FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for foodsaver The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit

foodsaver The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit

 Included In Offer:   1 - 11"x10' Roll 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags 3 - Quart-Size Zipper Bags 2 - Gallon-Size Zipper Bags 4 - Liquid Block Bags 1 - 11"x 8' Expandable Roll 1 - Regular Jar Sealer 1 - Bottle Stopper   The innovative 4800 Series 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save"™.   Product dimensions: 15.88"L x 5.75"W x 7.19"H
Overall rating:
4.664 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
226 226
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 226 reviews
5 Stars
180
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
213 out of 22694%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Review 21 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
oreo65
From:NC
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

This product is great

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just love my food saver,and i know i am saving money as before i would throw out a lot because of freezer burn or frost on top of items.made chicken and dumplings the other day froze juice in brick form then vacuum it and vacuum up chicken in another worked out great. my freezer has never been so neat . can not say enough about it . so glade i bought it .Plan on adding canisters to it also thanks for a great product
PS we also set up small meals it is just the two of us Ann i save now for able to make up meals ahead of time take out and enough for the evening meal
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
sononsb
From:Cincinnati, OH

Keeps food fresh

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like this product. It looks very nice with the stainless steel. It makes fast work out of sealing. I managed to break the retractable cord within 5 minutes of owning it by pulling it out past the red line trying to get it to go back. Now, it doesn't retract anymore. I decided to store it due to this and pull it out as needed, but I thought it was good looking and functional enough that maybe it could stay out on the counter, too. It does a great job sealing food and keeping it fresh, and I think it will save me money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
USAMOM
From:New York
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Sharp lookin machine

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned 3 Food saver machines over the years. This is by far the best ! Fits nicely on the counter, looks great and works just as they say it will. Sealing food is a must in this economy and this is the machine for the job. Buying in bulk is a must for us and this machine can handle anything you throw at it. This machine is greatfor so many applications. We love camping and this product makes storing food and leftovers a snap.
Great job FOODSAVER!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
26of 38voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Okeegrandma
From:Okeechobee, FL
Gender:Female
Household Size:4
Interest:Batch Cooker

Convenient to use every day!

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This FoodSaver is definitely a stay on the counter appliance. Most of my gadgets get put up to make room on the counter. My FoodSaver stays and is ready when I need it.
It is convenient to use everyday. Having the accessory port located on the machine means I can quickly seal up everyday items in zipper bags. I have not tried the bottle stoppers yet, but I see the possibilities.
When I go shopping, my machine is ready to seal up my bulk items just as easy and quick.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
18of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Kennewick
From:Roswell, NM
Gender:Male
Household Size:6

A Little Deceiving

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I searched the informationseveral times before making a purchase. I found an ad the included 2 free items, I think they were canisters. I never received them.
I was really interested in the mason jar cap accessory, sounds very usefull to me, however, the cap is too small to fit over a regular common mason jar. I dont know what it fits, but must be a small one, doesnt look that small in the ad pictures -a little deceiving. Now, I will have to order more accessories to meet my satisfaction for what I expected through all of my previous research.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Letty78
From:Lewisville, NC
Gender:Female
Household Size:1
Interest:Batch Cooker

The greatest yet!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my third FoodSaver machine. The other two never had
anything wrong-I just wanted an upgrade. This one is really
tops! I love using it, especially the accessory part. So easy
and so smart. It does make a very loud sound when finished, but everything seals perfect. No more getting out the hose and plugging it in the machine then the container you are sealing.
I'm excited about the zip vacuum bags-so clever. Also, now I
have pint size bags. I didn't know this size was available before. I thought the quart size was the smallest. The deli containers are
great too-so easy to seal.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
PulsarAV

Very disappointed and frustrated with this model!

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This model is essentially the same as the Costco V4880 (same functions, same buttons, etc...).
I'm a long time user of FoodSaver products. I purchased my first one in 1994. I can't remember the model, but it was operated manually. I recently sold the old one, and purchased a V4880 from Costco.
I have never been so disappointed with a product. In fact, I made an account here just to give FoodSaver this feedback.
This is actually the *second* V4880 I purchased - After having so many issues with the first one, I thought it was defective and I exchanged it for a new one the next day.
On to the issues - (BOTH units did the same things!!!)
Because of these issues It took over *three* hours to vacuum seal 18 bags of hamburger, 8 steaks, and 11 pork chops.
1. Bag insertion sensing. Very poor. After an hour or so of experimentation, I was finally able to insert the bag so that it sensed it after three or four attempts. The learning curve was really steep. At first it would sense about once every ten attempts. I learned that if I cut the bag ends with scissors instead of the built in cutter it helped quite a bit.
2. Vacuum. Very poor. I was using 8" and 11" rolls to bag with. Assuming the unit sensed the inserted bag material, the "sealing" function worked fine. However the actual vacuum function worked only part of the time. After sensing the bag, the vacuum would start, the progress bar lights would advance but no air would actually be pulled from the bag, or sometimes it would pull about half the air out and then seal. The unit actually had vacuum because you could hear it hiss when the seal completed, but there was still air in the bag. I learned quickly that if the air didn't evacuate right away, to hit the cancel button and try again. I pushed "cancel" *many* more times than I pushed the "seal" button.
3. Time between bags. Very poor. With my old unit from 1994, I could bag food continuously, as fast as I could go, for 10 to 15 minutes before it overheated and I had to wait for it to cool down. This model, prevents you from doing that by forcing you to wait a certain length of time between bags. For example, right after a bag was evacuated and sealed, I would cut the next bag and hit the "seal" button to seal the end of the next bag. Nope - the red light would blink indicating it was in cool-down mode. I would count to 10, then try again. Sometimes I counted to 20 before it would indicate it was ready to seal.
This unit (received just this morning) is going back to Costco for a full refund. I will be looking at other alternatives for vacuum packing.
FoodSaver! I hope you are listening. These two units are either defective or poorly engineered. In either case, you should ask Costco how many returns they are experiencing and fix this issue or pull these models off the shelf. For your info I can't find a serial number on this unit so I can't give you any batch info.
Regards,
A frustrated long time heavy user of FoodSaver products.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+68points
80of 92voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Maried
From:Orlando, FL
Gender:Female
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Great product!

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this vacuum sealer to reseal bulk items I have split up (to freeze) and to vacuum and seal leftovers and foods I have prepared for later in the week. The machine seals great, and is so easy to use! I was a little nervous at first, as this is my first vacuum sealer, but it couldn't be easier! I really like the convenience of the bag storage compartment. The machine is very attractive and goes well with my other appliances. This product will definitely be saving me a lot of time and money, so it is a great value IMO. I did receive this product as a sample to review.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
1prettygirl
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Gardener

Food Saving Miracle!

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was a little intimidated by the size of the Food Saver when I got it, but it has quickly become my new food saving friend! It is easy to use once you get the hang of it, and it actually tucks away very nicely into a section of my kitchen counter so it is not in the way. Sleek and professional looking, it has already come in handy with my late season preserving. I anticipate using it a lot around the holidays! I would certainly recommend the Food Saver to people looking to stretch their grocery budget; teriffic value. I received a Food Saver as a sample in exchange for my review.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Lisa48
From:Corpus Christi, TX
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Absolutely love it!

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was hesitant to buy this due to the price, but when it arrived, I took it out of the box and immediately started sealing all the food in my kitchen. In addition, I went to the local meat market and bought enough meat for the month. Again, I sealed it all in individual packages. My refrigerator and freezer are now organized just the way I like it--clean and easy to find something to eat!
The only thing I could have asked for was a marinator in the box with the bag starter kit. None of the stores in my area carry it so I had to order it separately.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
jdsr
From:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Easy to use and looks great

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just bought this unit today and used it for over 45 minutes on all the food I purchased. Was extremely easy to use and was able to use on all types of items since it has the bag and container accessory included. The unit also looks great and fits right in sitting on the kitchen counter, it also takes up much less space than I thought it was going to. I'm extremely pleased.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Schniebster
Gender:Male
Interest:Hunter

Fair

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waste too much material and sometimes it won't activate.
Wish I would have went with the manual one.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
4Bees105
From:Sicklerville

A large family's dream

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a large family and buying in bulk is a must. This easy to use sealer helps me so much! I received this product as a sample to review and it really exceeded my expectations. It is on the larger side, but it's very modern looking and fits in with the decor of my kitchen. I only sealed meats, both cooked and raw, and I am pleased with the ease of use and the efficiency and powerful vacuum seal that this product provides. This product is a great addition to my kitchen and I look forward to trying it on other types of foods.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
von123
From:Athens, Alabama
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

I cannot live without my FoodSaver!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just read a review from a lady that had hers for 2 years. She said she couldn't live without it. Try about 30 years or as long as Food Saver has been in business! I love my FoodSaver. I have had them so many years I can't remember when I got the first one. I have only had three but I have used them every week and they are very durable. You would not believe what I put my FoodSaver thru, especially in the summer! Try it for fresh okra, squash, etc, right out of the garden. No need to spend all your time canning any more and no need to tell you about saving the meat, especially hamburgers, which you can pat out anf then freeze. I cannot imagine my life without my Foodsaver.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
theonlyjeannie
From:tennessee
Gender:Female
Household Size:5
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

this is fantastic!

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wow was I blown away by this, it's been very long since I have had the pleasure of a newer model. my food saver is over 7 years old but still works well. when I tried this new one I knew the updates were well worth the price. it's much quieter and more powerful so it takes less time to package my food. the heat seal is great and the auto shutoff makes sure I don't over do it. this gives me so many options for sealing the list is endless. the attachment also allows me to reseal and that's always a bonus! this was sent to me as a product to review and I am so glad it was, it's fantastic!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Alabamared
From:Birmingham, Alabama
Gender:Male
Household Size:1
Interest:Hunter

Versatile and Easy to Use

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The features on the V4865 machine are very accommodating and allow for virtually any configuration you can come up with. Put it to work as soon as I got it out of the box. Read the directions before you use and there will not be any problems at all. I was amazed at how well this machine worked. I have great plans for upcoming hunting season. I grind my own meat and make my own sausage and am looking forward to having my meats retain their freshness for the entire year or more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
BuckeyeBBQ
From:Columbus, OH
Gender:Male
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

v4880 from Costco - Great unit!

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The v4880 and v4865 are the same units as confirmed by Foodsaver over the phone. The packaging and accessories vary a bit, but the sealers themselves are identical. I have the v4880 from Costco.
First of all, I was a tad concerned given a couple of negative reviews here regarding the v4880, because that is the one I had purchased. The only thing I can say is my experience with this unit could not be more different. I love it!
I'm coming from an old Foodsaver Professional II that had long since seen better days. I could not keep it working consistently, and it had reached a stage where it was no longer functional. Enter the v4880. To say I upgraded would be a vast understatement.
The bag cutter is nice and sharp as one would expect. Getting the unit to auto sense the bag can be a bit tricky at first, but it only takes a minute or two to get the hang of it. Once you do, it's off to the races! I had a few family members and a couple friends try the sealer out just to see what their experiences were like. After reading a couple of complaints here about the bag auto sensing feature, I wanted to make sure it wasn't a fluke that I could get the unit to work easily and consistently. In short, it wasn't. Everybody who has used the sealer got the hang of it in short order and there was no looking back.
It puts a nice broad seal on the bags and I haven't had a leaker yet. The vacuum itself is nice and strong, yet the unit is very good figuring out how much air to remove without crushing whatever it is being sealed. I don't know how it can tell, it does so effectively.
The retractable accessory hose is works well and is very convenient. It works great with both the wide-mouth and regular-mouth mason jar sealer accessories. This is a great feature that I utilize often. I also have the marinating container and a few others and the vacuum hose works great with them all.
Bags - I know Foodsaver says the unit only works with Foodsaver brand bags/rolls, but this can be ignored. I've used my unit with vacuum bags and rolls successfully from various brands, including Ziplock, Cabelas, Vacmaster, and even bulk generic vacuum rolls from eBay. This sealer is brand-agnostic when it comes to bags. They have all worked fine in my experience. Just get the best deal you can and you're good to go.
Today I vacuum sealed about 10lbs of deli turkey and 15lb of ham I had just finished slicing on my slicer, making 25 1lb lunch meat packs. So that was a total of 50 seals and 25 vacuums in successive fashion and the sealer never overheated or needed a break. Color me impressed.
The last thing I'll say about my v4880 is I really like its appearance. It fits right in on my counter. That's important because it'll get more use having it on hand all the time, instead of having to dig it out my cabinets every time I go to use it like my old one.
It's a fantastic machine all in all, and I couldn't be more pleased with it. Highly recommended!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
KitLB
From:Long Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

Waste of time and materials

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was my third foodsaver in 14 years. I was replacing an older manual unit that was not vacuum properly. I have now returned this unit to Costco and bought another manual unit.
There are too many bells and whistles on this unit and they do not work consistently.
1. Sensor does not always recognize the bag. Wasted time.
2. Vacuum is running but no air being removed and then it seals. Wasted time and materials.
3. Vacuum pulls half the air out and the seals. Wasted time and materials.
4. Vacuum finally pulls all the air out and then seals. YAY!!!!
So for each sealed bag you have wasted 2 other bags and a bunch of your time.
This unit should have stayed in research and development until they ironed out all the bugs.
The manual units are great and less expensive.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
DebbieB
From:NJ
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Batch Cooker

The Best Product Ever

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I want to tell everyone, that this unit that my husband bought me for christmas is tops!!! I am able to take care of everything in my pantry now and not waste any more food because of dates. I love this machine I just purchased a line of products from you to organize my pantry and fridge, and freezer ! What a blessing this was to get> I encourage everyone that loves to cook and save money when they buy bulk items go for it get the newest Food saver they have on the market now, get it now and enjoy your food savings like I do
Thank You, Debbie B
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
jim16
From:lees summit, mo
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

awkward to use

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
had trouble getting bags from rolls to vacuum, the clear side kept curling under and would not let machine pull a vacuum. also, the zip vacuum bags do not hold a vacuum, despite several attempts to make sure the zip seal was tight.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>