FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At FoodSaver® Brand
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for foodsaver FoodSaver® GameSaver® Deluxe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FoodSaver® Brand.

foodsaver FoodSaver® GameSaver® Deluxe

FoodSaver® GameSaver® Deluxe appliance comes with all items needed to get started today! FoodSaver® GameSaver® Deluxe gives you features found in our top line appliances, like Built-in Roll Holder and Cutter and 2-Level Seal Control. The Easy-clean Drip Tray makes cleanup from game meats and fish a snap, and Hands-free Operation makes it easy for anyone to vacuum package. The touchpad control and CrushFree™ Instant Seal provides even further ease of use. The GameSaver® Deluxe Plus works with all FoodSaver® accessories, including Canisters, Bottle Stoppers, Universal Lids and Jar Sealers.
Overall rating:
4.283 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
46 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
42 out of 4691%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Deluxe
Review 1 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Deluxe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
wifey05
From:Conroe, TX
Gender:Female
Household Size:5
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Love this product

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product is easy to use. My 11 year old has fun sealing stuff. Seals pretty good. Actually thinking about getting my mom one for Christmas.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Electricman
From:Portsmouth, VA
Gender:Male
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Easy to use. Works as advertised.

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a single person and bought the Foodsaver because I was tired of throwing out freezer-burned meat and leftover food. Cooking for one always means leftovers, which go bad quickly in the fridge. Not with Foodsaver! The only negative comment I have is I have now discovered that my freezer is too small.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
silverfox
From:jacksonville. fl
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Hunter

Love the ease of use.

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used my new gamesaver deluxe several times since receiving it...and am truly please on how easy it is to make bags and seal bags. The locking devise is SO easy and does't hurt my hands (like my older unit). I also love the marinator...worked great with venison. I hope to have years of enjoying great food in my freezer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Pete
From:Toledo, OH
Gender:Male
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Great Value

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the Second FoodSaver product that I have bought and I really like the improvements that have been made. Nice design and easy to use. If you are looking for a great buy, this is the one! I would definitely recommend this unit!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Ralph33
From:McElhattan, Pa.
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

A great machine

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have bagged over 1000 items on my Game Saver model and haven't had a problem yet, a great product.
Recently bought a second one as a back-up.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
RobertndTina
From:Homosassa, FL
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

This is the best unit.....ever

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife wouln't give this product up...FOR NOTHING. She uses it for freezing meat as well as other food items. It is wonderful for packaging food that we will use just a few days from purchase, up to several days. We marinate meat, and seal it in food-saver bags...both for the freezer and for 24-hour use. You can open many "bagged" items from the grocery store -- take out some to eat right away -- and reseal to await the next use.
We continue to impress friends with this AMAZING product -- and they have gone right out to purchase it! (on-line, of course)
Thank you for asking our opinion. And thanks for the
sales you have on-line.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Deluxe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
GrisGris

Speed Age Distilled Spirits

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I use the Gamesaver to "speed age" whiskey by adding toasted oak cubes to a quart of sour mash then vacuuming the air out of the bottle using the wine cork accessories in canister mode. I vac and release several times until the oak sinks and no more bubbles come out. It reduces aging time from months to days.
Works Great. Cheers!
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Elle
From:westland, michigan
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

everything is the greatest

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the style of it. So compact. It is exactly what I wanted. I love FOODSAVER.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Diseman1
From:Pennsburg, PA
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

2nd product like this wore the fist one outl

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product!!!!!!!!! Easy to use and quick service
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Deluxe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
amd1932
From:Cheboygan, MI
Gender:Male
Household Size:3

Good upgrade over basic models

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The bag storage and cutter are very handy. The two vacuum speeds and the moist/dry settings are a big improvement over the standard models. The locking handle is also an upgrade. After a month of use, the only drawback is the large amount of counter space needed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
tiger
From:Cincinnati, Ohio
Gender:Male
Household Size:4

Great Unit

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered online and it arrived in just a few days. I have never used a vac sealer before and found the instructions included were easy to follow. Made my first batch of jerky and sealed it up fine. Can't wait to try some of the other uses folks have found for the sealer that I read in other reviews.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Ellen26
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

So easy to use, and very versitile.

PostedJune 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like that it has options of bag sizes. Very easy to use, control buttons are self explanatory. Set up is quick and I like the clean design.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Deluxe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
CAGN
From:Acton Maine
Gender:Female
Household Size:1

Not sure yet

PostedMay 27, 2012
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My rolls for my old Food Saver will not vacuum in the new one. Are they not supposed to? I have about six rolls and they are useless now. There were only 12 bags that came with the new one. That won't last long.
I also am having trouble with the Vacuum Zipper Bags I bought with the adapter. I wanted it for salads and it doesn't seem to be airtight.
Until it stopped vacuuming after several years, I had no trouble with my old Food Saver.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Deluxe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Ginger82
From:Woodland, CA
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

It''s better than hand wrapping my meat

PostedMay 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my 2nd Food Saver. I had my first one for several years, but it was threatening to die on me and I was noticing that it didn't seal the meat so that there was no air in the bags. I has to watch my meat so that it didn't get freezer burn with the old one, so I ordered another one. Thought it would be different since it's the game saver deluxe, but it's exactly like my old one except my old one doesn't say "game saver deluxe" on it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
AnnaE
From:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Household Size:4

Food Saver=Budget Saver!!!

PostedMay 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only way to save money on food is to buy it in bulk! The FoodSaver allows me to purchase large quantities of beef, chicken, pork, deli meat... (the list goes on and on). I freeze it in portions and I always have something to cook! Going out to eat is the biggest waste of money!!! With a fully stocked freezer I'm always ready to make a yummy meal at a price that fits my budget.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Tony
From:Florida
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

KISS

PostedMay 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a replacement for my old food-saver last year
and I have never been so frustrated. it was one of the stand up models and it was awful.
I happened to see a new ad for the new models that are the flat type and ordered one right away.
I am so happy to say that it works great and very simple to use.My suggestion to the food saver company is:: if it ain't broke don't fix it, keep it simple:
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Deluxe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
bonnie
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

love the gamesaver

PostedMay 5, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love the gamesaver but am trying to find new gaskets. Ordered the gamesaver gasket and it doesn't fit. hopefully I can find them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
armyboy
From:Potsdam, NY
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Hunter

love these products

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the second one that I have owned. The first one I bought was the bottom of the line food saver about 5 years ago. Without my food saver I would be lost. I use this for everything and on a daily basis from breaking down family packs of meat to sealing the fish,turkeys, venison and other wild game that I hunt or catch year around. It saves me tons of money that I use to pay others for doing the same thing. If your hunter like I am than you definitely need one of these, its well worth the money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
freezernut
From:Hazleton, Pa.
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

The best money saver ever

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have purchased several of these Foodavers for me & for my family members as gifts. They have all raved about how much money they have saved because the food items frozen do not have to be discarded because of freezer burn. I buy in bulk, and LOVE having needed items on hand in my freezer!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
momsdaycare4now
From:North western lower Michiganbeachbum725
Household Size:3

THIS IS MY 3RD FOOD SAVER !!!!

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love your product! As we only buy in bulk 3-4 times a year. Buying 40 lbs of burger, 12 lbs of bacon, 10 lbs of grated cheese, 5 lbs of walnuts. The electric company said we could save $5 a year by not using our freezer !!! and I didn't even mention the venison , fish or other game processed for the family. We torture these units for about 2.5-3 hours at a time. So how much did I save by USING our freezer?????
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>