FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At FoodSaver® Brand
Shop Bags & Rolls or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for foodsaver FoodSaver® 11” Roll with Bonus Bags

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FoodSaver® Brand.

foodsaver FoodSaver® 11” Roll with Bonus Bags

FoodSaver® 11 Inch Rolls let you create custom-sized bags to package and protect food and non-food items using your FoodSaver® Vacuum Sealing System. Made from the exact same material as our bags, FoodSaver® Rolls give you great flexibility. Simply cut a piece to your desired length, seal one end, fill, and then vacuum seal. Channels and multi-ply construction blocks moisture and oxygen and makes the bags strong enough to simmer and microwave.
Overall rating:
4.578 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
45 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
44 out of 4598%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for FoodSaver® 11” Roll with Bonus Bags
Review 1 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll with Bonus Bags
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Babette
From:Sublette, IL
Gender:Female
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Less Product

PostedMay 1, 2013
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using the Food saver products for close to 16 years now. I use it frequently and was terribly disappointed when I found that the product amount had been downsized! People notice the difference! You didn't decrease the price in correlation with the product, did you. To bad there is not another home food saver that is like this one. I would have returned all the product I purchased and would go with another company!!!! The shame is that everyone is doing the "downsizing" of product. Very, very disappointed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll with Bonus Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Bevgee
From:Cleveland, Ohio
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

Appreciation

PostedApril 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is said that we don't appreciate what we have until it's gone.....That is so true. When I ran out of my Food Saver rolls & bags and was faced with lots of meats, cheese, & desserts before & after Easter I was beside myself. I ordered nearly $60.00 worth that same day (the order arrived in a timely fashion) The 8" roll handled all my cheese, & the 11" was perfect for my ham & Turkey breast. I was even able to slip small casserole dishes of food into the 11" bags, enabling me to save
much of our purchases.
The bags that came with one of the rolls was a perfect size & time saver. And here I am back again to reorder what I used. I do not want to run out again, Food is too expensive to loose. Thank You Food Saver!! Bevgee
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll with Bonus Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
robnmck
From:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Too good to be true

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Earlier today I was cleaning out my freezer and found a package of 2 tenderloin steaks. I was going to throw them out because of the date May 2011. When I took them out they looked good (no freezer burn or ice crystals in the bag) so I decided to thaw and cook them. I figured we'd probably end up ordering pizza if they didn't turn out to be good. Well let me tell you those were the best steaks we'd had lately. Your bags saved the day. I would have been terribly disappointed it I had had to throw the steaks out.
Now my husband can't complain about the cost of the sealer and the bags. He now knows that my V3840 is as good as I've been telling him. By the way I'm on my 4th sealer and as you introduce the latest model I up grade and give the older one away. I've been a loyal customer for over 13 years.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll with Bonus Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
percys1mom
From:Central Virginia
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

as always--wondeful!!

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greetings,
I have not had chance to try out of the "goodies" that came in my package but everything, so far, has been remarkable! The free handheld sealer has been amazing! The usual rolls that I use nearly daily...I haven't had the opportunity to use the Expandable or the Portion Pouch rolls but fully expect them to be the consistently superior quality we've come to know and appreciate from Foodsaver!!
I truly consider Foodsaver to be one of the best retailers in the food preservation industry. No one makes better vacuum sealers!! There's no telling how much money Foodsaver has saved us over the years!!
Thanks for a superior product and great marketing! We'd been looking into a handheld sealer but hadn't been able to afford it. Through your promotion, we were able to get it as a freebie by ordering the things we needed anyway!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll with Bonus Bags
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
rimfaske
From:Reno, NV
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Great deal to keep food fresh

PostedApril 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These food saver bags are great to keep food fresh longer. I have used it for frozen food to keep from getting frost damage to keeping avocados fresh longer. The rolls come in bulk and not in individual boxes - I guess to keep down on packaging, I guess. It is fine for me, but was a surprise and storing them isn't as organized as they are individual rolls and can't be stacked. All in all, a great deal.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll with Bonus Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
PIA65
From:Jacksonville, FL.
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Really Great!

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just love my food saver and the bag system. I recently got it and wished I would have bought it years ago. It will be saving me money in many ways as I have a fruit tree that I will be saving the fruit more than ever. I also hated to see food spoil and now that no longer will be the case. In the freezer or in the fridge it is a real saver.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll with Bonus Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
sam61
From:Phila.Pa.
Gender:Female
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

great value

PostedApril 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the roll to make my own size sealer bags plus I got samples of qt.& gal bags with the roll. Price was cheaper than in stores. I love my food sealer and only use food sealer bags. Great quality bags which keep my food sealed tightly & lasts longer. I save money using these bag by not wasting food & will be buying more soon.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll with Bonus Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From:Sarasota, FL
Gender:Male
Household Size:3
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Excellent product, used w/ the Flat Bag accessory.

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These bags are great because you can use them repeatedly without wasting them, as I feel one does with both the Roll Bags (that you have to cut) and the Pre-cut Bags, both of which really only last once or twice...
Just remember, you have to have a unit that has an Accessory Tube and you have to buy the Flat Bag adapter...
Kudos!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll with Bonus Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Loulou1968
From:Raceland, Louisiana
Gender:Female
Household Size:5
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Great Quality

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love my foodsaver vacuum sealer. My kids thought I was nuts when I started vacuum sealing everything I could get my hands on .However I would not recommend sealing tortillas unless you put paper between each one. They will stick together. (That was one of my mistakes).And believe me ,my kids won't let me forget it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll with Bonus Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
EasySaver
From:south Carolina
Gender:Male
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

FoodSaver® 11” Roll with Bonus Bags

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use these bags for many things other than food. I use them to store my collection of Baseball caps, To store my collection of Tee Shirts as well as other articles of clothing.
Since they are a lot stronger the zip top bags I use them when traveling to store things that might leak in the suitcase.
I use a lot of them!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll with Bonus Bags
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
pommom
From:Milan, In
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Great Features

PostedApril 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We were just able to use the rolls we purchased. Was so quick and nice and easy to make our bags the desired size we needed for different products we were saving. We selected this package also because of the included presized bags, which we use frequently also. Would highly recommend these for convenience and ease of use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll with Bonus Bags
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
SenorPelon
From:Florida
Gender:Male
Household Size:3
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Good Product

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've used this size bag quite a bit and had good success. My only critique is that if there is any liquid in the bag you won't get a perfect vacuum. If your raw meat (eg chicken) isn't already partially frozen you won't get all the air out. Otherwise it's a good product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll with Bonus Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Deb1631
From:Ranlo, NC
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

As always, these bags are terrific.

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is always good to have the ready to seal bags for meats, veggies in portions but also to have the roll so that it can be made to fit the size of whatever I need to freeze. I have never had a problem with any of my Foodsaver products. Always top notch!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll with Bonus Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Msfinelady
From:Lauderdale, MS
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Food Saver Rolls work great!

PostedMay 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my Food Saver and I use quite a few bags. However, sometimes there are things that the quart or gallon bags don't work with. In that case, it is very handy to use the rolls to make a bag to fit. It works well, and I've been very happy with it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll with Bonus Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
DanB
From:Boise, ID
Gender:Male
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

11" with Bonus bags

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They improved the bags - they are thicker now, like the plastic used on the roll-bags. 11" bags are my staple. -1 from excellent rating because even with my bulk order discount, they are still a bit exensive compared to the standard freezer zip-lock.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll with Bonus Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
ILMer
From:Isle La Motte, VT
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Love It

PostedMay 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have had my FoodSaver for about two years now and still love it. The 11" bag rolls are the best way to go in my opinion. You make your own size bag and they are big enough to hold just about everything. Makes freezing bulk purchases fast and easy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll with Bonus Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
YoTony
From:california
Gender:Male
Household Size:3
Interest:Batch Cooker

great value

PostedApril 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the food saver product line with the seal canisters, bags and all the V. Device choices and options. Great things. would like a bigger canister for marinating. hmmmmmm cant put in enought meet had to buy a second one for smoking!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll with Bonus Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
BigBadRon
From:Virginia
Gender:Male
Household Size:3
Interest:Batch Cooker

No better product out there.

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love all the Food Saver products. Nothing Better for keeping things fresh. We use them for refrigerated items, as well as dry goods.
I haven't found anything better for keeping coffee fresh.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll with Bonus Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Shelly12
From:Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

Perfect for so many uses!

PostedJune 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the fact that I can cut to whatever size I need.
There's less waste when needing a larger size bag for odd shaped items.
The FoodSaver machine has been the best purchase I've ever made.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FoodSaver® 11” Roll with Bonus Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
eeyore54
From:PA
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Batch Cooker

Very good combo pack

PostedMay 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I really prefer to use the rolls more than the bags, but sometimes you just need the bag for the job. This is a great combo that gives me just enough bags. I will definitely buy this again!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>