FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At FoodSaver® Brand
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for foodsaver FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FoodSaver® Brand.

foodsaver FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags

FoodSaver® Quart Vacuum Zipper Bags are ideal for use with your FreshSaver® Handheld & MealSaver™ vacuum sealing systems and are great for deli meats, cheeses, leftovers and other refrigerated foods that you access daily. Preserve and protect with FoodSaver® bags. Multi-ply construction blocks moisture and oxygen and makes the bags strong enough to simmer and microwave.
Overall rating:
3.961 / 5
4
 / 
5
26 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
19 out of 2673%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Review 1 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
CaryAtl
From:Altanta, GA
Gender:Male
Household Size:1

Absolutely not for freezer use

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
While the description does say Refrigerated items, I would not expect the bags to be completely useless in the freezer. When used the freezer, the little airlock tabs simply fall off with no provocation whatsoever, allowing air in the bags. Kinda pointless in my case as I am apartment dweller and do not have room for a full sized machine. I currently use the Ziplock brand vacuum bags. They work great with the Foodsaver handheld and hold up well in the freezer. Foodsaver needs to come up a freezer version of these bags so that folks like me that don't have the room for a full sized appliance can enjoy the benefits of vacuum sealing for the freezer.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Harley
From:St. Leon, IN
Gender:Female
Household Size:3

Lots of uses

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using these bags for almost 9 months, and I have read not to use them in the freezer because the tab can break off. That is why I have the quart heat seal for that. The bags have come in handy for dehydrated vegetables and also for foods that I'm going to eat with in a couple of weeks. The food stays so much fresher and it does make for easy storage of leftovers. My husband did use the bags a couple of times to store extra brats & metts in the freezer and the tab did not break off. I would definitly recommend this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
shopathome28
From:Ypsilanti, Michigan
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Excellent when used as intended

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had these bags for about 2 months now and use them daily for cheeses, cold cuts, sausages, open bacon packages, etc. I LOVE them. Cheeses that I packaged 2 months ago still have a perfect seal. look store vacuum packaged. I buy in bulk, and this works great for large bricks of cheese. I saw the warning before I bought them that they were NOT for freezer use, so I don't expect them to work in the freezer - comman sense. I have not had a single bag lose it's vaccuum. Occassionally I have to run the vaccum process twice if I have items such as hot dogs or sausages of various sizes and they are laying in a weird position, but once the seal is there I have had no problems. I have already saved a ton of money on wasted spoiled cold cuts and cheeses that I used to have to throw out.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
toaster
From:sunny socal
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

dissapointed

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm disappointed in these bags. I stocked up on several packages of these during the most recent bag sale since I thought of SO many ways to use them. Unfortunately I am now finding almost every bag I have used to seal stuff in requires resealing within a day as air has gotten back in. I might as well just use regular and cheaper non-vacuum storage bags since these don't work as advertised.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
glad2bmomy
From:Cincinnati, Ohio
Gender:Female
Household Size:4

I agree with those who wrote they DON'T HOLD

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
These bags are awful - the failure rate is AT LEAST 50%. Just about anything I seal ends up with air in it and needs to be resealed. Some don't even hold air for an hour! Why bother? Buy the cheap zipper bags and save your money. Great idea here, if only it worked...
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
theDudeinCville
From:centreville, va
Gender:Male
Household Size:1

do NOT use in freezer or fridge

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought 3 sets of the gallon and 3 sets of the quart size bags. Jarden's customer service (CS) has been great so far, but I was shocked when they wouldn't refund me for all the sets I returned because they wouldn't hold a seal. I even called CS to ask if I should return the ones I used and they told me "no, you don't have to return the ones you used." But they used that as an excuse to not refund me for 3 sets of the ziploc style bags. Below is the review I wrote for the gallon size bags.
There is no warning written on the product's web page, nor is there any warning written on the bags, but these bags consistently FAIL if used in the FREEZER (almost 75% will fail). i bought 6 sets of these zipper bags, and i'm returning all of them. If used in the refrigerator, their failure rate is reduced but still unacceptable (roughly 25%-50% will fail and not hold a vacuum). Of used at room temperature, their failure rate is about 10%. The little plastic square piece in the right hand corner is the point of failure. Something about cold temperatures reduces the adhesive on that piece, causing it fail and/or fall off.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
mak1991
From:Santa Cruz, CA
Gender:Male
Household Size:5

These bags work!

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These bags work! I have been using foodsaver handheld for about a month now and my food is lasting longer (isn't that the point?)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Rossi
From:Portland, Oregon

works well

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The zipper bags have worked well for me. I have used them over and over for cheese. You cannot fill them all the way as the area under the sealing port has to be flat on the counter to seal properly. If you push down too hard, they won't seal at all, but if you hold the sealing accessory in place without pushing down, they seal just fine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Susan
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

very disappointed

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i am very disappointed with the fresh saver refridgerator bags. They do not hold their seal for long at all. The freezer bags seem to work much better.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Exsubsailor
From:Fort Edward, NY
Gender:Male
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Good product could be better

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like the handheld a lot. Retired on fixed income so bulk purchase to save as much as possible. FS bags work great in refrigerator so far. I do a lot of freezing and am now leery of using the FS bags in freezer after reading reviews.
Have used competitors model. Vac unit worked some times, they eventually pulled it off market. Bags work great all the time. Better zipper, larger opening, usable in freezer, washable & reusable.
Will have to resereve judgement on bags until I run out of the good ones.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
francois
From:Boston,MA

Works great , nice small unit

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The handheld unit , doesnt take up a lot of space ,awesome device
I even find it works great for the freezer
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
ProblemSolver
From:Candler, NC
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

A must have product!

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and reuse. Wife is delighted with this and all FoodSaver products.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
linda61
From:Csal Nev Ari NV
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

I love these bags!

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use these bags to store celery and some other hard veggies (carrots, etc.) for snacking. I cut the celery stalks in half and they fit perfectly. I love the zipper bag convenience and the option of resealing with the vacuum sealer. My veggies stay crisp and tasty far longer than leavng them in the original store packaging!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Sha29
From:Brooklyn, New York
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

This is perfect !

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use a lot of disposable bags to store my food, in addition to Food Saver bags. I've just switched to these, both quart and gallon sizes. I'm so happy that I can now store my food in zipper bags as needed for quick access & freshness. Thanks Food Saver for simplifying my world.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
MACIE

It works?

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even though I haven't reused the zip feature many times, I expect it to be durable. It is a great idea and was so pleased to see it available. Saves on using so many bags.
The attachment is small. Unlike what it looked like in the picture.
I use my Food Saver everyday.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
milo
Household Size:5

Air gets in

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is horrible. I have loose leaf tea that I tried sealing. Air time and time again came into bag. I tried double bagging and it only worked 50% of the time. The sealer itself is fine but the bags do not hold. I DO NOT reccommend this product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
sandyctoo
From:Boston
Gender:Female
Household Size:1

After one use the zipper won't close.

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I thought the FoodSaver Vacuum Zipper Bags were reuseable, but after only one use the zipper won't close on the 4 bags I had used only once before.
Did I get a defective package of bags or are these intended to be used one time only?
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Patty51
From:Augusta, GA
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

This product is great

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love using this product. I primarily use them for deli meats and cheeses and chopped veggies. I also use the bags in the freezer and have not had a problem with the tabs falling off. I highly recommend these bags.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
HKay
From:york,Pa
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

these bags work great

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I dont know what the people are doing that say these bags dont hold a seal, i have been using mine for deli meats and cheeses with no problems holding a seal! i have even washed and reused them. great bags !
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Quart Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
SUKIE
From:ALTOONA, PA
Gender:Female
Household Size:1

THEY ARE THE GREATEST.

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I HAVE BEEN SAVING ALOT OF MONEY BY USING THESE. GREAT FOR LUNCHMEAT AND CHEESES. I LIVE ALONE AND BY USING THESE THEY KEEP MY FOOD FOR SO MUCH LONGER. ALSO LOVE THE HANDHELD SEALER. GREAT PRODUCT TOO.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>