FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for foodsaver The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System

foodsaver The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System

Included In Offer: 1 - 11" x 10' Roll 1 - 11" x 8' Expandable Roll 1 - Regular Jar Sealer 1 - Bottle Stopper 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags 3 - Quart-Size Zipper Bags 2 - Gallon-Size Zipper Bags 4 - Liquid Block Bags Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H
Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
471 471
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 471 reviews
5 Stars
383
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
14
445 out of 47194%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Review 1 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Christen
From:Connecticut
Gender:Female

Awesomely helpful

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've owned a FoodSaver for quite a few years now and never upgraded and then received this FoodSaver as a sample to review. IT'S AWESOME! It doesn't leaves my older one in the dust when it comes to ease of use and convenience... It looks great on my counter so I leave it out, which means I use it more, which is awesome. I LOVE the attachments available. Specifically I tried the mason jar sealer attachment, and love it! I dehydrate fruits and veggies and this will make storing them a synch! I'm so excited and pleased with this FoodSaver. I'd recommend it as an upgrade to anyone who already has a FoodSaver or as a new addition to someone's kitchen who's never owned a FoodSaver before.
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
+199points
276of 353voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
MSRussell
From:Elkhart, IN
Gender:Female
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

At first I wasn't sure....

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The 1st time I vacuumed sealed some meat, the progress lights never went past the 3rd light, and it kept on vacuuming.
So, I cancelled, and tried a different bag. THAT worked. Tried the original bag, and had no problems. I then went on to portion out 7 portions of pork chops, and 6 chicken wings and legs. My new machine just zipped right through the process. I believe it has to go through a cycle to 'warm up' after the manufacturing process.
I had NO problems sliding the bag into the machine. I haven't tried the accessory hose yet, been having fun with the main feature.
My old one still works, and am giving it to my neighbor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+33points
33of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
JustMe67
From:Pinellas, florida
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Love it

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had the small hand held sealer and liked it so much that I decided to upgrade to this one. I am so glad I did. Unlike others I found this unit easy to operate. I haven't lost any bags or rolls using this machine.
I go grocery shopping once a month and then spend the afternoon sealing everything and putting in the freezer. This has saved me so much money at the store and in time (not having to shop every week). It's also great for sealing leftovers. I passed my little hand held unit on to my sister so that she can benefit from it too.
I highly recommend this unit to anyone who buys in bulk, has a home garden or just does a lot of cooking in general.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Determined
From:Ohio
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Gardener

Love the new food saver

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using food saver for I would say about 20 years. I love this new one because it's compact and it's so much easier to handle then the other ones,when it comes to sealing most all of my food.
I swear by food saver and I tell everyone about it I highly recommend it
Even if you can only afford to buy one of the older versions it is still way better than the conventional methods of putting your food up in the fridge. I use the jar sealer all the time, I have beans and macaronis and sugar and flour and stuff that I have vacuum sealed into jars and I love this feature.
I would definitely recommend this Food Saver and even the older ones
Yes, I recommend this product.
+73points
90of 107voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
airam10
From:NC
Gender:Female

2-in-1 Vacuum Sealer

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my third FoodSaver, having upgraded from earlier models. I passed each of the previous ones on to others who continue to be extremely happy. Having the hand-held vacuuming attachment as part of the sealer helps with space saving. The retractable vacuum-sealing hose for accessories is also a plus. The fewer pieces that have to stored elsewhere, the better!! I love that this machine offers so many options in one unit. The versatility is a winner!! I continue to have "fresh" food longer and save money because of the FoodSaver!! I recommend this unit without reservation! I also like the easy payment option.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+107points
126of 145voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Trent
From:Stansbury Park, UT
Gender:Male
Household Size:5
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Great Product and Easy to Use!

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never have had a vacuum food sealing system before, I was very interested to try this product as soon as it arrived. The machine is decked out with a stainless steel appearance that won't distract from other stainless steel kitchen appliances. The instructions for use were very straight forward and operation of the unit was also. I sealed up some freshly made banana bread and bulk-purchased bagels in no time at all. I am especially interested in trying the marinating container (available separately).
Note: I received this unit as a sample from the manufacturer to review but in no way did this affect my opinion of this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+72points
122of 172voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
krox
From:Texas
Gender:Male
Household Size:5
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Best of them all

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had many sealers and most have their ups and downs. This specific model is the one that stands on top of every one. I it's all I need in one station to store my food. I've never felt more organized and my nutrition has gone better. All my frozen foods are separated in portions, fresh when unfrozen and tasty as they should be. Very reliable compared to old models and better than expected reusable bag accessory feature! I use that for ham and cheese, always fresh and easy to reseal. I give this a must have 10/10 kitchen utility. Also it was easy for me to get it with the 4 payment option, Thank you for that!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+62points
92of 122voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Franka
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

This product fails to work 90% of the time

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this at Costco, it is my 3rd vacuum sealer so I am familiar with how they are supposed to work. I read the directions thoroughly. I could not get the machine to detect that the bag was in and ready to be vacuumed and sealed. I had to finish sealing with my old machine, which will not run on auto any longer but at least will run on manual. I was so disgusted with the performance I took the machine back. Is this the way it is supposed to work? I don't know. Is it just a lemon? I don't know. Like others, I opened this account just to provide feedback. FoodSaver has lost a customer based on this product's dismal performance and how soon the auto function failed on my previous one.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+88points
172of 256voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
jimd544
From:Folsom, CA
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Automatic versions of the Food Saver are bad

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We've been a loyal Food Saver customer for several years and LOVE the manual version. Our last manual version went belly up and we had to purchase new one. The only version the store currently carried was the 4800 which is an automatic version. I hate it. You have no control where the seal is formed which means you waste bags. Feeding the bag into the automatic slot is much harder than the manual version and it often doesn't notice there is a bag there so you have to move it around to get it to start vacuuming. We were able to find a lower end model (2400 I think) so we'll be returning the automatic one tomorrow. Food Saver - you have a great product with the manual version and they are much less expensive. PLEASE don't discontinue them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+138points
167of 196voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
syancy
From:DETROIT, MI
Gender:Female
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

This makes things so much easier.

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a perfect invention. It keeps food fresh and it saves a lot of space. Great to use if you buy in bulk. It's also good to use if you have kids that are picky eaters. You can make a space in your pantry for their selective foods. This is good for school cafeterias, church, day care centers, etc. It's good for any place that you have an excess of food and don't want to be wasteful. Great to store in your freezer. You don;t have to worry about freezer burn. Food tastes fresh like you just bought it.
Thankfully I received this product as a sample to review. It really made things a lot easier in my household.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+29points
70of 111voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Cubano
From:Columbia, SC
Gender:Male
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

The auto seal is difficult to get first time

PostedApril 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This would be a great unit if you didn't have to make several attempts to activate the auto seal. It is a good looking unit that I leave on the counter. Hence I use it far more than when I had to haul my old unit out each time. I love the roll that is stored in the top of the machine. Again very convenient, less hassle and no sissors. Really the only problem is activating the the auto seal. Sometimes it takes several attempts. Sometimes you get it first time but not often. If it wasn't for the other features I'd return it. Tip: feed the bag in very slowly. It seems to work better.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+38points
51of 64voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
SpaceGuy85
From:Houston, Tx
Gender:Male
Household Size:3
Interest:Batch Cooker

Not the best

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased this unit in January 2014 to replace an older unit that had finally quit working. We liked the look of the unit, and that it has several nice features. However, it did not take long for us to discover that the unit is VERY hard to use, especially trying to get a bag in "Just Right" to trigger sealing operations. Overall, the product is not worth the cost, and, now that we have had ours quit, we will use the replacement, but, still be looking for a different unit. I just want something that works, without having to work hard to get the unit to seal a bag. Very sad.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Letty78
From:Lewisville, NC
Gender:Female
Household Size:1
Interest:Batch Cooker

The greatest yet!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my third FoodSaver machine. The other two never had
anything wrong-I just wanted an upgrade. This one is really
tops! I love using it, especially the accessory part. So easy
and so smart. It does make a very loud sound when finished, but everything seals perfect. No more getting out the hose and plugging it in the machine then the container you are sealing.
I'm excited about the zip vacuum bags-so clever. Also, now I
have pint size bags. I didn't know this size was available before. I thought the quart size was the smallest. The deli containers are
great too-so easy to seal.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
colesmom
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

loved the foodsaver

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved using the foodsaver product, it was simple to use, easy to understand the instructions and I liked the versatility of the product, being able to use for raw meats, vegetables and leftovers. We received the product as a sample to review, and I was very glad to receive it that way, because I probably wouldn't have paid quite that much for it, unless it came on sale. We will use the product more with gardening and with buying for bulk. I would highly recommend it and I really liked the stainless steel cover, the way it looks . I don't like that you have to cut so much of the paper roll to seal the product, but that is the only flaw I saw. This is a great product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
41of 75voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
BeckyJo
From:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Easy to use, saves food and money

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are a 2-person household so this FoodSaver helps us to stretch our budget and prevents wasting food. The stainless steel finish is attractive on my countertop, and it is easy to use. I do recommend that you read the manual thoroughly as specific instructions need to be followed for the various bags and containers. Making and sealing individual bags is very simple, but using the handheld sealer on the zipper bags requires a steady hand and concentration. Overall, I feel that this FoodSaver performs as described and it will be used frequently in our household. Note: My review is based on this product being provided to me as a sample in exchange for offering my own opinion of it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
20of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
NiknMagsMom
From:Vicksburg, MS
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Excellent - so far

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just received this Foodsaver and have used it only a few times. So far it is the easiest and best Foodsaver I have owned. This is my 3rd Foodsaver unit - the other two died after about two years with really minimal usage. I am hoping this one lasts a lot longer since it is one of the more expensive units. The ease of use of this model and the handiness of the roll cutter being built in makes it very convenient. I keep the unit on my kitchen counter for ease of use. I also ordered the wide mouth jar attachment for making lunches in mason jars. Works GREAT! I would definitely recommend this unit.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
kdkdkd
From:Malvern PA
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Batch Cooker

perfect for batch food cooking and bulk food buyer

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have never tried a food saver unit before so this has been a real pleasure to use and enjoy. I like to cook in batches on the weekend when I have time and this makes it easy to do all my cooking in one day and save the meals for a whole week. There are different sized bags or you can make you own custom size with the heat seal. Since I am new to this type of machine and process I found it helpful to read the instructions, but once I was familiar with it I found it easy to use and a fast and efficient way to preserve meals for the whole week as well at preserving nuts and things I buy in bulk and want to keep fresh. I received this model as a sample to evaluate, couldn't be happier with the results.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
litehousegirl
From:Greensboro, NC
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

V4865

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've always wanted a Food Saver but didn't get one until last month. With only 2 of us, buying bulk was always an issue as things didn't freeze/save well so a visit to the grocery store was a weekly chore. Now with the Food Saver I don't have to worry about how much I purchase because I know the food I can't use right away can be frozen easily and last months longer than before. We've frozen meats, chicken, fish and breads. So far everything has turned out great. The machine is so easy to use and doesn't take any longer than using regular freezer bags. I'll never go back to the old way.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
MZM101
From:United Staes & Mexico
Gender:Male
Household Size:5
Interest:Batch Cooker

Fantastic!

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had Foodsavers in my homes for years. I use them to save everything from cheese, dried grains to raw chicken or a 1/2 an avocado, keep the humidity out of my flour and yeast and everything else. I have had many machines that I have handed down over the years to family and friends and they are still going strong. This 2 in1 machine is exactly what I've wanted all along! I didn't much like pulling out the hand held to seal a zip bag or the hose for a container which was located in an awkward place in the base. It is attractive, compact and an easy to use all in one vacuum pack machine and I believe the heat sealer gets a bit hotter to create a better seal; although that wasn't problem in the past. Bottom line: the best yet from Foodsaver!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Aggies1990
From:Hewitt, TX
Gender:Male
Household Size:4
Interest:Batch Cooker

Extremely easy to use!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best money saving product that I have ever purchased. I can buy in bulk, divide up my product and keep it fresh! No more throwing away left overs. I fix great meals and seal and freeze items that I take over to my elderly parents. They can take it out of the freezer and have a home cooked meal anytime. I love to BBQ and when I do, I seal some away to freeze for later. We love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>