FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for foodsaver The Deluxe Savings Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FoodSaver® Brand.

foodsaver The Deluxe Savings Kit

With the Holiday season upon us, the FoodSaver® brand has put together the perfect gift set for the Home Chef. This versatile collection features the FoodSaver® SmartSeal™ V3485 Vacuum Sealing System. This sleek looking unit is a hands-free, vacuum packaging and marinating dynamo in a space-saving, upright design. Protect and preserve moist, dry and delicate food safely in canisters or bags.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
13 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13100%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for The Deluxe Savings Kit
Review 1 for The Deluxe Savings Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
tamelot1
From:Tempe, AZ
Gender:Female
Household Size:1

Great Product!

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I do a lot of canning of dry goods like crackers, brown sugar, etc. in canning jars. This sealer is great! My first one worked great except when using the hose with the jar sealers so I just knew I needed a new one, and when a great deal came along, I jumped on it. I'm hoping I'll be able to do all the canning I want! I also teach others to do dry canning and have worked a number of preparedness fairs to teach easy ways to have some food storage that their families will eat. Besides my own family's food, I need the machine for the demos - I get invited to other events! I love Foodsaver products - and the customer service has always been great too!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Deluxe Savings Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
cnamngrl
From:Wallington, NJ
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

Very Happy

PostedApril 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had one of the first vacuum sealers from foodsaver when they first became "big" I decided that it had to be put to rest even though it was never used that much do to the design and functionality. I purchased this one and have become the Vacuum Seal Queen! I want to seal everything LOL I have to say that I was very leery about the marinating..I have only used it twice but each time was surprised that it does work...however I also do it a few more times and flip the meat around for a total of 4 marinating cycles. I love shopping at the Restaurant Supply House for my meats and my own cold cuts (we have a professional grade slicer) and am confident that I will not wind up throwing out 1/4 of what I used to because of freezer burn or the sealer did not fully seal properly (mostly due to age) and the food went bad. Love having everything together, the bag holder, sealer, hose adapter and bag opener right at my fingertips! Way to go with the new design!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Deluxe Savings Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
hjp6850
From:Westfield, MA
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

Excellent purchase!

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been wanting a food sealer for quite a long time...I would always look at the different units available but never 'pulled the trigger'. A few months ago I finally broke down and purchased The Deluxe Savings Kit with the 3485 unit and I couldn't be happier. The unit is easy to use and has proven to be very dependable. I can now buy in bulk and not worry about freezer burns or meat going to waste. I highly recommend this unit. In fact, i plan on purchasing one for my son-in-law.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Deluxe Savings Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
GuitarGal
From:Carol Stream,IL
Gender:Female
Household Size:1

Great Money Saver

PostedMay 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had a foodsaver for 7 years now, and luv it.
Planning to upgrade to latest model.
I find that I have to freeze first what I'm planning to vacumn in order to get an air tight seal. Has anyone else had a similar problem, or is my unit just getting old ?
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
9of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Deluxe Savings Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Lightening56
From:Louisiana
Gender:Male
Household Size:4

WOW! Best VS we have ever owned

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is our second foodsaver sealer. First was a flat unit we loved. This upright corrected any faults of the 1st unit. My wife couldn't live with out it. Tried to save money by buying off market sealer bags and she threw them out. Foodsaver is the best and you need to use FS bags for the best performance. Happy Shoppers
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Deluxe Savings Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
2Fategghead
From:Middle Tennessee
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

Great Investment in my opnion

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I frequent the ceramic egg Forum and when a member left a post about a sale on the no frills Foodsaver vacum sealer I knew I needed one because I had 20 pounds of Buck Board Bacon curing in my spare refridgerator getting ready to smoke and slice and package. I read up on all the products and decided to call a saled person and ask some questions. I spoke to a very knowledgable sales person and made a decison to make a purchase. When I recieved the Home Chef Vacuum Sealing Gift Set (2) Model # FSFSSL3485-DMB I put it to use with out reading the instructions. I had no problems sealing up my home made bacon in small vacum sealed packages. Ten to fifteen packages one after another with out a problem. The day before Christmas I made up a batch of low sodium flavor brine and after it cooled I put it and some boneless pork chops in the 2.25 Qt Marinating Canister. Twenty minutes later the chops were ready for the grill on my ceramic cooker! After I seared the chops I let them rest for ten minuites and when I cut into them the flavorfull juices were in every bite. I haven't made a better purchase since I bought the large Green ceramic egg. Tim
Yes, I recommend this product.
-40points
43of 126voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Deluxe Savings Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Karen
From:Zaenesville, Ohio
Gender:Female
Household Size:5

Perfect for a large family!

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this foodsaver! we had an older model that worked well but this package deal was too good to pass up! so many uses for the canisters and great for buying and freezing bulk meats for a family of five. haven't found anything I can't seal and store or freeze yet. get 4x longer storage out of everything. also great for keeping wine fresh longer. bought as gifts last year and again this year. finally have a new one of our own. wouldn't trade it for anything!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Deluxe Savings Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Nick125
From:Houston, TX
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

Fantastic product to save lots of money!

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I replaced an older model with a new one. All I can say is "WOW!" The new model is fantastic! It gets all of the air out so that food stays fresher longer and will save lots of money by not having to throw out bad food all the time. I love the storage containers so I am planning to buy a hand held model for ease of use with those! I have been using the older model for years and will continue to use your products for years to come!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Deluxe Savings Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
grampie75
From:WY
Gender:Male
Household Size:1

This is a great product

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this unit for several weeks now and find it convenient and very easy to use. I especially like the wide sealing strip which insures a stable seal. I had a different unit for a number of years, but could never trust the bags to remain sealed. That unit only accommodated bags and I am enjoying the versatility of the vacuum containers this unit accommodates.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Deluxe Savings Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
kathy12
From:Savannah, Ga
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Hunter

Very pleased

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just got this product in last week, it was delayed due to being on backorder but was worth the wait! Set up was quick & easy, & simple to use. The additional containers that come with this have come in handy & were a nice sampling to decide what I would use most. Dont know what took me so long to purchase one but glad I did! Highly recommend to family & friends.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Deluxe Savings Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
lisko121
From:Vestal Ny
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

Best Package Deal Ever

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought two of these One for a gift and One for myself!!! When I opened mine and seen everything that really came with it I was So excited. I cannot wait to see my Son and Daughter-in-Laws expression when they receive theres for Christmas!!!! Thank you for such a wonderful Product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Deluxe Savings Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
PeterA
From:New Jersey
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

Practical, Easy and Fun!

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased the Deluxe Savings Kit for my daughter for as a Christmas present. We had lots of fun the day after sealing up all the leftovers! Amazing machine. Even vacuumed sealed our potato chip bag. Sealed everything we could find! I just purchased one for myself.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Deluxe Savings Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Flander37
From:Bonita Springs, FL.
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

It has all the features you would ever want.

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second machine and would have a hard time getting along without one. My daughter-in-law is enjoying my first one and I also purchased one for my daughter. A great product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.