FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for foodsaver FoodSaver® V3431 Vacuum Sealer - The Fresh Starter Kit

foodsaver FoodSaver® V3431 Vacuum Sealer - The Fresh Starter Kit

Included In Offer:   1 – 11” x 10’ FoodSaver® Roll 1 - 1 ½ Quart Rectangular Canister 1 - 1 ½ Quart Round Canister 1 - Bag Tray Holder 1 - Accessory Hose   The FoodSaver® V3431 Vacuum Sealing System Fresh Starter Kit keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. Includes special assortment of canisters, bags, roll and accessories.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
153 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 153 reviews
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
141 out of 15392%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for FoodSaver® V3431 Vacuum Sealer - The Fresh Starter Kit
Review 1 for FoodSaver® V3431 Vacuum Sealer - The Fresh Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
LK08
From:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Great updated replacement

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the 3431 to replace an old model that I'd had for years when the vacuume went and I'm pleased with this one. After a few tries, I got the hang of the new one and I really like the roll cutter. It does a nice job of making a straight cut, something I did by hand with mixed results previously. Other reviewers complained about the amount of waste on the bag end, but I don't find this excessive. I'm counting on this one keeping food as fresh as my old one did, though I've only been using it a few weeks. One complaint, the website pages don't give the dimensions of any of the models, and because I have limited storage space, I took a chance.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FoodSaver® V3431 Vacuum Sealer - The Fresh Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
bebesmommy
From:Western,KY
Gender:Female
Household Size:5
Interest:Batch Cooker

A Must Have!

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love my foodsaver! I have used it for many things but my favorite is homemade "Tv dinners"! I have celiac and can not have gluten, gluten free is expensive. Foodsaver has saved me so much already and I have only had it for a month. When I cook I double every recipe, plate the extra into meals, flash freeze, then vacuum seal. When I need a quick meal I have a safe cheap meal I can pop in the microwave that is actually good. The model I got is very easy to use and the canisters are great for so many things, I have had grapes in one for 3 weeks and they look like I just bought them. I just wish I could have gotten it in red to match my other counter appliances.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FoodSaver® V3431 Vacuum Sealer - The Fresh Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
LynchU
From:Holiday, Florida
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

A Very Very Long Time Happy Customer!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shifted our very old (early '90s) and reliable Professional Foodsaver to fishing use only and introduced our new Foodsaver to the kitchen. We use it at least 3-5 times per week and it slid into action very rapidly. Although we have zero complaints with our old unit, the new vacuum system has seemed to go through a quantum leap in performance.
Foodsaver in and of itself has saved us countless dollars by helping to prevent food spoilage, moreover it has provided us fresh caught taste from the freezer over 3 years later and fresh tasting refridgerated products 6 months after code date. Very COOL!
If you buy foods in bulk as we do, it will extend your $$'s substantially...
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FoodSaver® V3431 Vacuum Sealer - The Fresh Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Arriannastar
From:Riverview, Florida
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

This is the best vacuum sealer I have had -- ever.

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned 4 vacuum sealers over several years now and when had to replace my last one, I went on line and researched reviews. The reviews on this one seemed to suggest it was the one I was looking for so I ordered it. It has performed to my every expectation. It has more features than before, including a moisture and gentle button and its automated suction and seal feature is much easier to use than having to position the bag and close the lid. For those penny pinching minded people, the fact that it uses slightly more plastic to seal the edges may be a negative, but for me it's worth the extra plastic to have the ease of the automated sealing process.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FoodSaver® V3431 Vacuum Sealer - The Fresh Starter Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
DGill
From:Curlew, WA
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

The V2490 food saver has a lot of flaws

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I purchased the V2490 because it appeared to have a lot of advanced features compared to the older food saver which I purchased and loved, but I have noticed problems soon after the warranty was up. 1. The seal strip developed a wrinkle which interfered with sealing the bags. 2. The sealer strip is set so far back it wastes bag material. 3. The option to seal jars does not work. 4. The vacuuming power is inefficient at best. The amount I have paid on two food savers I could have purchased a commercial product. The bottom line is that I am sorry I purchased it and will not be purchasing another food saver product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
24of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FoodSaver® V3431 Vacuum Sealer - The Fresh Starter Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Gloria
From:Belvidere, TN
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Stock up and keep it fresh

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my third vac and seal product. The first one lasted about 1.5 years and the latch broke. The second on lasted under a year and the vac didn't vac.
This time I went for the best unit I could find. I love the appearence.. easy to keep clean. The bag cutter is wonderful to slice new bags with one swipe. The only thing I HATE is giggling the bag in and out, back and forth until the automatic sensor finally senses the bag. It takes twice as long to get the same job done compared to one with a handle. Had I know... I would have gone with one that has a manual sealer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FoodSaver® V3431 Vacuum Sealer - The Fresh Starter Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Monte
From:NJ
Gender:Female
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

does the job, almost always!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this to vacuum seal items i purchased that would be traveling overseas to my daughter who serves in the Peace Corps. I wanted to get as much as I could in the boxes, as to maximize the contents! It is a bit bigger than I thought, but that is really not a problem. You HAVE to leave the indicated amount of the bag roll in order for it to seal properly. The machine has directions printed right on the unit, which I love! So far, out of about 15 bags I made and sealed, only 2 have lost their seal and loosened the contents. But overall, a very worthy product, and hope to begin to use it for my soups as well!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FoodSaver® V3431 Vacuum Sealer - The Fresh Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Irregardlessly
From:Big Island, Hawai‘i
Gender:Male
Household Size:1
Interest:Batch Cooker

Simple to use, great seals, LIFE CHANGING!

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'd lusted after a FoodSaver for as long as my best friend and her father wouldn't shut up about them. Finally took the plunge and bought the V3431 Fresh Starter Kit. Great way to get started, since neither my friend nor her father would EVER let me (or anyone) touch their FoodSavers. I had been worried after reading several reviews from people saying they couldn't get a good seal or had a hard time getting the FoodSaver to activate. Well, those people are doing it wrong. This thing couldn't be simpler to use, nor the instructions much clearer. I have been FoodSavering EVERYTHING—ALL OF IT—since I received my FoodSaver. I'm not sure I can stop myself...my dogs are nervous that they're next. Other reviewers have noted how great it is to have a FoodSaver in their vacation home, deer lease, yacht...I'm going to buy one for my helicopter AND my submarine! Great purchase! ¡VIVA LA FOODSAVER!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FoodSaver® V3431 Vacuum Sealer - The Fresh Starter Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
grandma
From:California
Gender:Female

Totally Disappointed

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Although I've been a Food Saver user for many years, and very pleased with the product, this is a total disaster in product. I haven't found one thing I like about the product. You waste bag material to seal, if you can get it to seal. I literally have to pull the front door down in order to even get the bag inserted and then, half or more than half the time, it doesn't want to vacuum. The problems go on and on, too many to mention. I, also prefer the flat model, this upright doesn't work well in my kitchen. In the future, I will look else where for a vacuum sealer.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
24of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FoodSaver® V3431 Vacuum Sealer - The Fresh Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Nene
From:Rural Arkansas
Gender:Female
Household Size:1
Interest:Batch Cooker

Great Kitchen Tool

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had a Food Saver for a very long time. The first one had to be locked to use & was cranky, but I loved it when it worked, since then there have been huge improvements & I love my newest one. It is so easy to use stick in a bag & it takes off! Keeps my freezer food really well, I like the new refrigerator one too for cold cuts & cheese especially. I use the canisters for chips & crackers, the jar sealer is used for Mason jars & rice, nuts chocolate chips & other dry foods. I would not be without my Food Saver!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FoodSaver® V3431 Vacuum Sealer - The Fresh Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Charles
From:San Antonio, Texas
Gender:Male
Household Size:3
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

This product is a great value

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I should have purchased this product a long time ago. I use this product for everything from small parts to food products. I have used canning jars for years but vacuum sealing takes up less space and is quick and easy. The accessories like canisters, jar sealers, and marinators make this product a must have for proffessional and amatuer cooks. My refrigerator and freezer are now organized with no signs of food spoilage. Quit wasting food and start saving money today. A great investment!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FoodSaver® V3431 Vacuum Sealer - The Fresh Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
mom12
From:new york
Gender:Female
Household Size:4

Great for preparing student meals

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used this product for over 10 years. At present it is mainly used to prepare packages for my grad student daughter. I prepare and freeze meat for her to use at a later time and I also use it to preserve cooked meals that she can later use at her convenience. It is also excellent for keeping bulk buying from getting freezer burn. and I no longer have to go out in the winter to buy meat or other staples.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FoodSaver® V3431 Vacuum Sealer - The Fresh Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
milcar1
From:Lakewood , CA
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Gardener

Expensive

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had my processor for about 5 years. I use it a lot. The only problem is that the bags and rolls are expensive and there is a lot of waste. When a bag is made from a roll there is over an inch of waste on each end. So each bag made has over 2 inches of waste. This machine should have been designed with the vacuum tray not so far into the machine. This would cut down the material left over past the seal point. Too much waste, and expensive.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FoodSaver® V3431 Vacuum Sealer - The Fresh Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
jjeank
From:Parkland, FL
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

FoodSaver saves you money and is easy to use

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned food savers for at least 10 years now, and when I moved I bought a new one to replace my original (which still worked, but had discolored from age), and love the new design. I have found that it prevents freezer burn, therefore, I love to buy in bulk and freeze in smaller portions, I also love it for cheese. I think it paid for itself by preventing spoilage in that alone! Whatever model you select, I think you will be happy. This one was purchased as a gift, and I think it was a tremendous value.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FoodSaver® V3431 Vacuum Sealer - The Fresh Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
cornfedgirl
Gender:Female
Household Size:1
Interest:Batch Cooker

All I can say is WOW!!

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't believe how easy this product is to use. I had a food saver for eight years and didn't realize how time consuming the old machine was until I got this unit. With my old machine, I had to get it out of the cupboard, cut the bags carefully to make them straight. I would have to make sure the bag was straight in the machine to seal the end all while pressing firmly down on the top of the machine. At the time, I thought it was the best thing since sliced bread.
When my machine quit working after all those years I decided to see what was available. I had seen the upright models in the store and was curious about the features. All I can say is Wow, what a difference in this product. I can leave the machine out on my counter because it takes up very little space, the bag roll stores inside the machine and there is a cutter built into the machine that cuts the bags perfectly straight. Sealing an item is a snap. I just press the button and it's done.
I am beyond thrilled with this product and feel I will probably use it more than I used my other one because of the convenience and simplicity.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FoodSaver® V3431 Vacuum Sealer - The Fresh Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Seabird
From:Michigan
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Can't live without one!!

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This replaces a relatively old model, and I love it!! The ease of use is fabulous, pretty much does everything by itself!! With 5 kids, and 16 grandchildren, I like to buy in bulk, and this is just so simple to use!!! I have only had it for a couple of weeks, but I intend to use it faithfully. Great for leftovers, venison for the freezer, and have even done up some salmon the hubby caught!! The dry/moist setting is pretty handy too! Great product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FoodSaver® V3431 Vacuum Sealer - The Fresh Starter Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
DonaldF
From:Roslyn, New YOrk
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

This product is a great addition to our kitchen

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product works well except the water reservoir fills up too fast. There should be some kind of exterior drain where it drains out. The bags on the roll , when they are cut and seamed, there is too much waste.
Other than that, the machine is well made and works well The frozen foods are easily identifiable and the packaging looks very professional.
I would recommend using the pre-made bags rather than the rolls.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FoodSaver® V3431 Vacuum Sealer - The Fresh Starter Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
ToddinMpls
From:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Hard to engage the trip levers inside the machine

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had nothing but trouble getting the two hanging plastic trip plates to engage when I insert the bags. Takes a number of tries to get the machine to engage for either sealing or vacuuming. I am very frustrated by this. Machine looks awesome and once I get the machine to engage, it works wonderfully but it takes too many tries to get it to work for me to be satisfied.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FoodSaver® V3431 Vacuum Sealer - The Fresh Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
dlm41
From:Lexington, KY
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Gardener

Great sealer, lots of features

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This vacuum sealer is very easy to use. I read a few other reviews about having to stop sealing periodically for some reason or another, but I did not find this a problem. Our garden is going to the freezer now.
Easy, functional - with features I am looking forward to using, looks great on the counter. Just remember to leave enough space at both ends of the bag when cutting. Sealing takes about an inch on either side.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FoodSaver® V3431 Vacuum Sealer - The Fresh Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Zipangu
From:Palm Bay, FL
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

So much better than the older model I have

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used an older model for a number of years, the self pressure it does, being able to re-seal chip bags and stop the vacuum process without crushing the chips or other crushable items is great. I have recommended this product even before it became so easy to use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>