FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for foodsaver FoodSaver® Quick Marinator

foodsaver FoodSaver® Quick Marinator

Marinate in minutes with the FoodSaver® Quick Marinator. Prepare flavorful meats, fish, vegetables and more quickly, without hours of marinating time, for delicious meals in no time.
Overall rating:
4.54 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
150 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 150 reviews
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
139 out of 15093%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for FoodSaver® Quick Marinator
Review 1 for FoodSaver® Quick Marinator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
LadyElk
From:Victor MT
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Exceptional Product!

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love mine, have used it probably 30 times already, I did have my large round canister crack, (after about 20 seals), an e-mail to customer service not only got me a fast response, they were sweet enough to replace the product almost just as fast. Product evolution is an ever changing process, *Foodsaver is a fantastic product line, with an impeccable reputation both for it's products, and service. I am a firm believer in 'seasoning' all my containers, by sealing them right out of the box for at least a week before using them.and I avoid washing them with anything but luke warm water and then turn upside down on the dish drainer... (just food for thought)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+63points
73of 83voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FoodSaver® Quick Marinator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
TerryV
From:Los Angeles CA
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Batch Cooker

Excellent Accessory! Absolutely love this!

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a marinator for a couple of years and only used it for storage. Then I saw a demo on how to use it. Felt stupid, really easy to use. Well, it's now used several times a week for marinating. Started with Salmon (used a lemon pepper marinade), grilled on the BBQ and turned into an absolutely wonderful, tasteful dinner! Went on from there...steaks, chicken, seafood. Most marinating takes 4 hrs to overnight in the refrigerator. Have done it that way previsously. Not any more. I found the marinating done by the vacuum better than the traditional way, and it only takes about 20 minutes. Highly, highly recommended!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+60points
65of 70voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FoodSaver® Quick Marinator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
FDee
From:Louisiana
Gender:Female
Household Size:4
Interest:Batch Cooker

Great Steak!!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We do steaks on the grill often and we have experimented with many diffterent marinades on them. Well we have found that only putting cracked black pepper and sea salt on each side really taste great and there are no flame ups on the grill. So when I received the marinating dish I wasn't sure if it would do anything to the taste since I wasn't using a wet marinade. I used the marinating dish and they sat in the fridge for maybe 30 minutes then I took them out to let them come to room tempature. The outcome was awesome. Although we only used the sea salt and cracked black pepper you could taste the seasoning throughout the entire piece of meat. I can't wait to use it on pork and chicken.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FoodSaver® Quick Marinator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Gumshoe009
From:Washington State
Gender:Male
Household Size:1

Vast Improvement over previous Marinator

PostedMay 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The previous version of the marinator that is rectangular in shape had a defective design that resulted in the lid cracking at the gasket which made sealing impossible. I have two of those marinators with that problem. The current marinator, of which I have one, is a vastly improved design which is sturdy and easy to use. I note that the old marinator is still pictured on this website and appears to be included in some of the vacuum sealer packages. Beware of those packages and insist on the square marinator which is outstanding in performance.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+40points
42of 44voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FoodSaver® Quick Marinator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
ziniti
From:Attleboro, MA
Gender:Female
Household Size:1

Nice product

PostedNovember 22, 2010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this product for several years and like it very much. It has a heavier than usual thickness compared to other FoodSaver containers. It stands up better. It is easy to use. The size is great. I often use it for left overs. It does marinate, but it's a great container, too. It's flaws are that it can't be used in the microwave and you really can't take it and go, to a party for instance. The lid doesn't lock without the vacuum sealing.. I would like to be able to take it from the refrigerator to the microwave to heat up leftovers or to a party with snacks or...... Maybe the next generation?????
Yes, I recommend this product.
+44points
70of 96voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FoodSaver® Quick Marinator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
WJSO
From:Melbourne, FL
Gender:Female
Household Size:3

WJSO

PostedMay 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received this with my new FoodSaver package. I am so impressed! I have used the bags for many years altho I have never used any of the canisters or containers. I am definitely hooked. This marinator works just like advertized. My first dish was a melt-in-your-mouth curry chicken from a recipe I've been using for many years. It has never been so easy or tasted this good. When not in marinating mode it works very well for food/vegetable storage. I stored the leftovers in it and warmed them up in the microwave for lunch the next day - all in the same container.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+22points
28of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FoodSaver® Quick Marinator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
RJ529
From:Maumee, OH
Gender:Male
Household Size:4

We simply LOVE what it does to our meats!

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Talk about an item worth every penny! If you like to marinate meats, veges...then you'll love the "MARINATER". It takes your food to a new level of enjoyment! I cook chicken breasts only on my George Forman and now I will never cook chicken breasts without first marinating with the "MARINATER". It is very easy to use with any concoction and any meat. Now I'm eyeballing my summer spear-rib recipes...but I need Foodsaver to make me an extra large "MARINATER"!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FoodSaver® Quick Marinator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Foodsaverqueen
From:Syracuse, NY
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

Quick Marinator is great...

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Quick Marinator is excellent and works great BUT FoodSaver needs to make a larger one. It works so well I want to marinate everything including larger cuts of meats such as a roasting chicken, pork roast, rump roast, etc. I now have 2 marinators for when I want to marinate more than a few pounds of meat. I just bought my son a second one because he loves it so much but again, it just isn't big enough to accommodate more than a few pounds or larger cuts of meat....Come on FoodSaver, you have an excellent item, make it bigger!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FoodSaver® Quick Marinator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Trautfolk
From:Richmond, VA
Gender:Male
Household Size:4

Large and flat - Great for marinating!

PostedOctober 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had used other canisters for my marinating, but when I saw this I thought it might be good to give it a try. I must say that I am way more than surprised! It does a great job and is fairly simple to use. The knob on the top has to be screwed closed then turned to the right place before using. I did not realize it was partially unscrewed and sat there like a dummy for a bit waiting.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+77points
83of 89voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FoodSaver® Quick Marinator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
NanniePeg
From:Mount Olive, Alabama
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

Easy to use product

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my V3440 Foodsaver in June 2011. I have filled my freezer with produce from my brother and sisters gardens. I found the Foodsaver very easy to use. It even tells me when I need to empty the overflow tray. How cool is that.
I ordered the two marinators, more than a month ago. I just used one of them for the first time this week. I marinated pork tenders. They were fork tender for the first time ever.
My only complaint is that there are not enough instructions on how to use these marinators! Do I just hook it up, push a button and wait? What is the machine marinator process? How long do I wait? I put the pork tenders in the square container with my 1/2 cup Dale's Sauce and 1/2 cup Minute Maid Lemon Juice. I pushed the marinate button. The Foodsaver vacuumed the air out, but then what? Nothing is written in the instructions that came with my V3440 FoodSaver or the marinator dishes. There are
only safety instructions, how to clean and keep the vacuum nozzle clean.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FoodSaver® Quick Marinator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
CAJNCOOK
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

IT WORKS!

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've used this product several times to prepare steak prior to grilling and prior to freezing. I don't like a lot of salt on meat but I do like to marinate with other seasonings. This method of marinating really works well when. The seasoning penetrates into the meat and even if you then put the item into a freezer bag and vacuum seal it to cook at a later date the seasoning is there when the meat is prepared either on the grill or in a pot. I only wish there was a slightly larger bowl available.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FoodSaver® Quick Marinator
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Mary
Gender:Female
Household Size:1

Cracks for no apparent reason

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I love Foodsaver and use the marinator alot because of the large storage size. The first one I bought along time ago (old body style with the gasket/ball thing) and it stopped working. I had it a long time so I was ok with that and proceeded to buy 2 of this newer style a few months ago. 1 of the 2 has already cracked for no apparent reason. I don't have a dishwasher so that's not the problem.
I read alot of other reviews on another website about random cracking, but I ignored them. I love Foodsaver products except for this marinator. I'd be okay if it broke every few years, but every few months is not acceptable. Regardless, I'm going to order another one anyway and see what happens, still hoping it was a fluke. If either one cracks soon then I'm done with the marinator.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+20points
25of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FoodSaver® Quick Marinator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
MeatAndFireGuy
From:Kansas
Gender:Male
Household Size:1

FANTASTIC MARINATOR, JUST ONE IDEA TO MAKE BETTER

PostedDecember 23, 2010
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE VACUUM MARINATING IS A FANTASTIC IDEA, GREAT WAY TO INFUSE FOODS, MEATS, WITH GREAT FLAVORS. IM BUYING MORE TODAY ..... BUT ..... ONE IDEA WOULD MAKE THEM SOOOO MUCH BETTER.
MAKE THEM STACKABLE (SAVES TONS OF SPACE WHEN NOT USING THEM)
YES THERE ARE THE OTHER, MORE TUPPERWARE LOOKING, CONTAINERS THAT DO STACK... BUT, THEY DON'T HOLD A VACUUM VERY WELL AND DON'T HOLD UP TO LOTS OF HARD USE. THE LITTLE RUBBER FLAP NEVER GETS A FULL VACUUM SEAL AND LOOSES PRESSURE QUICKLY. GREAT TO KEEP YOUR LUNCH SANDWICH FRESH AT WORK, NOT SO GOOD FOR MARINATING.
IM GOING TO HAVE QUITE A FEW OF THESE NOW, FOR WHEN I DO MY COOKING, BUT IM GOING TO HAVE A HECK OF A TIME FINDING SPACE TO STORE THEM ALL WHEN IM NOT COOKING WITH THEM.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
34of 52voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FoodSaver® Quick Marinator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
rlee
From:NY
Gender:Female
Household Size:1

What a surprise!

PostedApril 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this marinator with my unit and really wasn't planning on using it much. So I marinated some rib eye steaks in soy sauce and mustard and the results were out of this world! Yes the flavor was amazing and went evenly throughout the meat...it was the first time ever I didn't use A-1 with my steak. What surprised me was the tenderness of the meat...melt in your mouth! Now this accessory is a regular in my meal planning.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FoodSaver® Quick Marinator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
chris
From:zanesville ohio
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

I love these!

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had 2 of these for these for years and years.My first FoodSaver was bought when they first came onto the market way back in the 1980's.If you find that it won't seal anymore it is because you have lost the little seal piece that goes under the knob(it is a small 1/4" seal ring).Watch when washing that you don't lose it by taking the knob off in the water remove it and take that out before washing then put it back when done.I give this 10000% rating on marinading meat.This thing could tenderize leather!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FoodSaver® Quick Marinator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
IthacaNancy
From:Ithaca, NY
Gender:Female
Household Size:3

No Need to Plan Ahead to Marinate

PostedApril 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use the marinator regularly. It is fairly easy to clean and we've been happy with the resulting steaks other cuts of meat. I would like a larger container for larger roasts or whole poultry.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FoodSaver® Quick Marinator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Bobbeleh
From:Oakland, CA
Gender:Female
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

This is a "must-have"!

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had one of these for years! I make a marinated quinoa salad that contains red, orange, yellow and green peppers, red onion, scallions, cucumber, and zucchini, all quarter-inch diced. After preparing the veggies, I put them into the marinator, add a nice vinaigrette, and put it in the fridge for a few hours, flipping it every hour or so. I love the fact that the seal is water-tight and the vacuum process forces the marinade into the food so efficiently. I have also used the marinator to marinate chicken breasts and other meats. It's particularly useful if you need to marinate something and you don't have a lot of time; the vacuum process forces the marinade into the food. The square shape is perfect for the fridge and the heavy-duty plastic is excellent (yes, I've dropped it). This is a great addition to anyone's FoodSaver arsenal.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FoodSaver® Quick Marinator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
SMARTPAW
From:Cedar Rapids, IA
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

Wonderful product!

PostedApril 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this product for 2 years and it works great. I've only used it to marinade meats and we use it a lot in the summer months when my husband does outdoor grilling as we like our meats to have lots of flavor. The size is great for us and it doesn't take up lots of space in the refrigerator when using it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FoodSaver® Quick Marinator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Like2eat
From:Wash DC

Marinator - Really has a positive affect

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Today I marinated some lamb chops, the kind that look like little T-Bone steaks with olive oil, salt, pepper, and Italian seasoning and put half in a Food Saver bowl and the other half sat on the cutting board. After 30 minutes, I grilled them equally and served them to my kids. I told them that the left and right side of the serving dish was different and both kids said that the ones that were marinated in the Food saver bowl were more tender and better tasting than those on the "left" side that were not. Although not perfectly scientific, I think that I will use the food saver marinator bowl in the future. I hope you experience is as positive as mine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FoodSaver® Quick Marinator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Tootsie
From:Bridge City,tx
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

great results

PostedOctober 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it for marinating steaks although it could have been either longer or deeper. I would put 2 steaks in it, but after putting the marinade in it didn't leave the space recommended. Lost mine to hurricane Ike and was hoping you had come out with a larger size to replace mine with.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>