FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for foodsaver FoodSaver® 8” Roll

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FoodSaver® Brand.

foodsaver FoodSaver® 8” Roll

FoodSaver® 8 Inch Rolls let you create custom-sized bags to package and protect food and non-food items using your FoodSaver® Vacuum Sealing System. Made from the exact same material as our bags, FoodSaver® Rolls give you great flexibility. Simply cut a piece to your desired length, seal one end, fill, and then vacuum seal. Channels and multi-ply construction blocks moisture and oxygen and makes the bags strong enough to simmer and microwave.
Overall rating:
4.83 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
141 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 141 reviews
5 Stars
120
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
139 out of 14199%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for FoodSaver® 8” Roll
Review 1 for FoodSaver® 8” Roll
This review is fromFoodSaver® 8” Roll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
dave53
From:Evansville, IN
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Works like a champ!

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased low cost meat in bulk and used 8" roll to repackage pork chops and steaks for long term storage.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FoodSaver® 8” Roll
This review is fromFoodSaver® 8” Roll.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Indio2
From:Wake Forest NC
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

Very handy

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The 8" roll is perfect for sealing fresh caught and cleaned trout or other fish. The length can be adjusted perfectly for each one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FoodSaver® 8” Roll
This review is fromFoodSaver® 8” Roll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
masterteacher
From:Glen Rock, PA
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Hunter

Rolls and bags

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use. Helps retain freshness. Easy to freeze food in them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FoodSaver® 8” Roll
This review is fromFoodSaver® 8” Roll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
MOmmy
From:Columbia Gorge, OR
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

I am very satisfied with the value of this product

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can trust this product to keep our food safe and as fresh as possible! The foodsaver rolls are easy to use, and it's so nice to be able to customize the bags to the length I need.
I am thrilled with my Foodsaver, and highly recommend this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FoodSaver® 8” Roll
This review is fromFoodSaver® 8” Roll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Kamala
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

I love the Food Saver

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use my new food saver for everything I can think of. It sits on the counter. The small bags are great for celery in the fridge and it lasts longer and stays crunchy. No more wasted celery,
NO MORE CHIP CLIPS hanging about. We just reseal the bag and use the cutter to reduce the size,
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FoodSaver® 8” Roll
This review is fromFoodSaver® 8” Roll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
DevilBlueWolf
From:Salem, OR
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Very useful

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this bag is very useful. Something long or short size it to fit and you are golden, can hold a lot or a little doesn't really matter. make it how you want it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FoodSaver® 8” Roll
This review is fromFoodSaver® 8” Roll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
pasdenom1
From:ONTARIO CANADA
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

substantial money saver

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I RECOMMEND FOODSAVER PRODUCTS TO EVERYONE...NO MORE FREEZER BURN, NO MORE DISCARDING LEFTOVERS
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FoodSaver® 8” Roll
This review is fromFoodSaver® 8” Roll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
BobFromBethesda
From:Bethesda, MD
Gender:Male
Household Size:3
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Helps the family protect food and save money.

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are big fans of the 8" rolls that allow us to make storage bags of precisely the size we need.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FoodSaver® 8” Roll
This review is fromFoodSaver® 8” Roll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
puddie
From:Myrtle Beach, SC
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

I love my foodsaver

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use my foodsaver on a regular basis. My favorite use for the foodsaver is preparing meals ahead and freezing them in individual portions. I love to cook but have only two in our household. I prepare large meals, freeze them into individual portions, then use them when I don't have time or desire to cook a great meal. This has also helped me maintain a healthy weight due to proper portions. This is by far the best kitchen gadget I have ever purchased.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FoodSaver® 8” Roll
This review is fromFoodSaver® 8” Roll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Jackie28

Sturdy, well-built product

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy, well-built product. Easy to use, easy to label.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FoodSaver® 8” Roll
This review is fromFoodSaver® 8” Roll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Debbie92
Gender:Female
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

The product is great

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It saves money in the long run as food does not get freezer burnt and can be left longer. When there are great deals at the store,I stock up and seal them in the bags and don't have to worry about freezer burnt in a few months!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FoodSaver® 8” Roll
This review is fromFoodSaver® 8” Roll.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Mishser
From:Sturbridge, Ma
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Food saver bags

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the quality and varied sizes of food saver bags that are available
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FoodSaver® 8” Roll
This review is fromFoodSaver® 8” Roll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
muffin47
From:Killeen, TX
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

food saver bags

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second order. The ordering is easy and they ship quickly. I have the smaller sealer and sometimes it's hard to find these bags not grouped with the larger ones, which I can't use. I have had it for several years and it is just the right size for a two person family. I freeze meat portions and cheese mostly. I can buy the economy package and save money. Cheese keeps forever fresh and tasty as the day it was made. I would highly recomend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FoodSaver® 8” Roll
This review is fromFoodSaver® 8” Roll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Generaljoe
From:Cottonwood, MN
Gender:Male
Household Size:3
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Easy to use with great features

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My Foodsaver is so easy to use and love the attachments that can be used with it to seal all kinds of things including canning jars!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FoodSaver® 8” Roll
This review is fromFoodSaver® 8” Roll.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
buffalos
From:Mount Pleasant, SC
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Good product

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use and appears to be very economical
Already packages several items with ease.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FoodSaver® 8” Roll
This review is fromFoodSaver® 8” Roll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Pecanman
From:Locust Grove, GA
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Gardener

A must for every kitchen.

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have over 60 pecan trees and this sealer makes the packing of the pecans so easy and fast. The vacum this machine pulls is like no other. I have used copy sealers and they do not last. My pecans last 2 years in the freezer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FoodSaver® 8” Roll
This review is fromFoodSaver® 8” Roll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
kafirlily
From:Gulf Coast Alabama
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Love these bags!

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these bags....use them all the time. Loke them even better when they are on sale ;)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FoodSaver® 8” Roll
This review is fromFoodSaver® 8” Roll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
suebee015
From:Clinton, Tennessee
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

This product is great.

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic products, I got all the sizes I needed plus the steamer ones, got a discount on buying 5 items. Very fast shipping, very pleased.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FoodSaver® 8” Roll
This review is fromFoodSaver® 8” Roll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
fishinhunter
From:Titusville, Fl.
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

The 8" rolls fit most of our uses day to day

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
With the 8" bags we are able to wrap any length t fish or fillet and keep for a year or more. For venison we seal large chunks, then as we are ready we do a semi-thaw and slice or grind and re-seal. Because it seals so tight we don't have freezer loss we are able to use every thing we take. Of course the bulk buying is much more effective when you don't have U.F.O.'s in your freezer. (Unidentifiable frozen objects)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FoodSaver® 8” Roll
This review is fromFoodSaver® 8” Roll.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Carol1000
From:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Hunter

Super product.

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Saver bags do a great job of keeping frozen meat fresh. I once found two bags of ground venizon in the bottom of our freezer--one in an FS bag and one in butcher paper--both four years old. The FS bag was perfect--no freezer burn. The butcher paper meat was freezer-burned beyond edibility except for use as dogfood.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>