FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At FoodSaver® Brand
Shop Vacuum Sealers or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for foodsaver FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FoodSaver® Brand.

foodsaver FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System

The FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing system is great for keeping your expensive deli meat and cheeses and other everyday refrigerated foods fresh longer. It’s compact and easy to use. It’s so small it can fit in a drawer, and also looks great on your countertop. The FoodSaver® FreshSaver® system works with the new FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Bags and FoodSaver® Deli Containers.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
12 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 1292%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System
Review 1 for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Lovetosavemoney
From:Oswego, NY
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

This little machine is so easy to use

PostedJune 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I keep it handy in my cupboard for quick sealing jobs. It's so easy to use and works so well, I don't have to think twice about grabbing it to use even when I'm in a hurry.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
abbyw0587
Gender:Female
Household Size:1

I love this product!

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I absolutely love this! I bought one for my dad lastyear and had to buy one for myself this year. It is so easy to use and great for vacuum sealing single meals. The bags and sealing system are very user friendly, definitely a great product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
IndianMOM
From:West Des Moines
Gender:Female
Household Size:4

Every Home needs one.

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This vacuum sealer is great. I have a an Infant. So I use it on the long drives. Its compact, rechargeable and doesn't need much space. It keeps food fresh for this winter season and snacks taste like they are fresh out of a bag.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Yvette1875
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Batch Cooker

Great everyday Item

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this little unit from Bed, Bath and Beyond and I find it an excellent every day tool. I have found that this really reduces the amount of time spent in the kitchen and lowers my overall food bills. On weekends, I cut up veggies, fruit, meat etc for the upcoming week for my lunches and my kids lunches. We just grab and go. My salads last for weeks. The only complaint is that the bags are a bit pricey. Also, I would love it if you could come up with a bag that fits baguets (french bread)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
tina68
From:Alden,NY
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

The prouduct doesn't hold a charge.

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had bought this prouduct about a year ago and every time I go to use it I get one bag done and the battery is dead.I then have to put it back on the charger and it still does the same thing.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Loretta50
From:St. Petersburg, FL
Gender:Female
Household Size:1

Fresh Saver Handheld Vacuum System

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am new to the food saver family. Have not yet used the system but have had excellent customer care assistance each time I have called.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Crash
From:Jacksonville, Florida
Gender:Male
Household Size:1

Many Pro's, a few Con's for this product

PostedMay 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received this product from my Daughter for Christmas 2011. I use it almost every day to pack my lunch for work. So far the sealer has performed well. I was concerned about the bags, but they have held up well. I wash and reuse them weekly. The only negative things I can say about this system is that it took me a few times to get the bag sealing technique down and the bags can be a little difficult to seal for vacuuming. I've found that if I lay the bags flat and seal them using something other than my hands, like rubbing the butt end of the sealer itself over the seal then it does the trick.
I've read reviews about them having difficulty with freezing. I don't use them for that, only refrigeration. I use my countertop Food Saver and the original bags for freezing.
I've been a food saver customer for more years than I'd like to admit. I originally started vacuum sealing with a competitor's product, which left a lot to be desired.
So I switched to the Food Saver and have not looked back. My experience over all these years has been 99.5% positive. The only real issue I've had with food saver products is the round cannisters, I've had two crack on the bottom, but since I've used a lot of them and most continue to perform well, I guess I'm ahead of the game.
As a married man with family, the food saver products have saved me tons of money over the years. And now as a single man, it continues to do so.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Don38
From:Whiting, New Jersey
Gender:Male
Household Size:1
Interest:Batch Cooker

Impressive product

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this product for freezing food as well as to keep food fresh in the refrig. Once in a long while, a bag valve will fail in the freezer but not very often. I know it is not recommended for use in the freezer but I have no room in my kitchen for a full size machine. I would be lost without this marvelous little appliance that has saved me many, many dollars.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Durnell
From:Trail Creek, IN
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Awesome to use & safe.

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love to purchase food stuffs when they are on sale and prior to my purchase of the vaccum sealer I would have to discard food due to freezer burn. Now I don't have that issue and I plan to put one in our camper for my husband loves to fish and you cant eat them all at once. So what a nice way to remember your camping trips with fresh fish when you return.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Joy22
From:Uniontown PA
Gender:Female
Household Size:3

Easy to Use

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband got me this for Christmas because I do alot of baking and have half used packages of everything, I love this its perfect, easy to use and easy to store. I will definitely recommend this to everyone I know, I LOVE it. I think it is so easy to use my 90 yr old grandmother could use it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
TaraJohn87
From:Melbourne, Florida
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

LOVE the vacuum! It is Amazing!

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product, it seals nicely and keeps my meat fresh! I use the resealable bags for my meats and cheese, and this sealer works wonderfully!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
di65
From:Olean NY
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

This product is easy to use

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very easy to use product and I keep it handy for use anytime neeeded. Like the portability of it and how easy it is to keep food fresh.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.