FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for foodsaver FoodSaver® 25 oz. Sandwich and Snack Containers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FoodSaver® Brand.

foodsaver FoodSaver® 25 oz. Sandwich and Snack Containers

FoodSaver® Sandwich and Snack Containers are stackable, microwavable and dishwasher safe and work great for vacuum storing food for shorter-term use. Prepare and store meals for a week with refrigerator-friendly, lightweight FoodSaver® Sandwich and Snack Containers and lids. Containers also come with an adapter for use with other brand vacuum sealing systems.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
10 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
8 out of 1080%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for FoodSaver® 25 oz. Sandwich and Snack Containers
Review 1 for FoodSaver® 25 oz. Sandwich and Snack Containers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Nomad0321

They work great for me...

PostedMay 7, 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these containers. When I put strawberries or lunch meat in them, they stay fresh for so much longer. Strawberries will last a week or possibly more (I eat them by then) in these containers without going bad or getting moldy. You do have to check the seal on the inside of the lid sometimes (especially after cleaning) to make sure it isn't twisted. You also have to make sure the lid snaps shut all the way around. You get used to what it feels like when it is sealed properly and when it isn't. I just wish these were a little bigger, which is why I'm ordering the produce keepers. I highly recommend these!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FoodSaver® 25 oz. Sandwich and Snack Containers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Beth45
From:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

Foodsaver has great customer service.

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm pleased with this purchase. As noted by other reviewers you need to make sure the container is completely sealed prior to vacuuming the container. It can be easy to miss that it's not sealed so just press all the way around the container.
I did have a minor problem with my initial shipment and Foodsaver provided EXCELLENT customer service. I was able to talk to a live person very quickly who was very pleasant. She helped me with my problem in a courteous and professional manner. This is a great company to work with.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FoodSaver® 25 oz. Sandwich and Snack Containers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
ziniti
From:Attleboro, MA
Gender:Female
Household Size:1

Need to lock before vacuum

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have read several reviews about this not keeping a seal. The problem is two fold:
1) The lid must be completely snapped in place or the seal is not complete. On the vacuum models with the light indicators, you will see that the lights go all the way to the top. If the light doesn't go all the way it means that the lid is not locked and there is a space somewhere between the lid and the bottom. Stop vacuuming, snap the top again and restart the vacuum. On other models, I have no idea how to make sure the vacuum is sealed other than testing it and redoing the vacuum.
2) When removing the adapter, make sure that you remove the hose first. Leave the adapter on the lid. This holds the flap down when you are removing the vacuum. If you lift the adapter off, you are pulling on the flap and the vacuum will be released.
Hope this helps those who are having problems.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FoodSaver® 25 oz. Sandwich and Snack Containers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
sam57
From:Kegley, WV
Gender:Male
Household Size:5

This product needs to be in the hands of all cooks

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My wife and I needed some place to store our food stuffs and low and behold we purchased your products only on impulse and let me tell you "THEY TRULY WORK". I'm no cook but I am a good food taster and once I opened some of the stored food stuffs ( a month later) it tasted as good as the day they were packed. See, this is one impulse purchase that I shall never regret buying, so keep up the good work Food Savers and I will keep buying. Promise
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FoodSaver® 25 oz. Sandwich and Snack Containers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
MrsPennypacker
From:Beaver Falls, PA
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

Sandwich & Snack Container

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love the handy little sandwich and snack containers. I need more. I am disappointed they are no longer being manufactured. Please bring them back. While the deli container is also nice, it cannot substitute for the taller sandwich and snack container. In fact, you don't have another container size that can duplicate the sandwich and snack container. All the others are too big or too squat. You also need more than one small container (the deli container) to satisfy customer needs in the small item category. Please bring back the sandwich and snack container. Thank you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FoodSaver® 25 oz. Sandwich and Snack Containers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
rlee
From:NY
Gender:Female
Household Size:1

If you're having problems getting a seal...

PostedApril 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought a bunch of these in different sizes and found I couldn't get a seal. Then I ran the underside of the lid under water as well as the little plastic flap on top and now it works great! Only four stars cause they should tell you how to troubleshoot these units.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FoodSaver® 25 oz. Sandwich and Snack Containers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
IndianMOM
From:West Des Moines
Gender:Female
Household Size:4

Perfect Containers

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use them to store my kids food.My kids eat a little and and ask for it later....They are seal pretty good. Just check twice before using vacuum sealer. They are small, clear and lightweight.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FoodSaver® 25 oz. Sandwich and Snack Containers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
OhioFarmer
From:Marshallville, OH
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

Too difficult to get a seal

PostedAugust 26, 2011
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
In ten tries I only got one seal to hold. I can't get the lids to fit tightly on the bottoms prior to vacuuming. For me it's not even good as a non vacuum container because I CAN'T GET THE LIDS TO FIT TIGHTLY ON THE BOTTOMS.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FoodSaver® 25 oz. Sandwich and Snack Containers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
DeeJay
From:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

This product is a total disappointment

PostedApril 26, 2011
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great idea...poor performance.
Does not hold seal. Good only for nuts and bolts storage.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FoodSaver® 25 oz. Sandwich and Snack Containers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
SFdenny
From:San Francisco

Works for me

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I use these all the time for leftovers and also for berries - things stay fresh much longer. If you just make sure the lid is on tightly all away around the container you should have no problem getting it to vacuum seal.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.