FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for foodsaver FoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FoodSaver® Brand.

foodsaver FoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer

FoodSaver® Vacuum Sealing System with SmartSeal™ Technology is a hands-free, vacuum packaging and marinating dynamo in a space-saving, upright design. Protect and preserve moist, dry and delicate food safely in canisters or bags. The V3440 features a built-in roll holder, cutter and bag opener, liquid detection to prevent spills and a marinate mode that infuses food with flavor in just minutes.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
54 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
44 out of 5481%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for FoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer
Review 1 for FoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
troubles
From:Panhandle of Texas
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

A great product

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first food saver was giving to me as a gift. With the food saver I have not been getting rid of food, due to freezer burn. I have used shrimp that has been in my frezzer for at least three years, all has been good. I have bought five food savers for my daughters and grand daughters. I had rather order the food saver bags than trying to getting them else where. There is know way that I ever will be with out my food saver machine. Enjoy the food saver, Mary
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
3400v
From:Rhode Island
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Great Sealer!

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the third food saver sealer we have purchased over the years. (We have definately got our money's worth from foodsaver products.) I cant say enough what a great product they sell!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
BakerGram2
From:Ohio
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

This product has so many good features.

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had to replace an older, lesser model that I had for many years. This newer model has so many more great features that make it easier to shrink-wrap all types of foods. I love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Ashley89
From:Fairmont, WV
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Batch Cooker

This product is everything I expected.

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this Foodsaver for packing deer meat specifically. My husband had been wanting me to get one. I searched and searched for one that was good for the price. I am very pleased with the way the machine works, very simple, easy clean up. I now use it for everything I can freeze, pumpkin rolls and desserts as well. Thank you Foodsaver and I highly reccomend this product for the price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Murphypie
From:Highland Village, Texas
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

This is a great product - well worth the money

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was a replacement for a FoodSaver that I purchased 15-20 years ago. it was a good product that just wore out with time.
The new one is even better. I love many of the features, including the "cutting strip" which allows me to have a straight cut that works perfectly. The sealer is also a huge improvement. I recently retired, and now that I am cooking most of our meals, this product is already saving me tons of money because I can buy products in bulk, and will be able to maintain them for months.
My daughter is getting married next month, and this will definitely be one of her gifts from me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
harv1l
From:Huntingdon Valley, PA
Gender:Male
Household Size:3
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Sealer is perfect

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This sealer could't be any easier to use. It does all the sealing our household needs for food, as well as pictures. We've also sealed items for our emergency preparedness kit and are confident they will remain fresh until needed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
max716
From:Watsontown, Pa
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Excellent Product

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Foodsave was easy to set up and use! Very nice! We look forward to using it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Ann75
From:Albuquerue, NM
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

Food Saver is a great product with good support

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used Food Saver for many years and have enjoyed the many changes over the years.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Dawn62
From:Butler, Pa
Gender:Female
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

I really like the FoodSaver V3440

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second Foodsaver, my first lasted about 10 years. I like the features this one has so much better. I love the fact that you can stop and seal, my husband and I were freezing peppers for making stuffed peppers, I would nest two together, they were fresh not frozen and not one smashed pepper. The reason I gave a 4 for ease of use, it's just a little tricky fitting the bag into the slot to seal, I'm sure with a little practice it will get easier. With my old unit you picked up the lid and put in the bag closed the lid and pressed down. I like the hands free so much better.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
pvmcd
From:Oregon
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

we like the product very well

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
we replaced a older unit probably about 15 years old and this is vastly improved over the older unit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
karen43
From:Meridian, ID
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

good looking on counter

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my third foodsaver and wanted something that was really easy to use-no hands! This is great and having storage for roll is so handy. All my accessories work well, delighted with purchase. However, nowhere in the instructions, etc. does it say that machine has to be "on" before you can release top with the green buttons. Found that out while on hold to customer service and decided to try sealing as I had not used the machine except to use a ziplock bag. While the machine was still on I tried to release top and miracle of miracles, back it went. Hung up phone and went about my business. Use foodsaver almost every day. Hope it lasts for as long as the others did, over ten years each.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Lenny3
From:South Pasadena FL
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Newer Model

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had an older model and truly loved it; but with this newer hands free model I am so happy. I also like the single unit verse the roll storage and sealer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Sigs
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Great product

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this with the main intention of being able to buy meat in bulk and freeze it into individual portions. It works perfect for that, but it is also great for resealing chip bags. I like that you can stop the vacuum and just have it seal the bag. It can be difficult at first to get a bag lined up just right, but after doing it a few times it isn't too bad.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Lisam46
From:Gilbert, AZ
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Love it!

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase! I love that I can purchase the weekly sales on meats, vegetables, etc and save money! I think I will buy one for my daughter for Christmas!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
shopathome28
From:Ypsilanti, Michigan
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Better than expected, VERY happy.

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We buy in bulk in general, but ended up throwing a lot away. After finding at least 6 steaks at the bottom of the freezer with freezer burn, I decided it was time. I'm VERY happy with the quality of this product and the ease of use. I was packing meat 20 mins after it arrived, was very easy to set up and use. The ony reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it is difficult to re-use bags, hard to get them in the slot and get the machine to recognize the plastic is in the machine. I'm sure once I get used to it this will become easier. The bags/rolls are of excellent quality, and the vaccum works VERY well, rarely leaving even a drop of air.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Harborite
From:Gig Harbor, WA
Gender:Female
Household Size:3

Wonderful

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new food saver. It fits perfectly on the counter, doens't take up much space. I bought it mainly for our trip to Alaska this summer for all the fish I hope to catch and bring back. I love the zip lock bags and sealer, my new favorite for everyday use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Daveintexas
From:Central Texas
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

Very good product

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product and is alot more advanced then an older model I used to have.
It has done a really good job sealing up food to be frozen.
The only drawback I have found is getting the thing opened to clean the crumb tray. I pushed both green buttons and rotated the top as the instructions say but it still will not open. I can see the green latches have released, so something else is catching, not allowing it to open.
Other then that it has performed upto my expectations.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Buckaroo
From:West Hartford, CT
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

A severe disappointment

PostedJune 28, 2012
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchased a new Foodsaver vacuum device to replace an 8 year old device because I was impressed with the features of the new machine. Unfortunately, the directions on the machine and in the instruction booklet bore little relationship to how the machine actually worked. Beyond that, when I finally deduced how the machine operated, it did a lousy job in sealing bags. I wondered why the Foodsaver website did not contain a video explaining how the machine operated. Now I understand - it doesn't!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Jerry555555
From:Garland, TX
Gender:Male
Household Size:3

Disappointed

PostedJune 22, 2012
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After owning this unit for just 1 year it no longer has any vacuum sealing function. I didn't by a cheap unit, this one for $150 should last a bit longer. It's not like I used it daily or more than once a week for 3-4 items either. It just stopped working and to me, a product needs to be a bit more durable. It's didn't even have a stain on it and now it's a big paperweight.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3440 Vacuum Sealer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
LadyElk
From:Victor MT
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

Fantastic Product

PostedJune 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this unit after wasting so much food out of our freezer, I purchased the portion bags as well as the quart bags and have had the best results in freshness and quality of the food as if it had just been purchased from our butcher or put up from our garden!. This unit is great! has wonderful power and draws them bags tight against the food just as well as any Pro could do! (I'm SOLD. :-)
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>