FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At FoodSaver® Brand
Shop Containers & Accessories or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for foodsaver FoodSaver® Lunch & Leftover Container

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FoodSaver® Brand.

foodsaver FoodSaver® Lunch & Leftover Container

FoodSaver® Lunch and Leftover Containers are stackable, microwavable and dishwasher safe and work great for vacuum storing food for shorter-term use. Prepare and store meals for a week with refrigerator-friendly, lightweight FoodSaver® Lunch and Leftover Containers and lids. Containers also come with an adapter for use with other brand vacuum sealing systems.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
21 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 out of 2181%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for FoodSaver® Lunch & Leftover Container
Review 1 for FoodSaver® Lunch & Leftover Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
ziniti
From:Attleboro, MA
Gender:Female
Household Size:1

Great containers

PostedNovember 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have over a dozen of these and I'm ordering more. I like to cook large quantites of of food and store it away for my own homemade frozen dinners. I have used them to store homemade soups, gravies, mashed potatoes, etc. they are terrific!
I love the fact that the lid snaps into place and holds, regardless of the vacuum status. I use them for everything.
They are dishwasher and microwave proof, and though they are not rated for the freezer, I freeze in them all the time. Occasionally the vacuum will not hold in the freezer, but most times, it holds just fine.
Versatile and economic. Love them. Just make sure the lid is totally snapped in place before vacuuming. Great value.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FoodSaver® Lunch & Leftover Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Debbie
From:Middleton, ID
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Hunter

This product is very high tech

PostedApril 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By this I mean that I have used a lot of plastic containers through the years and have not been happy with most. Using plastic zip bags or plastic food containers with a lid to store left overs and items I split up when I buy in bulk has not been successful. These products do not seal correctly-which means food lost. With the lunch/leftover Food Saver containers I am able to save left overs and bulk items without loosine the food to spoilage as the container is sealed correctly. I also like taking my lunch in them as I know they are sealed and will not spill out as well as staying fresh.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FoodSaver® Lunch & Leftover Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
cg51
From:Dallesport, WA
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

love the look and ease with which it is used.

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is a great and easy left over container. We love these containers.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FoodSaver® Lunch & Leftover Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Quigleymax
From:Southern Oregon
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

Works like a charm

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not sure this is the right container, but same lid. Just opened container with strawberries that has been in frig. for at least 2 weeks or more. Not one bit a mold. Their soft but beautiful. Just wish there had been enough berries to do something with. Did put a paper towel in the bottom and think may have helped the berries last so long. Will remember for next berry purchas. Love it!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FoodSaver® Lunch & Leftover Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
juliev6435
From:Hillsboro, Ohio
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Fantastic Container@

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was very excited when I saw that there is now a container that works so well with the vacuum sealer! I can now put my deli meats into this container, close it, put the adapter on and use either my handheld sealer of my new V3880 Master Chef sealer. I know that now my cold cuts will stay fresh much longer than they have in the past in the plastic bags the grocers put them inl Plus the stackable containers free up space in your refrigerator for other things and no worries about your food becoming squashed or flattened!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FoodSaver® Lunch & Leftover Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
HealthyMom
From:Yakima, WA
Gender:Female
Household Size:3

Best FoodSaver container ever!

PostedJune 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the Lunch & Leftover container for its' size. This container is a great height for most foods that you want to store. I keep bell peppers and cucumber in it and they stay fresh so much longer than in any other container I've used. It really is amazing how food stays fresh with FoodSaver!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FoodSaver® Lunch & Leftover Container
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
BeckySue
From:Morgan Hill, CA.

Nice but...

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are great little containers, however they are to little. I have 12 of them so I can split up left overs. They maintain freshness as advertised. They do snap shut so that helps with sealing. Bottoms are easy to clean and don't stain from tomato based foods (I still use PAM).
They need to be deeper to hold more volume. The sealing band around the inside top can come loose and you really need to make sure they stay in place. I would prefer if the tops where made stackable for storage in the frig.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FoodSaver® Lunch & Leftover Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Browninggold
From:SW Michigan
Gender:Male
Household Size:3

Great item

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased 2 sets. We use them daily. Leftovers look and stack neat in the refrigerator. Leftovers stay fresher longer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FoodSaver® Lunch & Leftover Container
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From:Palm City, Florida
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

Containers are not user-friendly and don't work

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have five of these containers. I have to pound on the lids to get them to close tightly enough for the seal to occur and within 24 hours, when I remove them from the refrigerator, there is no seal. I have tried different lids with different containers, all with the same result.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FoodSaver® Lunch & Leftover Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
champion
From:seminole, ala
Gender:Female

my new foodsaver

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new food saver!! a friend of my husbands came to our house and he liked mine so much, that
he wanted on just like mine. He checked all the local stores and none of them had the model that i have, so
he ordered through the number that i gave him. he is
happy and so am i.,
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FoodSaver® Lunch & Leftover Container
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
Jade4142
From:Burns, Wyoming
Gender:Female
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Not the best product I've ever got from Food Saver

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The seals around the insides of the lids fell out after 1 or 2 uses, and they're like the Styrofoam in boxes; once they come out they never go back in. They came free with my first Food Saver and I haven't come back to buy them again because of this.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FoodSaver® Lunch & Leftover Container
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
workingmom

Good product but beware as seals tend to leak

PostedMay 5, 2012
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use these containers every day, however, I find that they frequently do not keep the seal for more than a day. I do not put them in the dishwasher either. I've also had a few containers where the gasket stretched out and became unusable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FoodSaver® Lunch & Leftover Container
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
rlee
From:NY
Gender:Female
Household Size:1

Learning curve needed

PostedJune 2, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The first few times I tried, I couldn't get a seal. Then I ran the lid under warm water, and pushed the corners down until I hear them snap...since then no issues and now I love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FoodSaver® Lunch & Leftover Container
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Telseck
From:Savannah, Ga
Gender:Male
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

DO NOT BUY

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These dod not hold there seal for more then 2 or 3 days tops if your lucky. They are a waste of money and I wish I never saw them. Lost 50$ in meats and cheese to these things.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FoodSaver® Lunch & Leftover Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
dollyo
From:St. Peters, MO
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

The best ever

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use these Lunch & Leftover containers practially every day. I use my foodsaver everyday. wouldn't trade it for anything else on the market.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FoodSaver® Lunch & Leftover Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Nonnie45
From:Palestine, Tx
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Hunter

Love this product

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, will continue to use it. Helps me save money!! Don't throw out " money". Everything stays fresh.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FoodSaver® Lunch & Leftover Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
myrick
From:garner nc
Gender:Male
Household Size:3
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

works as its supposed to

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works as its supposed to not much else to say just typing to be able to post this review
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FoodSaver® Lunch & Leftover Container
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
kdlou
From:Ponca City, OK
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

They are great for leftovers.

PostedApril 5, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These containers keep leftovers fresh and as tasty as when they were first made.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FoodSaver® Lunch & Leftover Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Nelly

Great container

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This nifty container keeps my food fresh longer than disposables like Ziploc.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FoodSaver® Lunch & Leftover Container
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
SueO
From:Garland, Texas
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Gardener

Great leftover keeper

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far I have had no problem with these. The left over containers are great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>