FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At FoodSaver® Brand
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for foodsaver FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Bag Adapter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FoodSaver® Brand.

foodsaver FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Bag Adapter

The FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Bag Adapter is specifically designed for the FoodSaver® Zipper Bags to be used with FoodSaver® heat seal, full size vacuum appliances. It fits easily on the end of the accessory hose enabling air evacuation through the valve of the FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Bag. Now you can use your FoodSaver® heat seal appliance to conveniently vacuum seal everyday foods such as deli meats and cheeses in the New FoodSaver® Quart or Gallon size Vacuum Zipper Bags.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
24 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
21 out of 2488%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Bag Adapter
Review 1 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Bag Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Betty93
From:Utah
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

This keeps things so fresh

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great not to have to cut the rolls--simply reseal.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Bag Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
mjthomas993
From:Cincinnati, OH
Gender:Male
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

exceptional value

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The vacuum zipper bad adapter works and is much easier than other brand products. Its profile allows it to be used with bulky and full bags. It works on vacuum zipper bags of all brands.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Bag Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Tcobird
From:Washington State
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Great gadget

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great gadget to have in your kitchen. Works very well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Bag Adapter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
gayle
From:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Household Size:5
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

doesn't work

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maybe I just don't understand how to use it, but have tried it on several different types of things in the zipper bags and cannot get it to suck out the air. So far I am very unhappy with it. Hope someone can tell me what I am doing wrong.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Bag Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
PhillipF
From:Missouri
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Use Tip

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When you start the vacum process you might need to tip the attachment to one side or else the bag will not be vacumed. Pressing too hard will block the evacuation channels. Once you tip it to one side a small amount you will notice the air start to decrease inside the bag. Give it a little time at the end to be sure to get all the air out or it will not hold the vacum. Be sure the tab on the bag is flat and is not disturbed once the vacum is finished or it will lose the seal and let air in.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Bag Adapter
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
charlestongirl
From:Mount Pleasant, SC
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Batch Cooker

Great concept when it works.

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been a Food Saver user for over 20 years and am a devoted fan of the appliance itself. However, I tried to expand my use of it by purchasing this bag adapter. It is a great concept, but I can only get it to seal the bags one out of five times that I try it. It just seems to not make a good enough seal to complete the vacuum process. It has a very reasonable price point, so would be a good value if it worked. I won't bother returning it, but it will probably end up in my junk drawer at this point.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Bag Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
AK69
From:Richton, Mississippi
Gender:Male
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Simple to Use

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just don't press down to heavy. Really pulls the air out.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Bag Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Packrat
From:Port Saint Lucie,Florida
Gender:Male
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Zip Pouch

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to use. It makes it easy to keep lunch meats fresher.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Bag Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Nita29
From:Soldotna, AK
Gender:Female
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Love this item!

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a clever device and makes storing items in zip bags so much better because of the vacuum sealing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Bag Adapter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Annie73
From:Wichita, KS
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

Level surface

PostedMay 26, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I found that a level surface is a necessary way to use this product; but, I found out that you get a partial seal with an uneven surface such as when I first filled my bag too full. Using your level surface, you can also get a clean closure on the zipper-lock for a perfect seal on the bag. Happy Food Saving!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Bag Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Dianne
From:NC
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

Easy to use

PostedMay 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The adapter is so easy to use for the ziploc vacuum bags! I now pack salad in the ziplocs for a week for a quick-grab lunch. Great product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Bag Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Sha29
From:Brooklyn, New York
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

OMG! This is great!!

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product works as advertised and I'm so happy I purchased it. I received it tonight along with the bags i ordered, and I food-savered all my cold cuts...
I'm so thrilled with how quickly I can keep my foods fresh and this attachment is so small, it tucks neatly away in a drawer.
I highly recommend this for everyone who has the full-size appliance...it's great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Bag Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
PamKY
From:KY
Gender:Female
Household Size:4

If you have the food saver you have to have it.

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use. a must with the food saver! I use it all the time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Bag Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
aeigis
From:Columbus, Ohio
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

ease of use

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this attachment is perfect. it functions as described. I really disliked the idea of cutting up my regular Food saver bags to get one or two items, and shortening my bags each time. this attachment along with fresh saver bags solve that problem. And it works so well with my full size up right Food saver.I'm able to keep my foods fresh and easy to get to. I'm really happy over this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Bag Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
jane
From:Wilmington, NC

Fantastic!

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This just completed the usefullness of the food saver system! I love it for keeping lunch meat and cheese fresh! I buy everything in bulk so keeping them fresh can sometimes be a problem, but not anymore! I also use it to keep my croissants fresh and it works great!!!
I really love it!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Bag Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
drjm
From:Suwanee, GA
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

looking forward to multiple uses

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looking forward to using this little product with my Foodsaver. I like Foodsaver, although never know that the bags could be reusable (if you purchase the zipper ones) and am looking forward to zipping much more than things I end up putting in the freezer, but those that can go in the frig for short periods, but won't have to worry now of veggies spoiling in less than 1 week. I'm sure I'll find many more uses as time goes on. Thanks for the nice add-on.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Bag Adapter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Household Size:3

Not sufficient air removal

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have a foodsaver meal saver that is fantastic at removing all the air from zipper bags so I thought I would buy this attachment for my larger machine. There is barely any suction power using this. I even tried with a different hose in case the hose was the issue. It's not worth shipping it back but I am disappointed with it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Bag Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Payton
From:St. Charles, IL
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

excellent invention

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for lunch meats. Also for hot dog & hamburger buns in the freezer. Take 2 out, reseal the rest to prevent freezer burn. Have the quart size bags; will be ordering the gallon size as well.My husband loves it as well. Thank you
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Bag Adapter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
cclin
From:carlsbad, ca
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

It's a great new function.

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It works out great so far. Good for items or foods which is needed more often. Our family like to use it for peanuts or other snacks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Bag Adapter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
magofa
From:Plains, PA
Gender:Female
Household Size:3

Wish I new

PostedSeptember 10, 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
That this existed before I wasted $30 on the entire hand held system.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>