FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At FoodSaver® Brand
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for foodsaver FoodSaver® 13 Gallon Bags

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FoodSaver® Brand.

foodsaver FoodSaver® 13 Gallon Bags

FoodSaver® Gallon Bags are ideal for use with FoodSaver® vacuum sealing systems to package and preserve food and non-food items. Preserve, protect and prevent freezer burn with FoodSaver® bags. Multi-ply construction blocks moisture and oxygen and makes the bags strong enough to simmer and microwave.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
26 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
22 out of 2685%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for FoodSaver® 13 Gallon Bags
Review 1 for FoodSaver® 13 Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Dixiepix
From:Quartz HILL, ca
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Gallon bags excellent for bigger cuts of meats.

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use the gallon along with the pint size every week. They keep my veggies so fresh and last longer, My meats and breads that I freeze come out tasting just like fresh, Can't beat these bags.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FoodSaver® 13 Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
juliev6435
From:Hillsboro, Ohio
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

ANOTHER GREAT BAG!

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Of course this large bag is fantastic for the larger meals you want to prepare for or when you are havng guests. No worries about freezer burn or that old taste from having kept something a little too long. No ice build up on your food either. Just a great size bag for a nice roast, etc.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FoodSaver® 13 Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
rlee
From:NY
Gender:Female
Household Size:1

Wait for a sale

PostedJune 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
With the right sale and online codes these can be a great buy. Nice big size when you have a large item.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FoodSaver® 13 Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
vanda99
From:Naples, FL
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

Versatile Product

PostedApril 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item for those of us who shop the Big Box stores. Divide the packages into manageable foodsaver bags and Save=Save-Save.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FoodSaver® 13 Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
BeachbumDave
From:Morro Bay, CA
Gender:Male

Loving my Foodsaver

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased additional bags both Quart and Gallon size for my Foodsaver Vac 550. In these days of economic instability my wife and I have made an effort to purchase our meats at stores who have either clearance areas or Manager discounted items in thier Meat cases. By using the Foodsaver bags and immediately freezing the items we have saved hundreds of dollars in our food costs without worrying about using the items right away. Upon thawing and using the meat items, they are as perfect as the day purchased without any freezer burns or ice buildup as in the past using conventional storage bags. I never have to be concerned with the quality of the food coming out of my freezer again. Thank You Foodsaver
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FoodSaver® 13 Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
BillB
From:Texas
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

This product is priceless in extending food.

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Owned a VAC550 since june 2001 and totally believe in Foodsaver. nothing like it. no telling how much it has saved us since we have been able to buy when prices are down and keep frozen for an extended time. product is easy to use and quality of products durability is outstanding.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FoodSaver® 13 Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Becca2
From:Rhome, TX
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

Amazing product!!!

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best product invented. With raising meat chickens, I decided to buy a vacuum sealer a few months ago. I bought a commercial brand vacuum sealer that I am able to use 3 different types of bags. The food saver bags are the ones that work the BEST! The value is exceptional. The seal doesn't come loose, so there are no hassels. I'm thrilled with this product. My life is so much easier. I love this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FoodSaver® 13 Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
justme27
From:Melbourne,Fl.
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

Finally a great source for what I want.

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The gallon bag is wonderful for freezing all kinds of things. Not only foods that you want fresh but I find them great for storing infrequently used items that are used in cooking. For example. Pecans for holiday pies. Sealed airtight they don't go bad and the same with potatoes. Being as we are only two, potatoes seem to rot because I don't use them often enough. So I seal them up, then use the ones I need and then reseal. A wonderful product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FoodSaver® 13 Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Foodjunkie
Gender:Male
Household Size:4

A very practical tool in these difficult times

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is a money saver. The foods that are sealed last much longer and are fresher. In this difficult economic times we can purchase food when there is a cost advantage and then use as needed without worry about waste. This definitely helps with saving money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FoodSaver® 13 Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
HumbleJudy
From:Humble, TX
Gender:Female
Household Size:3

Usability

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All the other good things people say are true in my opinion. However, my FAVORITE feature, is that I can re-use a bag several times. For instance, I put 3 or 4 chicken breasts in a gallon bag; when sealing, I make sure they don't touch each other. When I'm ready to cook one or two, I simply open the bag with the cutting feature on my unit, take out what I want, reseal the bag with the others in it and voila! Over and over again. Fabulous!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FoodSaver® 13 Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Dolle
From:Western New York
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

For ease in handling, this product is a plus

PostedJune 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Initially, I thought it wouldn't work well, but decided to try it anyway. Boy, was I wrong. Very innovative - keep the good ideas coming.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FoodSaver® 13 Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
LOU50
From:PORTOLA, CA
Gender:Female
Household Size:1

THE BAGS SAVE TIME OVER THE ROLLS.

PostedJune 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
THE BAGS ARE A TIME SAVER AND ACTUALLY MORE CONVENIENT THAN THE ROLLS. I AM SO USED TO MAKING MY OWN BAGS THAT IT HAS TAKEN ME TIME TO GET USED TO THE BAGS THAT ARE ALREADY MADE FOR ME !! I USE MY FOODSAVER EVERY DAY AND WOULDN'T KNOW WHAT I WOULD DO WITHOUT IT.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FoodSaver® 13 Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
freshideas
From:Midlothian, VA
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

Great!

PostedJune 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am really enjoying the food saver bags. They are convenient and easy to for fast freezing fresh whole seasonal berries.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FoodSaver® 13 Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
witchywoman
From:Missouri
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

Love this product.

PostedJune 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using my food saver for many years, and have always found it wonderful for preserving the freshness of foods. Now instead of the bulky roll, we have the convenience of usings the right size bag for the foods we want to keep fresh. Thank you for a fantastic, convenient, and money saving product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FoodSaver® 13 Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
JALG
From:Spokane Valley, WA
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

Great size

PostedJune 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Household is just husband and self. The smallest turkey we could find last Thanksgiving was 18# Way too much for us. I roasted the turkey as usual, then cut/sawed it in half and put one half in a gallon bag. It was a close fit, but I got it in. I cleaned the edges of the top of the bag and sealed it. Four or 5 months later we decided to have the rest of the turkey. Out of the bag and reheated in the microwave (with a paper towel draped over it to prevent grease from flying around) it was just as delicious as the day it was prepared.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FoodSaver® 13 Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
jbc549

Excellent Product

PostedJune 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the convenience of using the bags. I use assorted sizes. When I purchase meat, I always put it away in my Fresh Saver bags. I know I will never have a problem with freezer burn. It is an excellent product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FoodSaver® 13 Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Rckcrwlr
From:Western PA

Great Product

PostedJune 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bags are both convenient and economical. The save you time and money versus buying the rolls. If you have consistently odd sized items, go with the rolls. I have found that I waste more material with rolls.
These bags are the perfect size for most products.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FoodSaver® 13 Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Sally50
From:Eden, NC
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

The bag is convenient.

PostedJune 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The bag makes it easyer to use the foodsaver. What ever is being sealed needs to be prefrozen for it to seal without any complications.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FoodSaver® 13 Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
snowqueen
From:Michigan's Upper Peninsula
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

love this product

PostedJune 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hubby and I fish a lot. I used to freeze fish in blocks of water. This is easier, faster, and the fish stay fresher tasting.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FoodSaver® 13 Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Goodsaver
From:Onalaska, WA
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

multi-useful

PostedJune 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use these bags to store my dehydrated potatos, grapes, and even fresh bread. Also use them as "space saving" when packing for travel. Great size bags. These bags are great if you are into long term food storage.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>