FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for foodsaver FoodSaver® 8" & 11" Rolls, Multi-Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FoodSaver® Brand.

foodsaver FoodSaver® 8" & 11" Rolls, Multi-Pack

FoodSaver® 8 and 11 Inch Rolls let you create custom-sized bags to package and protect food and non-food items using your FoodSaver® Vacuum Sealing System. Made from the exact same material as our bags, FoodSaver® Rolls give you great flexibility. Simply cut a piece to your desired length, seal one end, fill, and then vacuum seal. Channels allow complete air removal and multi-ply construction blocks moisture and oxygen and makes the bags strong enough to simmer and microwave.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
14 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14100%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for FoodSaver® 8" & 11" Rolls, Multi-Pack
Review 1 for FoodSaver® 8" & 11" Rolls, Multi-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Deerboy
From:St Louis Mo
Gender:Male
Household Size:4
Interest:Hunter

FoodSaver bags always impress

PostedApril 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We seal 300 to 400 hundred lbs of deer meat a year, never an issue. Almost all bags seal on 1st try. Bags are washed easily to reuse again and again.
This multi pack is a good deal, especially when they offer free shipping and discounts.
Also use these bags for fresh fish. Works great....
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FoodSaver® 8" & 11" Rolls, Multi-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From:Onsted Mi
Gender:Male
Household Size:4

These rolls are great.

PostedApril 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The rolls can be cut to any length desired. They give your valuable food protection for long term storage by keeping out air/oxygen that makes frozen food get nasty freezer burn taste. Who wants to throw away food with ever more expensive prices at the grocery store. They will pay for themselves.
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FoodSaver® 8" & 11" Rolls, Multi-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
ThePreppersWife
From:Southeast USA
Gender:Female
Household Size:7+
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Awesome Value Pack of rolls

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are previous owners of another brand of heat sealer and gave it away. We love our FOODSAVER and the value it provides by allowing us to store food (and seeds, and so many other things too) without concern of oxygen or liquid leaking in or out.. Whether we are freezing meats and veggies or simply vac sealing our dehydrated items it is an investment I'm glad we made. Just bought 5 of the Multipak Value packs of rolls...... What a DEAL! BTW we have 5 kids, my parents, and then us so we have 9 !
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FoodSaver® 8" & 11" Rolls, Multi-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Tootie
From:Emmitsburg, Md
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Gardener

Great product

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have seen the food saver used and often wondered if I would want one, got one and now I don't know why I went so long without it. this multipak box is great I have a little drawer I emptied just right for my rolls. It is easy to change out rolls and I use both sizes for my freezing. Don't delay; you really will use both so you cut down on waste on the large bag and don't try to cram something into a smaller bag.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FoodSaver® 8" & 11" Rolls, Multi-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
AtTheBeach
Gender:Female
Household Size:5
Interest:Batch Cooker

LOVE my foodsaver & bags!

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this pkg. about a year ago, have been food-saving everything I can get my hands on -(hubby is frightened of me now, lol)
The BEST thing? I did all of my Christmas baking (over 1500 cookies) weeks ago and food-savored them away in the freezer, so now I can actually sit on the couch during this season and enjoy the tree, the Christmas specials on TV and watching the snow fall by the light of the fire! Here is what you do: Put it on "gentle" pressure, hit the vac. button and watch the bag until it just begins to shrink around the cookies, then hit "Seal", voila! Not one broken cookie! I give most of my cookies away in pretty tins and I guarantee that I'll get just as many compliments on my cookies because they will still be fresh out of the oven tasting!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FoodSaver® 8" & 11" Rolls, Multi-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
cynoff
From:Bountiful, UT
Gender:Female
Household Size:3

Great Prodect and a Great Deal!

PostedApril 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Saver rolls are great and extend the freezer life of meats, veggies, etc.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FoodSaver® 8" & 11" Rolls, Multi-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
MrsMomof2
From:Central Florida
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Batch Cooker

My 4th foodsaver

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I 'm on my 4th foodsaver - 1st my mother borrowed mine so I bought a 2nd which my daughter-in-law took possession, hubby took my 3rd to camp to use while hunting and when I got the one I have now, I bought my other daughter-in-law one. This past Christmas I bought a back-up for who ever decides they want mine. We save all our left-overs and portion them out at a "once a month" get together. We all bring our leftovers and no fuss over cooking and baking and after all reheated everything is fresh and just as good as the 1st time around. With the cold weather here now - lots of homemade soups and stews that get frozen in the bags and shared. Really easy - the vacuum containers are great, but after freezing tranfer to the bags and they stack. Gravies, tea, punch - freeze in ice trays and drop them in a bag, vacuum, seal and freeze. Love our food-savers - also make GREAT gifts!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FoodSaver® 8" & 11" Rolls, Multi-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
walleyecooker
From:Birmingham, AL
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Foodsaver and bags are simply the best

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had my FoodSaver since Christmas 2011 and we use it every day almost. It keeps fresh fruit fresh and ready for days and blanched vegetables for a long time and fresh meats and fish for months if not years. Cheese with mold on it after sitting in the deli drawer is a thing of the past, it simply will not mold if vac-packed with the FoodSaver system. Love it!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FoodSaver® 8" & 11" Rolls, Multi-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
bigogre65
From:Orange County, New York
Gender:Male
Household Size:4
Interest:Hunter

easy to use as opening the box

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recenlty recieved a foodsaver v3840 from my wife,process a lot of venison in ayear 3 hunters in house.Tfoodsaver looks great on the counter ,no need to pack it up and put itback in closet.I wish i had one of these years ago.In two days I have managed to fill my freezer,no waisted space.Bags are easily marked on provided tabs,This thing is GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FoodSaver® 8" & 11" Rolls, Multi-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
radcont5164
From:Asheville, NC
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

prepping

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been prepping for the future and use the Food
Saver for bagging un-cooked rice, spagetti, crackers, and anyting else I can do to use these items later.
Also, I have found that sometimes the zipper bags don't always hold the air out, so I continue to use the rolls, and since I bought a unit with the roll storage, it is always ready.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FoodSaver® 8" & 11" Rolls, Multi-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Cherokeelady
From:Johns Island, South Carolina
Gender:Female
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

These bags are great !!!

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Let me say that I have tried a few kinds of bags from other companies and I always come back to FoodSaver brand. They are tough and do a great job of storage. No problems sealing them and you can cut them to any length you desire or need.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FoodSaver® 8" & 11" Rolls, Multi-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
GoodNews316
From:Citrus Heights, Ca.
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Tough Bags

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These bags definitely do the trick when used properly.
Make sure you only use the top and bottom to seal these bags, as side vacuuming (using the side of the bag to vac/seal) doesn't work so good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FoodSaver® 8" & 11" Rolls, Multi-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
RaccoonBrat
From:Jonesboro, AR
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Gardener

Great for storing more than food

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not only great for saving food, but they are great for storing books and papers. Vacuum packing saves the paper from deterioration.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for FoodSaver® 8" & 11" Rolls, Multi-Pack
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5