FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At FoodSaver® Brand
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for foodsaver FoodSaver® MealSaver™ Vacuum Sealing System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FoodSaver® Brand.

foodsaver FoodSaver® MealSaver™ Vacuum Sealing System

The FoodSaver® MealSaver™ Compact Vacuum Sealing system is great for keeping your leftovers and other ready-to-eat foods fresh longer. With its compact, space-saving design, it fits easily on your countertop. The FoodSaver® MealSaver™ system works with the new FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Bags and FoodSaver® Meal Containers.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
14 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
11 out of 1479%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for FoodSaver® MealSaver™ Vacuum Sealing System
Review 1 for FoodSaver® MealSaver™ Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Blueruth
From:Hagerman, ID
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

Great machine - use in travel trailer and at home.

PostedApril 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this machine. I keep one in my travel trailer and use it while we are camping. I no longer have to throw out leftovers when camping. We can eat them for lunch the next day or two and they are just as fresh as when I put them up. And the bags are reusable for most items. I buy a large number of items in bulk and at home I use this system to make separate snack packages for us to use when we are on the go. I also use it for leftovers, cheese, and other refrigerator items I used to seal in the regular Food Saver so I no longer have to cut open bags and reseal them - I just zip the bag shut and suck the air out with the handy vacuum.
I would recommend this food saver system to everyone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FoodSaver® MealSaver™ Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Chief
From:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

Machine quits working

PostedApril 7, 2011
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have had 2 of these and really liked them until they stop working. They only seem to last about 6 months them pump runs but does not provide any suction.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FoodSaver® MealSaver™ Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Arabe
From:San Diego
Gender:Male
Household Size:4

Good Product

PostedApril 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought it and after a moth it fail (I recommend not to over extend the suction line when you pull the head of the suction devide may be that happens when it stop vaccum), I call customer service and they replace it immediately after that product has been working excelent for half a year, no problems. Superb Costumer Service and Warranty, after that I bought an other one, bigger one for the frezzer. Do I Trust the FoodSaver products.... YESSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FoodSaver® MealSaver™ Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Houndloverz1
From:Northeastern Oregon
Gender:Female
Household Size:5

Fantastic little machine!

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My hubby has just discovered my little beauty!! He dehydrated some apples and started to put them in regular plastic bags. I gave him the FoodSaver ones, and introduced him to the machine...... now I've lost it!!
I don't know what he thought it was! It sits so compactly next to the coffee machine and is always plugged in and ready to go. Now he's used all the bags do I'm off to town for some more. To the person who has just her 3 bags with the machine......... go buy some more!!!! You won't regret it. Well done FoodSaver :) I'm looking at buying the bigger version for the rolls/bags.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FoodSaver® MealSaver™ Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
jfab
From:phx arizona
Gender:Female
Household Size:5

great product

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had no problems with this machine. It works great every time I pull it out. Its the perfect size that doesnt take up so much room and gets the job done.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FoodSaver® MealSaver™ Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
txpuddin
From:texas
Gender:Female
Household Size:4

I really like this product

PostedMarch 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought one at Sams, only with bags. Bags were for food saver seal. I brought it back and there were no bags for this product. So I have the vacuum, and can't use it no more than for the three bags that came with it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FoodSaver® MealSaver™ Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
ProblemSolver
From:Candler, NC
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

Cannot recommend it enough.

PostedMarch 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very compact and user friendly. Fits nicely on the countertop and holds nicely with the suction cups.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FoodSaver® MealSaver™ Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
gtim
From:Allentown, PA
Gender:Male
Household Size:3

Full-blown FoodSaver so good I bought MealSaver

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My older FoodSaver has proved to be so good and handy that I bought a MealSaver. What a pleasant surprise it also has proven to be. It is easy to use, fits in a corner of the kitchen cabinet so it's ready anytime and does exactly the job as advertised. The combination of the two sealers is unbeatable!. I've now convinced my sister to buy a system (kit, you call it). Thanks for the 12-28-11 internet presentations!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FoodSaver® MealSaver™ Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Nmbur
From:Riverview, FL
Gender:Female
Household Size:3

Great price, but still not worth it...

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this product while it was on sale. It's very easy to use and looks real nice on my counter. The cons: the bags don't stay sealed, so I'm constantly pulling them out of the freezer and sucking all the air out of them. Making sure that the ziplock is closed, etc, etc, The sticker on the bag where you place the machine to get the air out, those fall off. They've fallen off of three bags. Which basically makes them unusable!
I wish that I would have put my money aside and saved for a better unit. This was basically a waste of money!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FoodSaver® MealSaver™ Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
teachny
From:Florida
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

Great for Vegetables and leftovers

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received a Food Saver Meal Saver from my daughter as a gift. I recently became vegetarian and find it wonderful for keeping vegetables fresh longer and storing meals in the containers. I like to prepare meals ahead of time and would like to see larger containers that would hold a meal for a family. Overall I am finding the product easy to use and am using it on a daily basis.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FoodSaver® MealSaver™ Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Molly95
From:Middleton, MA
Gender:Male
Household Size:1

Very convenient to use and re-use

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Using the zipper bags, this unit is great for storage of almost anything for which you want to open, take out what you want, and then reseal and draw down the vacuum again for further storage . Very convenient to have sitting on the counter and ready to use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FoodSaver® MealSaver™ Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From:colorado
Gender:Female
Household Size:1

this product keeps things fresh

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
the problem I have with this product is when you pull out the vacuum sealer it will get stuck and its very hard to get the cord back in -I wish they would fix it
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FoodSaver® MealSaver™ Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
HKay
From:york,Pa
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

easy to use

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this unit works great and is easier than getting my big unit out to seal cheeses, bacon, anything you open and reseal often
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FoodSaver® MealSaver™ Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Sandym819
Gender:Female
Household Size:3

Awesome

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product. it sits nicely on the counter...doesn't take up much space and is so easy to use...
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.