FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for foodsaver FoodSaver® V3250 Vacuum Sealer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FoodSaver® Brand.

foodsaver FoodSaver® V3250 Vacuum Sealer

Included In Offer:   1 – 11” x 10’ FoodSaver® Roll 3 - Quart Size FoodSaver® Bags 2 - Gallon Size FoodSaver® Bags 1 - Accessory Hose   The FoodSaver® V3250 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, vertical design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods.
Overall rating:
3.806 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
31 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
22 out of 3171%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for FoodSaver® V3250 Vacuum Sealer
Review 1 for FoodSaver® V3250 Vacuum Sealer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
HaveNoCents
From:Port Bolivar, Texas
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

Great improvement on vertical automatic sealer

PostedDecember 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've owned many Foodsaver vacuum sealers, and have given many as gifts. I tried the new vertical models with automatic sealers and found them frustrating to use. This model is like the horizontal sealers with all the space saving advantages of a vertical sealer. I love it, and highly recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+77points
77of 77voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FoodSaver® V3250 Vacuum Sealer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
MJ66
From:Boston MA
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

you have one ....

PostedJuly 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my first on in 2000 and I have worked it. I used the mason jars the bags and made my chicken soup in large batches. I love this machine and I can't wait until I purchase another. I made my other one work for its purchase and it paid for itself 10 times over. Then I lived by myself with a freezer chest, now I have a son. Mac and cheese and american chop suey and mommy's chicken soup will be high on the list. I just can't wait until I get my new one next week. It would take me 6 months to reach the bottom of my freezer and when I did all the goodies would fall to the bottom. It was like hitting the jack pot and it was like it was just vaccumed!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FoodSaver® V3250 Vacuum Sealer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Chitwood
From:Paradise, CA
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

Works perfectly, great customer service!

PostedMay 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This unit was sent by Foodsaver to replace a V3020 unit that wouldn't seal correctly. We received the first replacement in white after I failed to emphasize that we needed black (all our kitchen appliances are black), but when I called them it was "no problem - a black one is on the way". They provided prepaid return labels for both of the other ones. The new unit looks great, operates perfectly and is very easy to use. You don't have to press down on the handle while sealing; it tightens up automatically. Nice roll storage and cutting bar on top. Looks nice and works great, but the biggest factor in the rating is the outstanding customer service. Highly recommended, whatever unit you choose. If you don't like it, they'll make it right!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FoodSaver® V3250 Vacuum Sealer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
doingfine
From:Durham, NC
Gender:Female
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Product stops working

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I purchased this product and within one month it stopped operating. The mfr replaced it though. But now, the second unit has stopped operating wiIthin about 18 months. Very disappointing. I like the freshness of my food, but can't handle repurchasing the appliance every two years.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FoodSaver® V3250 Vacuum Sealer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Dagirlgenius
From:Orlando,FL
Gender:Female
Household Size:1

I LOVE this machine!

PostedSeptember 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally! A machine that has the practicality of the traditional,reliable horizontal countertop model with the elegance and space saving features of the upright model. The main reason I like this one vs. the completely automated upright models is because I can customize the bag size. I've found that the automated models would waste 2" of bag at each end (4" total) as you have no control over where the bag is sealed---because it is automated. This becomes an extremely important factor long term as the bags for these devices are not cheap! This unit allows me to choose my bag size and have only 1/2" of bag at each end if I'd like. I have been a loyal foodsaver user for more than 14 years. My dad gave me my first one when I went off to college, and I have been using their products ever since. My Foodsaver has helped me save so much money over the years and the food tastes just as fresh as the day I bought it! I would recommend their products to anyone, especially if you are on a tight budget...It is definitely worth the investment!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FoodSaver® V3250 Vacuum Sealer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Fred
From:nebraska
Gender:Male
Household Size:2

Great customer service

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I received the model 3200 for Christmas and it has worked fine until recently when it jammed. I contacted customer service and they sent me a new one with no questions asked. All I had to do was return the broken one with no cost to me. The product works fine and the customer service is excellent.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FoodSaver® V3250 Vacuum Sealer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
iDIC
From:Minneapolis, MN
Household Size:2

What a great difference a new model makes!

PostedApril 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After having an old sealer bought about 5-6 years ago, it just would not provide a seal that would hold on any bagged items. After checking the different models, we purchased this unit, and after sealing some soft candy as a test, it is still fresh after (2) months and holding an airtight seal.
The ease of use is fantastic, and is quick on both mason jars and any bags you use, either on a roll, or the qt or gallon bags already to use.
You will not be disappointed with this unit, unless you choose not to buy it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
14of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FoodSaver® V3250 Vacuum Sealer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Kittycar
From:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Having to double handle the meat is a bummer.

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my 3rd machine in several years., so my new 3230 is not my first rodeo. However it wouldn't vacuum. When I called the guy proved to me it was vacuuming and I needed to freeze my chicken parts first and THEN seal them. What a bummer. He said moist products have to be frozen first for the new machines. So you come home from the store and handle the meat twice. .I am really disappointed in that system. The Food Saver system is great and stuff keeps for years without freezer burn. I highly recommend the product for that reason. BUT having to process my meat twice is a bummer. I live alone so I buy bulk and then portion it and freeze it.
Man, I HATE having to freeze it first.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FoodSaver® V3250 Vacuum Sealer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
Barb54

Cumbersome to operate

PostedSeptember 10, 2011
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just purchased the product last week and read through the manual to familiarize myself with the machine, however found the information to not be very helpful. The machine is difficult to use with one set of hands! Finding the proper placement of the filled bag on the sealer bar is a trial and error process and once you position the bag, it is difficult to hold the bag in place and use your other hand to lower the lever for the vacuum and seal process. The lever also jams once it is pressed down. The machine does a poor job of removing all the air from the bag, so the sealed finished product is no better than a regular zip loc bag. Also very slow and noisy. I'm planning on returning the machine.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
3of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FoodSaver® V3250 Vacuum Sealer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
josie
From:avondale, az
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

simple and easy to use

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i've been using foodsaver machines for a long time and this one is the best and easiest one far. love the new bags for single servings. now we can buy bulk hotdogs and i can seal 3-4 in each bags instead of using the bigger sizes. way to go foodsaver!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FoodSaver® V3250 Vacuum Sealer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
steephollowfarm
From:Middle Tennessee
Gender:Female
Household Size:3

great for gardeners

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the first vacuum sealer we've owned and so far, we LOVE it!!! We have a very large garden and have used it to freeze vegetables for the winter. In the past, they got freezer burned. We've already put up green beans, squash, corn and zucchini bread. We are really looking forward to eating them soon! Also great for resealing chips and cereal bags so they don't get stale.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FoodSaver® V3250 Vacuum Sealer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
CookingGal
From:Louisa, Va.
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

If it won't vacuum, here's a fix

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this unit from Foodsaver and reviewed it previously and my review is no longer here... Very interesting. I purchased 2 Foodsavers prior to this one and loved them. This one was problematic from the start. It vacuums on a hit or miss basis which is darned frustrating when you have purchased meat in bulk and can't seal it up.
After much, much frustration and lots of bad language, I found a fix. Cut a piece of baker's twine about 3" long. Place it in the middle top of the bag, extending about an inch out of the bag. Vacuum and seal the bag. (It will vacuum now!) Pull the twine out and seal the bag again either above or below the place where you originally sealed it. (You have to do this or air will enter in the place where the string was.)
It's a pain but, when I need for my Foodsaver to work, and it won't, I'm glad to have this to solve the issue. Hope it helps anybody else who is having this issue.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FoodSaver® V3250 Vacuum Sealer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Jackie14
From:Portage, WI
Gender:Female
Household Size:6

This product is simple to use.

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is simple to use, very attractive appliance , easy to clean and works like a charm. I am very happy
with the results and it is well spent money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FoodSaver® V3250 Vacuum Sealer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Katie63
From:Anderson, IN
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

This product does have great features

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We do a lot of fishing, also gardening. This works great
for freezing our fish and veggies.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FoodSaver® V3250 Vacuum Sealer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Sheryl27
Gender:Female
Household Size:2

Tempermental

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This product is so tempermental. One time it works great and the next time it will not vacumn the air out. It is a big waste of money. Wish I had returned it the first time I used it. I have wasted more money on bags than I ever saved! By the way this is my second Foodsaver and the first one lasted me for 15 years. This one is a year old and a waste. No GREEN here - This one is filling the landfill.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FoodSaver® V3250 Vacuum Sealer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
hazmar
From:Eden WY
Gender:Female
Household Size:1

Great applicance

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first unit did not work properly I got a replacement. I LOVE the applicance. Probably the most food saving,money saving, cost productive thing I have ever purchased. I bought some of the plastic containers they are great. I kept raspberries for 2 1/2 weeks before I used them up and they were good to the last berry.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FoodSaver® V3250 Vacuum Sealer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
bakermom04
From:Falcon, MO
Gender:Female
Household Size:6

Not pleased

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have purchased 3 food saver products in the last 4 years and all 3 have been junk. I have recently purchased a V3250 model and it is just horrible. I can seal a bag and then fill it. Try to vacuum and seal it and it will not seal the bag or vacuum it correctly. I get very irritated, as I am a mother of 4 and we buy in bulk, that I cannot use my sealer to save money. I am very disappointed in this poduct, and would not recommend this product to anyone again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FoodSaver® V3250 Vacuum Sealer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Jami
From:Northern NJ
Gender:Female
Household Size:4

Overheats, poor sealing, bad design

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
- We have had this unit about 3 months. We replaced our older unit after many years of good service. This one only seals intermittantly. I often have to cut off the top of the bag and reseal--sometime 3 times.
- It is frustrating to use and is slower than our older sealer.
- When you have to cut off the bag to reseal, the cut off peice falls under the fresh roll, so you have to remove the roll to catch the piece that was cut off. Also, since we buy meat in bulk, the reseal is raw meat, so I have to remove the roll to recut the bag so the top section from a raw meat bag does not touch the fresh roll.
- The unit overheats after making or sealing 6 bags. I have to wait for the unit to cool down before using it again.
We are starting to avoid using it because the design and function is bad and it takes forever to use. I hate it and would NEVER buy another one of this style unit.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FoodSaver® V3250 Vacuum Sealer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Sarah30
From:Milwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
Household Size:4
Interest:Batch Cooker

Love this product!

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always wanted a Foodsaver, and I finally got one from my boyfriend for christmas. I love the fact that I can make my own custom sized bags, and not waste a lot of the material, because its not cheap. I love how it looks and matches the rest of my appliances, and doesnt take up a lot of room on the counter. My kids even use it to reseal their snacks, and my boyfriend uses it to reseal his bags of chips! lots of money will be saved using this, and I would recommend it to anyone! super easy to use, and well worth the money he spent on it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FoodSaver® V3250 Vacuum Sealer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Elgog

V3250 - Everything I expected

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had considered a Food Saver for a long time. Being "Thrifty" the costs for the consumable supplies had always deterred me from the purchase. Over Christmas this year I ended up with about $50 in store credit. There wasn't much at the store I wanted (I'm not stocking up on Rachel Ray stuff) and I'm not much of a gadget person but I saw they had Food Saver equipment. I decided now was the time to buy. I purchased the V3250 (a middle of the road model being thrifty) and a box of bag rolls. It contained both 8" and 11" rolls. By the time I checked out, with the store credit and extra store discounts I saved about 60%. Now to see if it works.
I buy meat usually in quantities of 5lbs and separate them and freeze them. I get some freezer burn but I'm usually good about rotating stock. In any case, the bounty of after Christmas sales at the grocery store made me purchase with wild abandon especially since I have the Food Saver. Me and my daughter (16) bagged meats and leftovers for about 3 hours that afternoon. It was easy and we didn't have any trouble with the bags or the sealing/vacuume. It all worked just as I expected. This should extend freezer time from 6 months to 3/4 years if the marketing material is correct. Another advantage is the upright design. It has a small foot print on the counter and in storage. I hope it has a long life. I will use it often.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>