FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At FoodSaver® Brand
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for foodsaver FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FoodSaver® Brand.

foodsaver FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags

FoodSaver® Quart Vacuum Zipper Bags are ideal for use with your FreshSaver® Handheld & MealSaver™ vacuum sealing systems and are great for deli meats, cheeses, leftovers and other refrigerated foods that you access daily. Preserve and protect with FoodSaver® bags designed with channels that allow complete air removal. Multi-ply construction blocks moisture and oxygen and makes the bags strong enough to simmer and microwave.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
18 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
15 out of 1883%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Review 1 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Luv2Save
From:Arizona
Gender:Female
Household Size:3

Love these products!

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had 5 FoodSavers and I have always loved them, so when I saw that they came out with the hand held FreshSaver, I wanted one. I love it! I use it to seal all of the items (lunch meats, cheese, etc.) that I used to just put in regular zip lock bags. It plugs in and is continually recharging, so it is always ready. I love this little handheld machine so much, that I bought two of them for my daughter-inlaws as Christmas gifts this year. I love that it will work with anyone's vacuum bags, however, I have been looking for a supply of these vacuum bags, because they have the wide bottom and work a little bit better than the others.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
DarkMorford
From:Redmond, WA
Gender:Male
Household Size:1

It says "Refrigerator" on the box for a reason!

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't put these bags in the freezer. There are little plastic tabs glued over the suction hole on the bags; putting them in the freezer causes the adhesive to fail, so the tabs fall off very easily. Without the tabs, the bags will not hold their seal and air can (and will) get in.
In the fridge, these work like a charm. If you want to freeze your food, though, you'll need to spring for one of the heat-sealing units and the bags that go with them. The zipper bags won't cut it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+37points
38of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
ricoman
From:CT
Gender:Male
Household Size:1

Nice option

PostedNovember 19, 2010
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No theses bags are not as good as the regular bags, but they are very handy for those resealable items like cheese, hot dogs and cold cuts etc. I like the unit enough so that I bought an extra for myself and several as gifts when they were on sale.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Dave
From:Arroyo Grande, Ca
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

Don't put in the freezer!

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The square tab falls off and the seal is lost if the bag is placed in the freezer. They should place a notice " do not freeze" on the box. Otherwise a great product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Zaphiodbeetlebox
From:Deming, NM
Gender:Male
Household Size:1

Agree with all 3 previous comments

PostedNovember 25, 2010
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First thing to know [which is true of ALL vacuum sealing]: don't skimp on the size. The quart bag is NOT big enough for lunch meets and cheese. Get the gallon size. You DO need to be careful putting them in the refrigerator, the flap can easily get knocked out. Incredibly convenient when using the proper size!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+26points
29of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
JDG1

Not very good

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The bags have about a 20% failure rate as the tab over the sealing site comes off during storage. Filling the bags to capacity is not possible because the sealing site needs to remain flat to allow the sealer to work. The regular heat seal system is by far superior to the zipper system.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+32points
39of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Anonymous

GREAT PRODUCT & ALWAYS ON ACCESSIBLE

PostedMarch 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been a FoodSaver user for years and love it, however since I started using the FreshSaver I couldn't be happier!! It's always at hand charged up & ready to go!!!! Also, DOESN'T take up valuable counter space, Although have had trouble finding replacement bags at local retailers. Overall my favorite & most used kitchen gadget. My wife even uses it & she's a bit kitchen challenged! LOL !!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Hissunshine
From:Texas
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

I LOVE these bags!!

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They work great and I can resue them over and over again. I choose an item, say like raisins. Then when I replenish the bag, I just put what I bought into the bag and seal again. I have opened and re-sealed these bags many times and they seal just a great as the first time! I would definitely reccommend these to anyone who has the hand sealer. I love mine!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
isnull
Gender:Male
Household Size:3

Great product I recommend it

PostedApril 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using FoodSaver for 6 months and I am loving it. This product is great for saving food in frige to keep it fresh. The bags are sealed very well. They are reusable and good quality to last.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
IthacaNancy
From:Ithaca, NY
Gender:Female
Household Size:3

Easy to Use and Reuse

PostedApril 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like that these are reusable, take up very little space, and easily show the food stored, so I don't have to stand with the fridge door open trying to figure out what I've got. Since I don't buy packaged food very often, it's really helpful to have a way to package the food I get directly from the farm or for aging cheeses I've made at home. I like the easy access to the products and the extended shelf life too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
cowgirl12
From:Arizona
Gender:Female
Household Size:4

works great

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these bags. Purchased these mostly to use with sandwich meats and cheeses. Easy to use, even my 6 and 8 year old boys can reseal these. They even think its fun:).
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
karen43
From:Meridian, ID
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

clever idea

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use a ton of zip lock bags but could never get enough air out to satisfy me. These vacuum zip locks are great for saving cheese slices, lemon slices-even did sliced tomatoes. Just be careful to moniter process and get it turned off before it crushes items. Washes up well and I dry them over a tall glass.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
BG01
From:Fayetteville. GA
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

Good for Short Term Storage

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Been using to store cheese and lunch meat. Very easy to use but reseal not good after 2 or 3 times. Gone to making large storage bags off of roll bags and just cutting down bag to re-store products.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
Janee
From:Baton Rouge, LA
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

I really wanted to like these

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I really did want to like these bags, especially the gallon size with the gusset. However, they only seem to stay sealed if, after sealing them, you put them in stasis where nothing else touches them, otherwise, they lose their seal after a few days of being moved around in the fridge or freezer. I'm trying to figure out what to do with the one's I've got. They've become a vacuum bag of last resort.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
rlee
From:NY
Gender:Female
Household Size:1

Okay if you don't have the whole system

PostedJune 2, 2012
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don't use these as I don't find them useful if you have the whole system.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
myrick
From:garner nc
Gender:Male
Household Size:3
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

ok

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
have used both the gallon and quart bags of the 20+ bags i bought maybe 3 kept the vacuum all the rest leaked granted not fast, but they still leaked, made sure they were sealed shut mult times
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
lnchbg
From:Jurupa Vallley CA
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

love this bag system

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used these bags over and over with items that I don't finish like lunch meat. The unit is so handy and easy to use any time. Best system since sliced bread!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
mkjm1213
From:Montello, Wi
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Gardener

ABout time

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love using these bags for cheeses. You can take a little bit and reseal the bag. Perfect.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.