FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for foodsaver FoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FoodSaver® Brand.

foodsaver FoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit

FoodSaver® Vacuum Sealing System with SmartSeal™ Technology is a hands-free, vacuum packaging and marinating dynamo in a space-saving, upright design. Protect and preserve moist, dry and delicate food safely in canisters or bags. The V3440 features a built-in roll holder, cutter and bag opener, liquid detection to prevent spills and a marinate mode that infuses food with flavor in just minutes.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
63 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
10
51 out of 6381%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for FoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Review 1 for FoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
impulse
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Fisherman

nice design easy to use

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for repackage of large purchases. Use it to keep freezer burn from fresh fish and shrimp.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Beto
From:Redlands CA
Gender:Male
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

I wish I had read the reviews before purchasing.

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It needs a ten minute break after five minutes of work.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
TimE
From:Eugene, Oregon
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Gardener

Good value

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We just purchased our FoodSaver and have only tried it a couple of times. It is very easy to use - the only thing that we have been having difficulty with is sealing moist foods. Having to dry the blanched foods is a little bit of a pain but knowing that the food will last much longer in the freezer will be well worth it. Overall, we are very satisfied with our purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
AlaskaKyle
From:Anchorage, AK
Gender:Male
Household Size:5
Interest:Hunter

TERRIBLE PRODUCT

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
this product is the worst buy you could ever make. If I could go back in time and not buy the last 3 of these I've owned and just invested the 900 bucks in a commercial grade sealer I would have. These things are a waste of time and energy... don't know how may feet of bags I've gone through having to trim off the "sealed" end because the machine would seal before vacuuming out the air, or having bags that would get all curled on the ends because the element got to hot and the bags don't fit in the machine... arghh... just a pain that I don't like dealing with after coming out of the field on a hunt or fishing trip... SPEND THE EXTRA couple hundred and get the real deal!!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Hopsighn4
From:Huntington Beach, Ca,92646
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

so far so good. could not find repairman for 1st

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Has evolved for the better since the last one. Hope it llasts longer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Really

Poor performance

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Had a previous food saver device for a few years- worked like a charm. This one does not vacumn half the time and wastes bags plus twice the price as the original. Maybe that's the point? Obsolete obsolenscence and buy more bags. Totally frustrating and returning it this weekend. What happened to quality control? No profit in that!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
obie39201
From:Mississippi
Gender:Male
Household Size:4
Interest:Gardener

A Colossal Piece of Junk

PostedJune 29, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
1. tedious to use. Hard to make bags, difficult to feed bag in to slot to be vacumed.
2. You have to wait 15 to 30 minutes to use it after every third bag or so. If you have lots of product to pack this machine is NOT the machine for you. DO NOT BUY IT. It took me an entire afternoon to vacume pack 24 bags of blanched corn on the cob. Totally unacceptable.
3. It makes you waste several inches of roll bag material when you make a bag and have to leave enough material to get it in to the vacuming slot.
Will not buy another one.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Smiles
From:Sanford, NC
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Replacement for a Previously Unit

PostedJune 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had a similar unit that got destroyed, by accident. This replacement is just "the cat's meow". I tend to keep a serious amount of food frozen. By vacuum sealing everything I put in the freezer, I've eliminated loss due to "Freezer Burn", The Model V3460, works like a charm, a very suitable replacement, or a Starter Unit. I have several storage containers, and can seal all with no trouble.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
PattiT
From:Sherman, TX
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Gardener

This product was so easy to use.

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foodsaver is easy to use. The vacuum is so much more than I have ever been able to obtain with the straw method. I don't mind freezing the vegetables from the garden now.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Chece
From:Schenectady Ny
Gender:Male
Household Size:1
Interest:Batch Cooker

It's a money saver

PostedJune 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used the food saver machine for years I love it it saves me money,I just bought one dor my daughter,she loves it
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Toogie
From:Slaughter, LA
Gender:Female
Household Size:6
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Does not seal properly

PostedJune 7, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have nieces who swear by these things. I received one that belonged to my mother which had never been opened/used. It was still in the box, Seal unbroken. It is the FoodSaver V3485. It is really not worth the space it takes up on the counter. It seals the first end to make the bag but will not vacuum and/or seal the other end to secure a seal of the bag. Therefore it is useless. Will probably eventually trash it,
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
BobbyG
From:Springfield,MO
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

Trouble operating it , but it seals good

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The V3460 seals good, but the only way to get mine to work is to turn it off and on repeatedly. I first followed the instructions but it seems to have a mind of it's own. It doesn't operate as described in the owner manual.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Dale2k13
From:Houston, tx
Gender:Male
Household Size:5
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Great product

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am very pleased with this product. The automatic function works very well. I recommend it to anyone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
PaSalup
From:Lakewood, Ohio
Gender:Male
Household Size:5
Interest:Batch Cooker

I am happy most of the time with it

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There have been a few times I tried to reseal and it does not seal with a vacuum. I have had the same problem with new bags. I tried cleaning gasket and food tray. I dont know which model number to order if need a new one. b or bp. No model # on bottom of product. Most of the time it works amazing. The sealed food tastes fresh. Great kitchen tool.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
JMR1
From:Lindstrom, MN
Gender:Male
Household Size:5
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Great

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had to rate the food freshness as good because it is new so I do not know how well it will work but bases on past experience with a different food saver sealing kit it just may be excellent and excellent over over all.
I bought this as a gift for my daughter and she could not be happier.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Zaphiodbeetlebox
From:Deming, NM
Gender:Male
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

1st time upgrade: V3460

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The 1st two Food Savers I've owned were in the v2000 class. I decided to upgrade to the V3460 because I wanted more vacuum options. I've been pleased with the additional options. Only one little complaint: the automatic detect and seal it isn't all that forgiving when using re-used bags. It takes some wiggling around to get some of them to work. They do, however, work.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Laura123
From:Central NY
Gender:Female
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

easy to use

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had never used a vacuum sealer until I got this one. Within 5 minutes, I was vacuum sealing steaks. It's a breeze to use. I only wish there was a way to waste a little less plastic on the sealed ends.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Foster313
From:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Household Size:4
Interest:Batch Cooker

Exteremely frustrating product

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Let me start by saying we loved our previous sealer. The only reason we replaced it was to save counter space and to match our newly renovated Kitchen. While this sealer LOOKS great, it PERFORMS poorly. It often seals only the first bag, if we are trying to seal a series (which we almost always are). With every subsequent bag it either fails to extract air properly or extracts very little and then seals with a bubble of air inside. We've tried the instruction to put a piece of paper towel at the end of the bag and this occasionally works, but most often slips out of place before it can seal. After a frustrating year of struggling with it, it is going into the trash. This is a waste of money and an unfortunate load into the landfill. I don't know if I can trust this company to purchase another of these sealers, but if I do, it will be the flat model, rather than this upright style. Perhaps the older style will once again work as it a vacuum sealer is designed to.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
deerest
From:michigan
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Hunter

this product allows me to get 2 deer!

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Food Saver keeps meat fresh for such a long time that it allows me to process 2 deer each season, plus donate to needy families. It is easy to use, and stands up to hours of sealing at a time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit
This review is fromFoodSaver® V3460 Vacuum Sealing Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
The4mco
Gender:Male
Household Size:1
Interest:Batch Cooker

Very good product - My second

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this product as a gift for my daughter. I already have the same model and she has expressed on several occasions that she would like to get a Foodsaver "like yours..." It does all that I want it to do and more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>