FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At FoodSaver® Brand

Customer reviews for foodsaver The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System

foodsaver The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System

Included In Offer: 1 - 11" x 10' Heat-Seal Roll 1 - 11" x 8' Expandable Heat-Seal Roll 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags 4 - Liquid Block Heat-Seal Bags 3 - Quart-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags 2 - Gallon-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags 1 - Regular Jar Sealer 1 - Bottle Stopper Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H
Overall rating:
4.71 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
596 596
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 596 reviews
5 Stars
491
4 Stars
73
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
6
1 Star
15
568 out of 59695%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Review 1 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Christen
From:Connecticut
Gender:Female

Awesomely helpful

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've owned a FoodSaver for quite a few years now and never upgraded and then received this FoodSaver as a sample to review. IT'S AWESOME! It doesn't leaves my older one in the dust when it comes to ease of use and convenience... It looks great on my counter so I leave it out, which means I use it more, which is awesome. I LOVE the attachments available. Specifically I tried the mason jar sealer attachment, and love it! I dehydrate fruits and veggies and this will make storing them a synch! I'm so excited and pleased with this FoodSaver. I'd recommend it as an upgrade to anyone who already has a FoodSaver or as a new addition to someone's kitchen who's never owned a FoodSaver before.
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
+198points
277of 356voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
MSRussell
From:Elkhart, IN
Gender:Female
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

At first I wasn't sure....

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The 1st time I vacuumed sealed some meat, the progress lights never went past the 3rd light, and it kept on vacuuming.
So, I cancelled, and tried a different bag. THAT worked. Tried the original bag, and had no problems. I then went on to portion out 7 portions of pork chops, and 6 chicken wings and legs. My new machine just zipped right through the process. I believe it has to go through a cycle to 'warm up' after the manufacturing process.
I had NO problems sliding the bag into the machine. I haven't tried the accessory hose yet, been having fun with the main feature.
My old one still works, and am giving it to my neighbor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+56points
56of 56voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Lazarus52
From:Willow Springs, Missouri
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

It keeps going & going & going.....

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We bought our basic FoodSaver by Tilia system back in the mid 1980s. We've added canning jar sealers to that.
We're coming up on 30 years folks & still running. Admittedly it takes a little longer to get a full seal these days but hey, if your vacuum pump were that old, how would you be faring?
Yes it's probably time to retire the poor girl but I just can't afford to do that (being on disability#, so we thank the Lord that our FoodSaver still works & keep recycling those bags until they get to short to use anymore #or develop a hole). Great product. I hope the current model lives up to the reputation established by the original.
#FoodSaverContest
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
JustMe67
From:Pinellas, florida
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Love it

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had the small hand held sealer and liked it so much that I decided to upgrade to this one. I am so glad I did. Unlike others I found this unit easy to operate. I haven't lost any bags or rolls using this machine.
I go grocery shopping once a month and then spend the afternoon sealing everything and putting in the freezer. This has saved me so much money at the store and in time (not having to shop every week). It's also great for sealing leftovers. I passed my little hand held unit on to my sister so that she can benefit from it too.
I highly recommend this unit to anyone who buys in bulk, has a home garden or just does a lot of cooking in general.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+40points
42of 44voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Determined
From:Ohio
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Gardener

Love the new food saver

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using food saver for I would say about 20 years. I love this new one because it's compact and it's so much easier to handle then the other ones,when it comes to sealing most all of my food.
I swear by food saver and I tell everyone about it I highly recommend it
Even if you can only afford to buy one of the older versions it is still way better than the conventional methods of putting your food up in the fridge. I use the jar sealer all the time, I have beans and macaronis and sugar and flour and stuff that I have vacuum sealed into jars and I love this feature.
I would definitely recommend this Food Saver and even the older ones
Yes, I recommend this product.
+104points
148of 192voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Terri1234
From:Virginia
Gender:Female
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Does everything I expected!

PostedJanuary 2, 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this new version! I had one from way back in the days when they first came out with these and I used it so much I burnt out the motor. The new and improved or the latest and greatest are just awesome! And I love the choice in variety or colors and features that are specific to what you want to use your Foodsaver for.
My use is mild to heavy so it used quite frequently as we are health nuts. So it definitely serves its purpose in my life throughout the entire year! Buy one, you won't be dissappointed. And pretty much any version will be a great choice, it just depends on what you want it to do for you specifically. Good luck and enjoy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
airam10
From:NC
Gender:Female

2-in-1 Vacuum Sealer

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my third FoodSaver, having upgraded from earlier models. I passed each of the previous ones on to others who continue to be extremely happy. Having the hand-held vacuuming attachment as part of the sealer helps with space saving. The retractable vacuum-sealing hose for accessories is also a plus. The fewer pieces that have to stored elsewhere, the better!! I love that this machine offers so many options in one unit. The versatility is a winner!! I continue to have "fresh" food longer and save money because of the FoodSaver!! I recommend this unit without reservation! I also like the easy payment option.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+110points
129of 148voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Arizona6
From:Yuma, AZ
Gender:Female
Household Size:6
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Huge fan! Model V3840

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first Foodsaver was a gift about 13+ years ago. I completely used it to death. The day it gave up, I immediately went online and ordered a new one (the V3840) which I have had about 5 years. In my family of 6, it is one of my most basic kitchen necessities. I buy food in bulk and am able to easily keep it fresh by properly sealing and freezing it or for bulk items for dry storage as well. It helps us eat healthier - for cheaper!
It also allows me to prepare meals in advance without the worry of freezer burn. Smoothie packs, sauces, fajitas packs, casseroles, you name it!
I recommend FoodSaver to everyone because I love it that much.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
27of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
MaryBeth52
From:Wichita, KS
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

I've been waiting a long time.....not disappointed

PostedApril 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've wanted a Food Saver for many, many years. It was always either a luxury I had to put off or there was no need or space for it. Finally, I got this super cool, super easy, absolutely fantastic, shiny new tool for my kitchen and I am so in love. I was intimidated at first, but once I vac'd my first zip bag I knew we were in for a long and wonderful relationship. Making the bags was easy, and I now know why it is important to make the bags 4 inches longer than the item you're sealing.....lesson learned. Went though the fridge, freezer and cabinets searching for more things to seal up...lol. Now, I gotta get me some marinade containers and try that. I can't wait.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Kellisr
From:Northern Michigan
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Great way to conserve food

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I buy in bulk, cook all day and package meal size portions for the freezer. That way I always have meals I can put together in minutes; when we have unexpected company, don't want to spend all day cooking and those days when I am gone the family can get a good meal without having to try and come up with something. I also package flour, pasta etc. so it keeps for a long time. It helps me save money, not waste food and maintain flavor. No more freezer burn or dried up food. I would not go back to using any other type of freezer container or bags.
I love using the bags to pack things for camping, canoeing etc. things stay dry and protected.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
29of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Trent
From:Stansbury Park, UT
Gender:Male
Household Size:5
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Great Product and Easy to Use!

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never have had a vacuum food sealing system before, I was very interested to try this product as soon as it arrived. The machine is decked out with a stainless steel appearance that won't distract from other stainless steel kitchen appliances. The instructions for use were very straight forward and operation of the unit was also. I sealed up some freshly made banana bread and bulk-purchased bagels in no time at all. I am especially interested in trying the marinating container (available separately).
Note: I received this unit as a sample from the manufacturer to review but in no way did this affect my opinion of this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+66points
138of 210voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
craftspat
From:Kalamazoo
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Gardener

Very Happy with this product!

PostedMay 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first vacuum sealer was given to me by my father over 10 years ago; It worked o.k. (still does).
When I saw this model with its built in features and no fuss settings, I thought that it might be a good Mother's Day purchase for me - So I had my husband buy it. He was not impressed with my older model because we would always have to "fiddle" with the sealing - But both he and I are very happy about how easy this newer model works.
The self cutter helps me out a lot (I could NEVER cut a straight line to save my soul!), making bags that I can use every time.
It is pretty enough for me to leave on my counter, and easy enough to use so I tend to use it more.
Thank you!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
krox
From:Texas
Gender:Male
Household Size:5
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Best of them all

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had many sealers and most have their ups and downs. This specific model is the one that stands on top of every one. I it's all I need in one station to store my food. I've never felt more organized and my nutrition has gone better. All my frozen foods are separated in portions, fresh when unfrozen and tasty as they should be. Very reliable compared to old models and better than expected reusable bag accessory feature! I use that for ham and cheese, always fresh and easy to reseal. I give this a must have 10/10 kitchen utility. Also it was easy for me to get it with the 4 payment option, Thank you for that!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+65points
95of 125voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
von123
From:Athens, Alabama
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

I cannot live without my FoodSaver!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just read a review from a lady that had hers for 2 years. She said she couldn't live without it. Try about 30 years or as long as Food Saver has been in business! I love my FoodSaver. I have had them so many years I can't remember when I got the first one. I have only had three but I have used them every week and they are very durable. You would not believe what I put my FoodSaver thru, especially in the summer! Try it for fresh okra, squash, etc, right out of the garden. No need to spend all your time canning any more and no need to tell you about saving the meat, especially hamburgers, which you can pat out anf then freeze. I cannot imagine my life without my Foodsaver.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
SpaceGuy85
From:Houston, Tx
Gender:Male
Household Size:3
Interest:Batch Cooker

Not the best

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased this unit in January 2014 to replace an older unit that had finally quit working. We liked the look of the unit, and that it has several nice features. However, it did not take long for us to discover that the unit is VERY hard to use, especially trying to get a bag in "Just Right" to trigger sealing operations. Overall, the product is not worth the cost, and, now that we have had ours quit, we will use the replacement, but, still be looking for a different unit. I just want something that works, without having to work hard to get the unit to seal a bag. Very sad.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Franka
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

This product fails to work 90% of the time

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this at Costco, it is my 3rd vacuum sealer so I am familiar with how they are supposed to work. I read the directions thoroughly. I could not get the machine to detect that the bag was in and ready to be vacuumed and sealed. I had to finish sealing with my old machine, which will not run on auto any longer but at least will run on manual. I was so disgusted with the performance I took the machine back. Is this the way it is supposed to work? I don't know. Is it just a lemon? I don't know. Like others, I opened this account just to provide feedback. FoodSaver has lost a customer based on this product's dismal performance and how soon the auto function failed on my previous one.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+100points
186of 272voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Cubano
From:Columbia, SC
Gender:Male
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

The auto seal is difficult to get first time

PostedApril 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This would be a great unit if you didn't have to make several attempts to activate the auto seal. It is a good looking unit that I leave on the counter. Hence I use it far more than when I had to haul my old unit out each time. I love the roll that is stored in the top of the machine. Again very convenient, less hassle and no sissors. Really the only problem is activating the the auto seal. Sometimes it takes several attempts. Sometimes you get it first time but not often. If it wasn't for the other features I'd return it. Tip: feed the bag in very slowly. It seems to work better.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+44points
58of 72voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
jimd544
From:Folsom, CA
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Automatic versions of the Food Saver are bad

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We've been a loyal Food Saver customer for several years and LOVE the manual version. Our last manual version went belly up and we had to purchase new one. The only version the store currently carried was the 4800 which is an automatic version. I hate it. You have no control where the seal is formed which means you waste bags. Feeding the bag into the automatic slot is much harder than the manual version and it often doesn't notice there is a bag there so you have to move it around to get it to start vacuuming. We were able to find a lower end model (2400 I think) so we'll be returning the automatic one tomorrow. Food Saver - you have a great product with the manual version and they are much less expensive. PLEASE don't discontinue them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+147points
176of 205voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
syancy
From:DETROIT, MI
Gender:Female
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

This makes things so much easier.

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a perfect invention. It keeps food fresh and it saves a lot of space. Great to use if you buy in bulk. It's also good to use if you have kids that are picky eaters. You can make a space in your pantry for their selective foods. This is good for school cafeterias, church, day care centers, etc. It's good for any place that you have an excess of food and don't want to be wasteful. Great to store in your freezer. You don;t have to worry about freezer burn. Food tastes fresh like you just bought it.
Thankfully I received this product as a sample to review. It really made things a lot easier in my household.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+30points
73of 116voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Foodsaver99
From:Santa Ana, CA
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

So far, so good!

PostedApril 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's been trial & error so far. Often involving bagels. I initially took out too much air, using a regular bag, not zipper, foolishly thinking they'd bounce back like pillows. They don't. I've also had another batch mold after a week. I suspect this too is somehow a user error. Also, the handheld can be pulled out too far & whist it appears broken, it's not. Per foodsaver, give it a good hard yank- it'll go back. It did. I'd have waited longer to leave my review after I had gained more experience, but I'd like my 15% coupon so I can buy more zipper bags(!!). But, so far, so good! Beyond a few hiccups, I really do like it & can't wait to use it to its full capacity!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>