FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for foodsaver The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit

foodsaver The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit

 Included In Offer:   1 - 11"x10' Roll 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags 3 - Quart-Size Zipper Bags 2 - Gallon-Size Zipper Bags 4 - Liquid Block Bags 1 - 11"x 8' Expandable Roll 1 - Regular Jar Sealer 1 - Bottle Stopper   The innovative 4800 Series 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save"™.   Product dimensions: 15.88"L x 5.75"W x 7.19"H
Overall rating:
4.664 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
226 226
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 226 reviews
5 Stars
180
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
213 out of 22694%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Review 1 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Christen
From:Connecticut
Gender:Female

Awesomely helpful

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've owned a FoodSaver for quite a few years now and never upgraded and then received this FoodSaver as a sample to review. IT'S AWESOME! It doesn't leaves my older one in the dust when it comes to ease of use and convenience... It looks great on my counter so I leave it out, which means I use it more, which is awesome. I LOVE the attachments available. Specifically I tried the mason jar sealer attachment, and love it! I dehydrate fruits and veggies and this will make storing them a synch! I'm so excited and pleased with this FoodSaver. I'd recommend it as an upgrade to anyone who already has a FoodSaver or as a new addition to someone's kitchen who's never owned a FoodSaver before.
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
+87points
117of 147voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
airam10
From:NC
Gender:Female

2-in-1 Vacuum Sealer

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my third FoodSaver, having upgraded from earlier models. I passed each of the previous ones on to others who continue to be extremely happy. Having the hand-held vacuuming attachment as part of the sealer helps with space saving. The retractable vacuum-sealing hose for accessories is also a plus. The fewer pieces that have to stored elsewhere, the better!! I love that this machine offers so many options in one unit. The versatility is a winner!! I continue to have "fresh" food longer and save money because of the FoodSaver!! I recommend this unit without reservation! I also like the easy payment option.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+36points
37of 38voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Trent
From:Stansbury Park, UT
Gender:Male
Household Size:5
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Great Product and Easy to Use!

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never have had a vacuum food sealing system before, I was very interested to try this product as soon as it arrived. The machine is decked out with a stainless steel appearance that won't distract from other stainless steel kitchen appliances. The instructions for use were very straight forward and operation of the unit was also. I sealed up some freshly made banana bread and bulk-purchased bagels in no time at all. I am especially interested in trying the marinating container (available separately).
Note: I received this unit as a sample from the manufacturer to review but in no way did this affect my opinion of this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+34points
59of 84voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
krox
From:Texas
Gender:Male
Household Size:5
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Best of them all

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had many sealers and most have their ups and downs. This specific model is the one that stands on top of every one. I it's all I need in one station to store my food. I've never felt more organized and my nutrition has gone better. All my frozen foods are separated in portions, fresh when unfrozen and tasty as they should be. Very reliable compared to old models and better than expected reusable bag accessory feature! I use that for ham and cheese, always fresh and easy to reseal. I give this a must have 10/10 kitchen utility. Also it was easy for me to get it with the 4 payment option, Thank you for that!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
31of 39voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
jimd544
From:Folsom, CA
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Automatic versions of the Food Saver are bad

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We've been a loyal Food Saver customer for several years and LOVE the manual version. Our last manual version went belly up and we had to purchase new one. The only version the store currently carried was the 4800 which is an automatic version. I hate it. You have no control where the seal is formed which means you waste bags. Feeding the bag into the automatic slot is much harder than the manual version and it often doesn't notice there is a bag there so you have to move it around to get it to start vacuuming. We were able to find a lower end model (2400 I think) so we'll be returning the automatic one tomorrow. Food Saver - you have a great product with the manual version and they are much less expensive. PLEASE don't discontinue them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+38points
40of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
syancy
From:DETROIT, MI
Gender:Female
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

This makes things so much easier.

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a perfect invention. It keeps food fresh and it saves a lot of space. Great to use if you buy in bulk. It's also good to use if you have kids that are picky eaters. You can make a space in your pantry for their selective foods. This is good for school cafeterias, church, day care centers, etc. It's good for any place that you have an excess of food and don't want to be wasteful. Great to store in your freezer. You don;t have to worry about freezer burn. Food tastes fresh like you just bought it.
Thankfully I received this product as a sample to review. It really made things a lot easier in my household.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
36of 55voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
colesmom
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

loved the foodsaver

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved using the foodsaver product, it was simple to use, easy to understand the instructions and I liked the versatility of the product, being able to use for raw meats, vegetables and leftovers. We received the product as a sample to review, and I was very glad to receive it that way, because I probably wouldn't have paid quite that much for it, unless it came on sale. We will use the product more with gardening and with buying for bulk. I would highly recommend it and I really liked the stainless steel cover, the way it looks . I don't like that you have to cut so much of the paper roll to seal the product, but that is the only flaw I saw. This is a great product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
29of 49voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Franka
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

This product fails to work 90% of the time

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this at Costco, it is my 3rd vacuum sealer so I am familiar with how they are supposed to work. I read the directions thoroughly. I could not get the machine to detect that the bag was in and ready to be vacuumed and sealed. I had to finish sealing with my old machine, which will not run on auto any longer but at least will run on manual. I was so disgusted with the performance I took the machine back. Is this the way it is supposed to work? I don't know. Is it just a lemon? I don't know. Like others, I opened this account just to provide feedback. FoodSaver has lost a customer based on this product's dismal performance and how soon the auto function failed on my previous one.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+28points
88of 148voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Determined
From:Ohio
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Gardener

Love the new food saver

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using food saver for I would say about 20 years. I love this new one because it's compact and it's so much easier to handle then the other ones,when it comes to sealing most all of my food.
I swear by food saver and I tell everyone about it I highly recommend it
Even if you can only afford to buy one of the older versions it is still way better than the conventional methods of putting your food up in the fridge. I use the jar sealer all the time, I have beans and macaronis and sugar and flour and stuff that I have vacuum sealed into jars and I love this feature.
I would definitely recommend this Food Saver and even the older ones
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
BradB

Very tricky getting the bag to seal

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been using Foodsaver systems for many years and decided to upgrade my old machine for the new model. I have to spend quite some time getting the inserted bag to start the cycle. I miss the old system where you could see the bag end, close the top and push a button to start the sealing. I also worry that over time it could get worse or non responsive, which would render the machine useless.
Otherwise, it does work well and I like the quick response of the SEAL button when moisture starts to creep up.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Rexster
From:Houston, Tx
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

V4865

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First off, I believe the first review is for another machine.
I purchased this model and received it last week. Great looking, fits on my counter top with lots of room left over. I don't know what the first reviewer is talking about, this thing works great. Once you get the hang of feeding the bag in the slot, everything's automatic. I used one of my marinating containers that's about 10 years old with a trimmed brisket flat last week and using the marinate feature on the machine, it turned out like a flank steak, tender, flavorful. Saved some canned peaches the other day, put them in a mason jar with the lid seal, vacuumed it using the adapter hose, works great. Controls are easily laid out. Liquid tray is easy to remove and clean and I like the two speed vacuum, one for dry food, one for wet food.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+91points
123of 155voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
BeckyJo
From:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Easy to use, saves food and money

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are a 2-person household so this FoodSaver helps us to stretch our budget and prevents wasting food. The stainless steel finish is attractive on my countertop, and it is easy to use. I do recommend that you read the manual thoroughly as specific instructions need to be followed for the various bags and containers. Making and sealing individual bags is very simple, but using the handheld sealer on the zipper bags requires a steady hand and concentration. Overall, I feel that this FoodSaver performs as described and it will be used frequently in our household. Note: My review is based on this product being provided to me as a sample in exchange for offering my own opinion of it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
12of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Flatlander
From:USA
Household Size:6
Interest:Hunter

Works well after bag change

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the 4825 model at SAMs club. The unit is exactly like the 4865. The only difference is in the "extras" that come in the box. Like another reviewer, I could barely get the machine to take in the roll to make a bag or to seal. It was a huge exercise in frustration, and I was ready to box it back up and return it to the store. Fortunately, I had purchased a box of extra heat-seal rolls, and decided to try a different roll than what came in the box with the unit. Turns out the roll that came with the unit was very different from the other rolls that I had purchased separately. The "sample" roll was completely smooth to the touch on both sides, with one side of the plastic being "pebbled" only on what would become the interior of a custom made bag. All of the other 6 rolls purchased separately have a smooth side and a pebbled side , on the bag exterior and interior; the machine likes this bit of roughness. I think the sample roll being smooth on both sides kept the wheel from getting any traction with the plastic. The pebbled surface roll has worked without a hitch on every attempt. I think Foodsaver needs to pull those sample bags from their product pkg before their customer base disappears out of frustration.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+39points
39of 39voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
abots
From:Cary, NC
Gender:Male
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Pricey but worth it

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second FoodSaver (FS) machine. My previous one was a V2400 series manual sealing one which I purchased four years ago and had a long life despite only having a one year warranty. While I liked having a dependable sealer, its basic nature left me wanting a more fully featured one, enter this unit. This is a great unit. First off, it has a five year warranty versus one year for other models so any defect issues are covered. Next, it doesn't take up excessive space on the countertop. I love the retractable hose-no need to plug and unplug accessory hoses. The functions are easy and the machine's modes are smart. One thing I had a concern about initially was how the automatic sealer would work. In the past I liked to use my manual sealer to seal frozen food bags. This one doesn't do that unless you cover the edge of the bag with a regular vacuum sealer bag, then it will work. This actually works better because in the past I was ruining the foam gaskets with melted plastic but this one doesn't do that. The marination mode worked without a hitch and the vacuum is faster and stronger than my previous one. I love the unit.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+74points
79of 84voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Lelowe55
From:Elizabethton, TN
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Excellent product, easy to use.

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this vacuum sealer. I followed the instructions and it works great. Everything is set up nicely. I like that the vacuum hose for the accessories retracts. I had one years ago that was separate and had to be attached when needed. The zipper bags are perfect. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase. It is an attractive machine as well.
I was somewhat apprehensive about buying it based on a review I read here about it. I'm glad I decided to try it anyway. I'm very satisfied.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+35points
50of 65voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
kdkdkd
From:Malvern PA
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Batch Cooker

perfect for batch food cooking and bulk food buyer

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have never tried a food saver unit before so this has been a real pleasure to use and enjoy. I like to cook in batches on the weekend when I have time and this makes it easy to do all my cooking in one day and save the meals for a whole week. There are different sized bags or you can make you own custom size with the heat seal. Since I am new to this type of machine and process I found it helpful to read the instructions, but once I was familiar with it I found it easy to use and a fast and efficient way to preserve meals for the whole week as well at preserving nuts and things I buy in bulk and want to keep fresh. I received this model as a sample to evaluate, couldn't be happier with the results.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
DianeS
From:Erie Colorado
Gender:Female
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

It is easy to use

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The first unit sent would not max vaccum and after calling about it, the tech and I discovered that there was something wrong, they immediately sent a new one out to replace it, and the 2nd one worked perfectly from the start. I returned the 1st one in the box the second one came in. So far I have not had any problems, and everything I have vaccumed sealed and put in the freezer is still sealed. Since I garden and like to buy in bulk, & want the enjoy the lower prices of fresh fruit /berries during the season, I am hoping to prevent freezer burns. I also buy paint pens and craft paints, but do not use them continuously so sealing them keeps the fluids from drying out in our low humidity climate.
Since I have just started using it, but have not had time to test the "time" freshness I cannot fully evaluate that yet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
brcdlm01
From:Culpeper, Va
Gender:Female
Household Size:6
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

The 2in1 Foodsaver is Awesome

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The new 2in1 Foodsaver is a stylish, sleek beautiful addition to my countertop. It's so easy to use, the attachment to seal bags and canisters is wonderful. I do wish the hose on it was a little longer. I did find when sealing wet foods quite a bit of liquid does spill out, but overall it's wonderful. I buy bulk when meats are on sale and the foodsaver helps me keep them in my freezer longer. I vacumm seal leftovers so they last longer or freeze them for lunches later. I'm so pleased i was chosen to recieve this as a sample to review, i highly recommend this to everyone. It will save you alot of money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-8points
13of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
dond
From:whittier, ca.
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

great features but problems with automatic vacuum

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my fourth foodsaver during the last 20 years. My last two were gamesaver models and the last one was becomming real noisy during the vacumming process so I responded to an email offer from foodsaver and purchased this new model. The problem I am having is that it takes so many times to get the automatic vacuum to activate. I have followed the instuctions exactly and some times I can't get it to activate at all ! I don't like the fact that I have to keep re-inserting the bag and waiting with no action occurring on the machine. It is even worse on a re-used bag!
It should not be that difficult for someone who is as familiar with foodsavers as I am. With my old style Gamesaver, all that was necessary was to properly insert a bag, close the lid and press a button. Unless there is a solution I will return it for repair or refund.
I like the other features and it is a nice looking machine but I doubt I would purchase it again unless this problem was fixed!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
little4everfriends
From:Wister, OK
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Easy to use and seals well

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I found the FoodSaver V4865 2-In-1 System to be a really nice system. It is easy to use and does a nice seal on the food. I used it on dry foods (beans & rice) and well as wet (ground chuck & pork chops) and it did really well on both of them. Make sure you read the instructions though because it does give you some good tips when using it. It is a very well built sealer and looks nice sitting on the counter. While it is a bit pricey to begin with I think the overall savings you will get from things such as buying in bulk and breaking them down into smaller units and saving leftovers will more then cover the price of the sealer in no time.
**I did receive the sealer to use as an in home test product and did not buy it myself.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>