FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At FoodSaver® Brand

Customer reviews for foodsaver The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System

foodsaver The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System

Included In Offer: 1 - 11" x 10' Roll 1 - 11" x 8' Expandable Roll 1 - Regular Jar Sealer 1 - Bottle Stopper 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags 3 - Quart-Size Zipper Bags 2 - Gallon-Size Zipper Bags 4 - Liquid Block Bags Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H
Overall rating:
4.699 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
501 501
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 501 reviews
5 Stars
411
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
14
475 out of 50195%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Review 1 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Christen
From:Connecticut
Gender:Female

Awesomely helpful

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've owned a FoodSaver for quite a few years now and never upgraded and then received this FoodSaver as a sample to review. IT'S AWESOME! It doesn't leaves my older one in the dust when it comes to ease of use and convenience... It looks great on my counter so I leave it out, which means I use it more, which is awesome. I LOVE the attachments available. Specifically I tried the mason jar sealer attachment, and love it! I dehydrate fruits and veggies and this will make storing them a synch! I'm so excited and pleased with this FoodSaver. I'd recommend it as an upgrade to anyone who already has a FoodSaver or as a new addition to someone's kitchen who's never owned a FoodSaver before.
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
+198points
276of 354voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
MSRussell
From:Elkhart, IN
Gender:Female
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

At first I wasn't sure....

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The 1st time I vacuumed sealed some meat, the progress lights never went past the 3rd light, and it kept on vacuuming.
So, I cancelled, and tried a different bag. THAT worked. Tried the original bag, and had no problems. I then went on to portion out 7 portions of pork chops, and 6 chicken wings and legs. My new machine just zipped right through the process. I believe it has to go through a cycle to 'warm up' after the manufacturing process.
I had NO problems sliding the bag into the machine. I haven't tried the accessory hose yet, been having fun with the main feature.
My old one still works, and am giving it to my neighbor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+42points
42of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
JustMe67
From:Pinellas, florida
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Love it

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had the small hand held sealer and liked it so much that I decided to upgrade to this one. I am so glad I did. Unlike others I found this unit easy to operate. I haven't lost any bags or rolls using this machine.
I go grocery shopping once a month and then spend the afternoon sealing everything and putting in the freezer. This has saved me so much money at the store and in time (not having to shop every week). It's also great for sealing leftovers. I passed my little hand held unit on to my sister so that she can benefit from it too.
I highly recommend this unit to anyone who buys in bulk, has a home garden or just does a lot of cooking in general.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Determined
From:Ohio
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Gardener

Love the new food saver

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using food saver for I would say about 20 years. I love this new one because it's compact and it's so much easier to handle then the other ones,when it comes to sealing most all of my food.
I swear by food saver and I tell everyone about it I highly recommend it
Even if you can only afford to buy one of the older versions it is still way better than the conventional methods of putting your food up in the fridge. I use the jar sealer all the time, I have beans and macaronis and sugar and flour and stuff that I have vacuum sealed into jars and I love this feature.
I would definitely recommend this Food Saver and even the older ones
Yes, I recommend this product.
+89points
109of 129voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Arizona6
From:Yuma, AZ
Gender:Female
Household Size:6
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Huge fan! Model V3840

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first Foodsaver was a gift about 13+ years ago. I completely used it to death. The day it gave up, I immediately went online and ordered a new one (the V3840) which I have had about 5 years. In my family of 6, it is one of my most basic kitchen necessities. I buy food in bulk and am able to easily keep it fresh by properly sealing and freezing it or for bulk items for dry storage as well. It helps us eat healthier - for cheaper!
It also allows me to prepare meals in advance without the worry of freezer burn. Smoothie packs, sauces, fajitas packs, casseroles, you name it!
I recommend FoodSaver to everyone because I love it that much.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
airam10
From:NC
Gender:Female

2-in-1 Vacuum Sealer

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my third FoodSaver, having upgraded from earlier models. I passed each of the previous ones on to others who continue to be extremely happy. Having the hand-held vacuuming attachment as part of the sealer helps with space saving. The retractable vacuum-sealing hose for accessories is also a plus. The fewer pieces that have to stored elsewhere, the better!! I love that this machine offers so many options in one unit. The versatility is a winner!! I continue to have "fresh" food longer and save money because of the FoodSaver!! I recommend this unit without reservation! I also like the easy payment option.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+107points
126of 145voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Lazarus52
From:Willow Springs, Missouri
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

It keeps going & going & going.....

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We bought our basic FoodSaver by Tilia system back in the mid 1980s. We've added canning jar sealers to that.
We're coming up on 30 years folks & still running. Admittedly it takes a little longer to get a full seal these days but hey, if your vacuum pump were that old, how would you be faring?
Yes it's probably time to retire the poor girl but I just can't afford to do that (being on disability#, so we thank the Lord that our FoodSaver still works & keep recycling those bags until they get to short to use anymore #or develop a hole). Great product. I hope the current model lives up to the reputation established by the original.
#FoodSaverContest
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Trent
From:Stansbury Park, UT
Gender:Male
Household Size:5
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Great Product and Easy to Use!

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never have had a vacuum food sealing system before, I was very interested to try this product as soon as it arrived. The machine is decked out with a stainless steel appearance that won't distract from other stainless steel kitchen appliances. The instructions for use were very straight forward and operation of the unit was also. I sealed up some freshly made banana bread and bulk-purchased bagels in no time at all. I am especially interested in trying the marinating container (available separately).
Note: I received this unit as a sample from the manufacturer to review but in no way did this affect my opinion of this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+73points
127of 181voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
krox
From:Texas
Gender:Male
Household Size:5
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Best of them all

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had many sealers and most have their ups and downs. This specific model is the one that stands on top of every one. I it's all I need in one station to store my food. I've never felt more organized and my nutrition has gone better. All my frozen foods are separated in portions, fresh when unfrozen and tasty as they should be. Very reliable compared to old models and better than expected reusable bag accessory feature! I use that for ham and cheese, always fresh and easy to reseal. I give this a must have 10/10 kitchen utility. Also it was easy for me to get it with the 4 payment option, Thank you for that!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+62points
92of 122voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Kellisr
From:Northern Michigan
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Great way to conserve food

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I buy in bulk, cook all day and package meal size portions for the freezer. That way I always have meals I can put together in minutes; when we have unexpected company, don't want to spend all day cooking and those days when I am gone the family can get a good meal without having to try and come up with something. I also package flour, pasta etc. so it keeps for a long time. It helps me save money, not waste food and maintain flavor. No more freezer burn or dried up food. I would not go back to using any other type of freezer container or bags.
I love using the bags to pack things for camping, canoeing etc. things stay dry and protected.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
SpaceGuy85
From:Houston, Tx
Gender:Male
Household Size:3
Interest:Batch Cooker

Not the best

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased this unit in January 2014 to replace an older unit that had finally quit working. We liked the look of the unit, and that it has several nice features. However, it did not take long for us to discover that the unit is VERY hard to use, especially trying to get a bag in "Just Right" to trigger sealing operations. Overall, the product is not worth the cost, and, now that we have had ours quit, we will use the replacement, but, still be looking for a different unit. I just want something that works, without having to work hard to get the unit to seal a bag. Very sad.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Franka
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

This product fails to work 90% of the time

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this at Costco, it is my 3rd vacuum sealer so I am familiar with how they are supposed to work. I read the directions thoroughly. I could not get the machine to detect that the bag was in and ready to be vacuumed and sealed. I had to finish sealing with my old machine, which will not run on auto any longer but at least will run on manual. I was so disgusted with the performance I took the machine back. Is this the way it is supposed to work? I don't know. Is it just a lemon? I don't know. Like others, I opened this account just to provide feedback. FoodSaver has lost a customer based on this product's dismal performance and how soon the auto function failed on my previous one.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+90points
174of 258voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
jimd544
From:Folsom, CA
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Automatic versions of the Food Saver are bad

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We've been a loyal Food Saver customer for several years and LOVE the manual version. Our last manual version went belly up and we had to purchase new one. The only version the store currently carried was the 4800 which is an automatic version. I hate it. You have no control where the seal is formed which means you waste bags. Feeding the bag into the automatic slot is much harder than the manual version and it often doesn't notice there is a bag there so you have to move it around to get it to start vacuuming. We were able to find a lower end model (2400 I think) so we'll be returning the automatic one tomorrow. Food Saver - you have a great product with the manual version and they are much less expensive. PLEASE don't discontinue them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+141points
170of 199voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
syancy
From:DETROIT, MI
Gender:Female
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

This makes things so much easier.

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a perfect invention. It keeps food fresh and it saves a lot of space. Great to use if you buy in bulk. It's also good to use if you have kids that are picky eaters. You can make a space in your pantry for their selective foods. This is good for school cafeterias, church, day care centers, etc. It's good for any place that you have an excess of food and don't want to be wasteful. Great to store in your freezer. You don;t have to worry about freezer burn. Food tastes fresh like you just bought it.
Thankfully I received this product as a sample to review. It really made things a lot easier in my household.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+29points
70of 111voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Cubano
From:Columbia, SC
Gender:Male
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

The auto seal is difficult to get first time

PostedApril 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This would be a great unit if you didn't have to make several attempts to activate the auto seal. It is a good looking unit that I leave on the counter. Hence I use it far more than when I had to haul my old unit out each time. I love the roll that is stored in the top of the machine. Again very convenient, less hassle and no sissors. Really the only problem is activating the the auto seal. Sometimes it takes several attempts. Sometimes you get it first time but not often. If it wasn't for the other features I'd return it. Tip: feed the bag in very slowly. It seems to work better.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+38points
52of 66voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
ktyler44
From:Calhoun, MO
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Love My V4865 2-in-1 Sealer!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This sealer is so fun and easy to use that I've been wanting to seal everything in sight. I have been using it to prepare most of our garden produce for freezing. Now we'll be able to enjoy fresh produce in the middle of winter without worrying about freezer burn. I especially like the attached retractable hose that can be used with several different accessories, such as the marinator or jar sealer. This sealer is stylish and compact, which makes it handy for keeping out on my counter. The stainless steel and black design matches my other appliances and looks right at home. I cannot say enough good things about this sealer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
craftspat
From:Kalamazoo
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Gardener

Very Happy with this product!

PostedMay 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first vacuum sealer was given to me by my father over 10 years ago; It worked o.k. (still does).
When I saw this model with its built in features and no fuss settings, I thought that it might be a good Mother's Day purchase for me - So I had my husband buy it. He was not impressed with my older model because we would always have to "fiddle" with the sealing - But both he and I are very happy about how easy this newer model works.
The self cutter helps me out a lot (I could NEVER cut a straight line to save my soul!), making bags that I can use every time.
It is pretty enough for me to leave on my counter, and easy enough to use so I tend to use it more.
Thank you!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
colesmom
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

loved the foodsaver

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved using the foodsaver product, it was simple to use, easy to understand the instructions and I liked the versatility of the product, being able to use for raw meats, vegetables and leftovers. We received the product as a sample to review, and I was very glad to receive it that way, because I probably wouldn't have paid quite that much for it, unless it came on sale. We will use the product more with gardening and with buying for bulk. I would highly recommend it and I really liked the stainless steel cover, the way it looks . I don't like that you have to cut so much of the paper roll to seal the product, but that is the only flaw I saw. This is a great product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
41of 75voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
oreo65
From:NC
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

This product is great

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just love my food saver,and i know i am saving money as before i would throw out a lot because of freezer burn or frost on top of items.made chicken and dumplings the other day froze juice in brick form then vacuum it and vacuum up chicken in another worked out great. my freezer has never been so neat . can not say enough about it . so glade i bought it .Plan on adding canisters to it also thanks for a great product
PS we also set up small meals it is just the two of us Ann i save now for able to make up meals ahead of time take out and enough for the evening meal
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
NiknMagsMom
From:Vicksburg, MS
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Excellent - so far

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just received this Foodsaver and have used it only a few times. So far it is the easiest and best Foodsaver I have owned. This is my 3rd Foodsaver unit - the other two died after about two years with really minimal usage. I am hoping this one lasts a lot longer since it is one of the more expensive units. The ease of use of this model and the handiness of the roll cutter being built in makes it very convenient. I keep the unit on my kitchen counter for ease of use. I also ordered the wide mouth jar attachment for making lunches in mason jars. Works GREAT! I would definitely recommend this unit.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>