FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At FoodSaver® Brand
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for foodsaver FoodSaver® Pint Bags

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FoodSaver® Brand.

foodsaver FoodSaver® Pint Bags

FoodSaver® Pint Bags are ideal for use with FoodSaver® Vacuum Sealing Systems to package small items or individual portions of food. Preserve, protect and prevent freezer burn with FoodSaver® bags designed with channels that allow complete air removal. Multi-ply construction blocks moisture and oxygen and makes the bags strong enough to simmer and microwave.
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
12 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
10 out of 1283%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for FoodSaver® Pint Bags
Review 1 for FoodSaver® Pint Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
BagLady
From:Springfield, Mo.
Gender:Female
Household Size:1

Perfect for Seniors

PostedApril 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small famililies, singles and seniors with limited income can really make food stretch using the pint bags for single or double servings. I eat all my meals from food I prepare over the weekend..I take my lunch to work every day, so having the meal prepared and in the freezer is a huge timesaver. Making all of my meals not only saves money but the small pint bags are the perfect size for portion control. You don't need to thaw out anything more than you would eat in a meal or two and nothing goes to waste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FoodSaver® Pint Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
CarolinaFreeze
From:Charleston, SC
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

Great Product & Perfect Size!

PostedApril 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love These pint-size bags!
I make a Smoothie every morning...Frozen Fruit got so expensive that I decided to buy fresh and freeze my own...This size is great for this...mangoes, pineapples, strawberries...Overall, really a money-saver!
Also, I use to freeze vegies that I chop up for cooking later...onions, mushrooms, bell peppers, pepperoni, etc...Great to freeze cooking portions so that I do not have to chop on demand!
Great Bags & Always Fresh!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FoodSaver® Pint Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
ChefEd
From:Los Gatos, California
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

FreshSaver lives up to its name by the pint!

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After years of using quart and gallon FreshSaver bags to keep gourmet food ingredients fresh or already cooked foods with "just cooked" flavor... I am a big FreshSaver fan.
Now that I am a retired chef, the FoodSaver pint bags are especially handy to keep herbs and spices from losing their zest to oxidation. They are also just the right size to save a special blend of ingredients for a special dish... like a blend of hard cheeses and herbs ready for the rotary hand grater to add a complex flavor to a soup, canape, or pizza. Pint bags are also a mainstay for small quantities of dried fruits, nuts, bulk yeast, etc. for baking. My wife also favors the pint bags to to extend the life of her lotions, potions, and such.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FoodSaver® Pint Bags
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
tenn
From:Tennessee
Gender:Male
Household Size:1

Do not work well with V3840

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pint bags do not work well with the V3840 vacuum sealer. The vacuum sealer does not evacuate enough air to make them worthwhile to me. I haven't had any problem with rolls. quart size bags or gallon size bags. I can't be sure it is the pint size bags though. I used to have an old Compact Food Saver and the pint bags worked well with it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FoodSaver® Pint Bags
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Marilyn
From:NV.
Gender:Female
Household Size:3

Same problem as first reviewer.

PostedFebruary 17, 2011
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I came back to order 8 boxes of the pint size bags but after reading the last review I changed my mind, I too had the same problem of not enough air coming out of the bags, I thought maybe I had a bad batch in the box.
So I will not order 8 more boxes at this time.
Sad as I have 3 boxes left I can not mail them back I take all my bags out of the boxes and place in a larger bag to save space.
Marilyn
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FoodSaver® Pint Bags
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Chefrich

Great for single portions!

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unlike another reviewer, I've never had any problems with these bags, having used them on more than one model of sealer. Excellent for storing small amounts of various sauces that can be reheated in simmering water and used over chops and cutlets.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FoodSaver® Pint Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
GSue
From:Houston
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

this size is excellent for small portions

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use for 1 # burger, saving cheeses and other items where you only need small bag.Foodsaver bags are outstnading for cheese, its almost hard to believe how well cheese keeps in these bags.I would like to see the rolls of 6" width returned to sale again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FoodSaver® Pint Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
FoodFan
Household Size:2

This product is worth your money.

PostedFebruary 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used the pint bags for two year. They work well, and I have had no difficulty using the bags. My produce lasts fabulously. I intend to buy 8 boxes. If FoodSaver ever discontinues this product, please notify me so I can stock up.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FoodSaver® Pint Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
mkjm1213
From:Montello, Wi
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Gardener

This product is easy to use.

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is a perfect size for small amounts of fruit or vegetables to use for smoothies. Can make my smoothie and store remaining product for later use. Now, I can go back to it without finding a spoiled mess.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FoodSaver® Pint Bags
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Naviguesser
From:Southwest Florida
Gender:Male
Household Size:1

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I find the pint bags to be perfect for a single portion. As a single many products too large for my use. These bags let me save portions.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FoodSaver® Pint Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
flowerfrog
From:delray beach fl
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

great size perfict size

PostedMarch 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is just the rite size for a diet holds just enough
even my husband love this size he takes lunch every day
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FoodSaver® Pint Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
slomo72
From:Las Vegas
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

Love these bags

PostedJune 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pint size bags! They are great for one serving foods, there is 2 of us so I use them a lot.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.