food saver. So now we are going to try one of the flat units. We can only hope it is as easy to use as this one without the door jamming problems..
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
yngathrt
From:Louisiana
Gender:Female
Household Size:4

Still in review

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am about to test out my 3rd FoodSaver V3240/V3245! The first 2 had door jam issues also. I did force the first one as they requested and used all the bags up - worked great for about 3 weeks. The 2nd one jammed out of the box! I like being able to leave it on the counter and reseal what is left in the package. I did have problems getting a seal on the containers, I'll keep trying and update the review when I use the 3rd one over the Christmas/New Year's holiday and into the next year. The customer support team is great, made exchanging easy - evidently because they know the problem that exists with the door. It would be commendable if they'd send a better model replacement or made an upgrade inexpensive and simple, since the problem persists in this one. I do hope to write a great report the next time!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Meme51
From:Pelahatchie, MS
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

This product has all the GREAT FEATURES I wanted!!

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my Food Saver V3240 after I purchased my first FF freezer. I use it to buy food in bulk and separate it for smaller amounts (costs less in bulk). I LOVE it. No problems with it so far!! It does everything it was promoted to do, and quickly too, after you get used to it. That only took 2 or 3 uses. It is easy, fast, convenient and it saves me a lot of money in food. It was a great value and has paid for itsself already! WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!!! I highly recommend it to anyone that wants to save money on food and stop freezer-burned food!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
nanasandy
From:Saint Clair Shores, MI
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

GREAT customer service !

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really loved using this product for a couple dozen times. Then the door would not shut properly after that.
I contacted Jarden Corporation (Foodsaver) by email and they took care of me right away.
My new foodsaver 3240 is here and I am excited to use it again. I am not the least bit worried about another problem with my foodsaver because the customer support is so fantastic.
Here's to having fresh frozen food !
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
KyRobert
Gender:Male
Household Size:1

3240 has a problem- Careful!

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased the 3240. The door has jammed after about 24 bags of sealing. The site doesn't mention what to do in case of a problem- take it back to the store and complain? I really like it, and if it worked, I would love it and use it everyday.
The device arm seemed to go down on one side and simply lock in place. I did not see a release button anywhere. Is there one and I am missing it?
To FoodSaver customer service- I cannot hear over the telephone, please use email. I am hearing impaired. But your site would not let me proceed without entering a phone number and I had no choice but to make up one.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Freckles
From:Missouri
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

Very poor product.

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We've had trouble with the door jamming. Other users have mentioned the same issue. The machine that we have now is our third! All had the same problem. The sealers have typically lasted from one-to-four weeks. The manufacturer has provided a replacement in each case. We keep hoping for better results. We may just have wasted 100 bucks.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
CaliforniaSavin
From:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female

Saving Money with Foodsaver

PostedApril 12, 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased a less expensive flat model. When it arrived it didn't work. After 15 minutes on the phone with the customer service representative - she determined the device was faulty. Foodsaver sent a more expensive replacement immediately. I love that kind of customer service.
The replacement works great! I spent a Saturday afternoon sealing fish from the market and goodies from the cubbard (e.g. nuts, pretzels, candy you name it - its in a foodsaver bag now.) The gentle setting seals with the same amount of force as the regular setting. So I was not able to vacum seal my homemade marshmallows or bread. But the lobster tails, sausages, cheetos, etc. all held their own against the vacum seal. I would suggest the cannisters for the delicate foods. The sealing door is a bit awkward, but once you get the hang of it - it's fine.
My counter real estate is at a premium and this model's design did not fit in my cubbards. Therefore, another appliance was banished to the cubbard to make room for the Foodsaver. But it was worth it. I love my new Foodsaver. It is easily the most efficient and economical product I've purchased or will purchase this year. Thank you Foodsaver!!! My food budget thanks you too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
momshop6
Gender:Female

I thought it was a good product has great features

PostedApril 11, 2011
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had a problem with the door getting jam while i tried to seal food,i can not open the door don't know what to do to fix it.I am trying to find out how to fix it or will return and buy another one.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3240 Vacuum Sealer Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
rgcomega
From:Bradenton, FL
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

Inferior Quality

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Purchased V3240 as novices. With cost of food on the rise, not to mention looming inflation, seemed like a good time to take advantage of meat sales. Easy to set up and simple instructions. Anticipating a great deal of turkey and ham leftovers from Thanksgiving, thought we'd make a practice run. Glad we did. Machine broke on the 5th bag we tried to seal...door would not close properly. Seems to be a design problem with the way the door mechanism and locking bar operate. Rather fragile, poor quality, just not a sturdy machine, certainly not worth the money. We returned the V3240 and bought a V2240 which has proven much more reliable, "feels" of much higher quality, has the same capability except that it does not have the roll storage (a convenience, but we can live without), has a small footprint and is flatter so easier to store, and best of all, it works like a dream.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+37points
41of 45voted this as helpful.