FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At FoodSaver® Brand
Shop Bags & Rolls or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for foodsaver FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Gallon Bags

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FoodSaver® Brand.

foodsaver FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Gallon Bags

FoodSaver® Gallon Vacuum Zipper Bags feature an expandable bottom for easy filling, and are ideal for use with your FreshSaver® Handheld & MealSaver™ vacuum sealing systems. The bags are great for deli meats, cheeses, leftovers and other refrigerated foods that you access daily. Preserve and protect with FoodSaver® bags. Multi-ply construction blocks moisture and oxygen and makes the bags strong enough to simmer and microwave.
Overall rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
26 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
24 out of 2692%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Gallon Bags
Review 1 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Daveskitchen
From:Louisville, KY
Gender:Male
Household Size:3
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Zipper bags

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had problems with the bags both quart and gallon keeping a good seal. Sometimes they work great but other times they lose there seal.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
edward61
From:Acton, Ma
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

The product keeps deli food fresh

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enjoy the ability to open and close the bag as I use it, keeping deli meats for a week as fresh as the day it was cut.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
ziniti
From:Attleboro, MA
Gender:Female
Household Size:1
Interest:Batch Cooker

Love these bags!

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The problem with the sealed bags is that they get smaller every time you cut them open, until they are too small to reseal. That problem is solved with these bags! I use them now almost exclusively, though having to use the adapter can get annoying when you get used to starting the seal and walking away! But they are very versatile. I love having the flat bottom for filling, too. I have a small dog and buying him food is expensive because you always have to buy the small bags. Not any more! I buy the big bag for the savings, and seal it in these smaller bags. That keeps the kibble nice and fresh AND prevents insects from getting in. Thank you FoodSaver! The average rating for use simply reflects the fact that you have to stay with the bag until the vacuum is finished. I got spoiled! LOL
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
JAdams
From:St Augustine Beach, FL
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

ZipLock Reusable Bags!

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE these reusable ziplocks! I received the hand-held device as a free-be when I placed an order and I have to say that it is the handiest item I have had in my kitchen in a very long time!
I hardly ever use my big vacuum sealer any more! I just ordered more ziplocks because I keep finding more and more uses for them. I like to buy in bulk and store things in these bags. I am finding that they are holding their seal most of the time and keeping my cheese and deli meats fresh for a MUCH longer time! I love not losing food because we are not eating it quickly enough!
I also like these zip locks because I don't feel like I am wasting as much of the 'cut yourself' roll material for the seal.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
fsjo
From:Midland, PA
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Works in the freezer for me.

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is clearly described as not recommended for long term freezer use. However, I was stuck one day and needed to get a large pkg of steaks broken down and into the freezer fast. They worked great! No leakage, no opening, no freezer burn, and the steaks still taste fresh cut. Two months and no problem. Love this little gadget and the resealable bags!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
bags123
Gender:Male
Household Size:1

Flat bottom...

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OK, a gallon bag is a gallon bag...A hidden feature of the gallon bags is the expandable flat bottom. Why? Well all of a sudden I've found how much easier it is to store food in the fridge even if I don't completely vacuum seal them. They stand up! Now things just seem to be much easier to organize and find. Instead of layering flat bags they stand up!...Ok, it's a big deal to me...
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Marj53
From:Jones, Ok
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

I love the reseable vacume and bags.

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The reseable bags are wonderful, use them all of the time. Haved lots of money because now my vegtables stay fresh longer. Have recomened them to all my friends and family. Yhey make great affordable gifts. I have 13 grandkids and are able to keep all kinds of snacks for them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Eazyduzit
From:Parker, Colorado
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

Love this!!

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Two months ago I purchased my FoodSaver. I got vacuum zipper bags and adapter as a gift (after many hints) and I couldn't be happier! I love being able to seal things so they stay fresh, but with the ability to open them to use and then reseal! No more brown avocado halves or moldy cheese. No more trying to squeeze the air out of bags and then sitting on them to get them sealed...the adapter and bags do it all! This is a great addition to my FoodSaver! Love it, love it, love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
theDudeinCville
From:centreville, va
Gender:Male
Household Size:1

do NOT use in freezer or fridge

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
there is no warning written on the product's web page, nor is there any warning written on the bags, but these bags consistently FAIL if used in the FREEZER (almost 75% will fail). i bought 6 sets of these zipper bags, and i'm returning all of them.
if used in the refrigerator, their failure rate is reduced but still unacceptable (roughly 25%-50% will fail and not hold a vacuum).
if used at room temperature, their failure rate is about 10%.
the little plastic square piece in the right hand corner is the point of failure. something about cold temperatures reduces the adhesive on that piece, causing it fail and/or fall off.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Mark
From:Missouri
Gender:Male
Household Size:4

Great value

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great reusable product to increase shelf life of vegetables, fruit and lunch meat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Summer
From:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

Love these bags!

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use these bags all the time for storing the various cheeses I buy. Opening and resealing them is a snap! So glad I discovered these bags!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
freshfoodguy
From:Lubbock, TX
Gender:Male
Household Size:5

So easy even a guy can use it!

PostedJune 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is so easy and convenient to use even I can do it. I don't have to worry about cutting the bags to the right size from the roll or getting it to seal correctly. I simply zip it closed and vacuum the air out. Simple. Great product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
pahee
From:Rancho Murieta, CA
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

Great product

PostedJune 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this for all my food even the stuff I am freezing and it works great. My deli meats and cheeses stay fresh much longer. I even used them to keep some portobella mushrooms fresh and they lasted a week longer than normal.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Bodhi
Gender:Male
Household Size:3

Excellent Products

PostedJune 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use these bags continually and they have helped tremendously with sealing things. Nothing is as good as these....
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
cookie2
From:south jersey
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

always works perfect keeps everything fresh

PostedJune 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my oldest son is on unemployment. when i make a good meal for my husband & I all the leftovers are vacuumn sealed in these bags and frozen, then once a week or so he comes to pick them up and he has homemade meals with no expense or fuss. since we live 120 miles apart, this is the perfect answer.the food is always fresh and never has frezer burn.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Dyla
From:Floral Park,NY
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

This product has great features

PostedJune 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I use these to store opened bags of Wasa crispbread.
Keeps them fresh even after i open it to remove the amount that i'm going to use. I also like it for hamburger and hotdog buns. I also use for coldcuts and cheese. They stay fresh much longer.
It would be nice if they were sold in lager quanties. ie:25 bags or more.
Since i don't have much counter space,i gave the full size foodsaver to my daughter. I use the handheld sealer. Easy to use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
latn1229
From:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

V3840

PostedJune 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had an older model that I enjoyed for several years and then I saw this one and bought it... I love it... so easy, so simple... and it keeps my food fresh all the time
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
RobeMart
From:Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

One Gal bags provide great value & are reuseable.

PostedJune 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Besides storing my larger cripy greens like celery and red-leaf lettuce (don't evacuate completely or the lettuce, etc. will get squashed), I found that if one reverses these bags, washes with a mild soapy solution, and then towel and air drys that they can be used multiple times. Important to also clean the seal tracks to keep their sustained sealability. These bags are also great for safely holding and storing larger cuts of marinating meats and fish.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
drmom
Gender:Female
Household Size:4

Nice size.

PostedJune 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gallon size is nice for bigger items. I like the bottom which allows for easy fill. Will do well with summer vegetables all ripening at the same time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FoodSaver® Vacuum Zipper Gallon Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Gary
From:Mifflinburg, pa
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Hunter

Execllent Product

PostedJune 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This item works great for cheese and lunch meats that you want to keep in refrigerator. It is another excellent product from food saver.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>