FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for foodsaver FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 11” x 16’ Long Rolls

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FoodSaver® Brand.

foodsaver FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 11” x 16’ Long Rolls

Keep game and fish fresh up to 5x Longer with FoodSaver® GameSaver® 11 Inch Rolls. FoodSaver® GameSaver® Rolls are made of heavy-duty multi-ply material and are proven to prevent freezer burn better than freezer bags. Bag rolls contain specially designed channels that block oxygen and moisture. FoodSaver® GameSaver® Rolls give you great flexibility. Create custom-sized bags - simply cut a piece to your desired length, seal one end, fill, and then vacuum seal. For use with all FoodSaver® GameSaver® vacuum sealing systems to package and preserve game or catch out in the field. Fielded fresh. Sealed fresh.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
8 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 888%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 11” x 16’ Long Rolls
Review 1 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 11” x 16’ Long Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Fishmonger27
Gender:Male
Household Size:4

Excellent Product

PostedMay 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Able to make food last for a long time in freezer at a reasonable price. The size helps us use it for many kinds of foods. Each roll can meet most needs necessary for storing foods to go, and if you just want to keep food lasting a long time for yourself!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 11” x 16’ Long Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Ruth35
From:tucson, az
Gender:Female
Household Size:4

Great Value

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am fairly new to the whole sealing concept and now I can't believe I ever survived without it. I can take advantage of awsome deals on meat and freeze it so when it's no longer on sale, I have plenty to incorporate into tasty meals.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 11” x 16’ Long Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Sha11111
Gender:Female
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 11” x 16’ Long Rolls

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 11” x 16’ Long Rolls are a great buy. You save money as oppose to buying the smaller packs and they are exactly the same. You might not freeze a lot at once but these bags will not only save you money on food or on price per roll compared to the smaller packages but also shipping! Whats not to like.
In all honesty when I first started using this system I was a skeptic. I used the old wrap and bag technique. I do notice the big difference in freshness and taste I've tried all their bags and like these the best because they offer the most flexibility. With that said I wouldn't use them on strawberries. I live in California and we have strawberry fields EVERYWHERE. I love strawberries but the bags somehow the strawberries taste a bit sour like a lemon. ONLY the strawberries which I find weird. Any other fruit or food taste great after being in the bags but no matter what I do the bags just don't love strawberries but I'd still give the bags a 5 out of 5 after all strawberries stick around long enough in our house to really need a bag.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 11” x 16’ Long Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
grammy77
From:Columbus, NJ
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

WORTH EVERY PENNY

PostedApril 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great not only for people who buy in bulk as I don't, but for cooking for 2 people. Never freezer burn and all food is as fresh as when bought. Allows you to have variety.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 11” x 16’ Long Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
DMarie
From:Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

Definitely worth the cost.

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These rolls are so handy because I can make them custom sized. I keep and use them at my home and weekend get-a-way! They are sturdy, and economical, when purchased in bulk.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 11” x 16’ Long Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From:Mechanicsburg, PA
Gender:Female
Household Size:3

Great Product

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using Food Saver rolls for almost 20 years. They are great for freezing meat, especially deer meat. I always keep a supply of rolls on hand.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 11” x 16’ Long Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
sis99
From:BROOK PARK, OHIO
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

easy to use and keeps food fresh

PostedOctober 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love using the food saver because it is easy to use. I can freeze in season products and they stay fresh for a long time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FoodSaver® GameSaver® 6-Pack, 11” x 16’ Long Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Donny63
From:Portland, OR
Gender:Male
Household Size:3

This 6 pack

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This 6 pack is a great deal, with FoodSaver no hassel ordering and shipping makes it even better......
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.