FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At FoodSaver® Brand
Shop Vacuum Sealers or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for foodsaver The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System

foodsaver The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System

Included In Offer: 1 - 11" x 10' Roll 1 - 11" x 8' Expandable Roll 1 - Regular Jar Sealer 1 - Bottle Stopper 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags 3 - Quart-Size Zipper Bags 2 - Gallon-Size Zipper Bags 4 - Liquid Block Bags Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H
Overall rating:
4.69 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
465 465
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 465 reviews
5 Stars
379
4 Stars
59
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
13
440 out of 46595%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Review 21 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
oreo65
From:NC
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

This product is great

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just love my food saver,and i know i am saving money as before i would throw out a lot because of freezer burn or frost on top of items.made chicken and dumplings the other day froze juice in brick form then vacuum it and vacuum up chicken in another worked out great. my freezer has never been so neat . can not say enough about it . so glade i bought it .Plan on adding canisters to it also thanks for a great product
PS we also set up small meals it is just the two of us Ann i save now for able to make up meals ahead of time take out and enough for the evening meal
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
DianeS
From:Erie Colorado
Gender:Female
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

It is easy to use

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The first unit sent would not max vaccum and after calling about it, the tech and I discovered that there was something wrong, they immediately sent a new one out to replace it, and the 2nd one worked perfectly from the start. I returned the 1st one in the box the second one came in. So far I have not had any problems, and everything I have vaccumed sealed and put in the freezer is still sealed. Since I garden and like to buy in bulk, & want the enjoy the lower prices of fresh fruit /berries during the season, I am hoping to prevent freezer burns. I also buy paint pens and craft paints, but do not use them continuously so sealing them keeps the fluids from drying out in our low humidity climate.
Since I have just started using it, but have not had time to test the "time" freshness I cannot fully evaluate that yet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Rexster
From:Houston, Tx
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

V4865

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First off, I believe the first review is for another machine.
I purchased this model and received it last week. Great looking, fits on my counter top with lots of room left over. I don't know what the first reviewer is talking about, this thing works great. Once you get the hang of feeding the bag in the slot, everything's automatic. I used one of my marinating containers that's about 10 years old with a trimmed brisket flat last week and using the marinate feature on the machine, it turned out like a flank steak, tender, flavorful. Saved some canned peaches the other day, put them in a mason jar with the lid seal, vacuumed it using the adapter hose, works great. Controls are easily laid out. Liquid tray is easy to remove and clean and I like the two speed vacuum, one for dry food, one for wet food.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+101points
135of 169voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
TheOldGuy
From:South Jordan, UT
Gender:Male
Interest:Gardener

It's Great

PostedJune 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Writing is not my cake. This is my fourth Food Saver that I have bought. When a new one comes out that I like better I give the old one to a family member and get a new one. I really like this one I can seal bags, canisters, and other containers. It’s even better than Tupper Ware. With my garden and the veggies starting to come off faster than I can eat them, I freeze them in the seal bags until winter when I can eat them. There not like fresh but next best thing. Really like my FoodSaver 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
KitLB
From:Long Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

Waste of time and materials

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was my third foodsaver in 14 years. I was replacing an older manual unit that was not vacuum properly. I have now returned this unit to Costco and bought another manual unit.
There are too many bells and whistles on this unit and they do not work consistently.
1. Sensor does not always recognize the bag. Wasted time.
2. Vacuum is running but no air being removed and then it seals. Wasted time and materials.
3. Vacuum pulls half the air out and the seals. Wasted time and materials.
4. Vacuum finally pulls all the air out and then seals. YAY!!!!
So for each sealed bag you have wasted 2 other bags and a bunch of your time.
This unit should have stayed in research and development until they ironed out all the bugs.
The manual units are great and less expensive.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+19points
23of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Flatlander
From:USA
Household Size:6
Interest:Hunter

Works well after bag change

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the 4825 model at SAMs club. The unit is exactly like the 4865. The only difference is in the "extras" that come in the box. Like another reviewer, I could barely get the machine to take in the roll to make a bag or to seal. It was a huge exercise in frustration, and I was ready to box it back up and return it to the store. Fortunately, I had purchased a box of extra heat-seal rolls, and decided to try a different roll than what came in the box with the unit. Turns out the roll that came with the unit was very different from the other rolls that I had purchased separately. The "sample" roll was completely smooth to the touch on both sides, with one side of the plastic being "pebbled" only on what would become the interior of a custom made bag. All of the other 6 rolls purchased separately have a smooth side and a pebbled side , on the bag exterior and interior; the machine likes this bit of roughness. I think the sample roll being smooth on both sides kept the wheel from getting any traction with the plastic. The pebbled surface roll has worked without a hitch on every attempt. I think Foodsaver needs to pull those sample bags from their product pkg before their customer base disappears out of frustration.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+80points
81of 82voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Lelowe55
From:Elizabethton, TN
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Excellent product, easy to use.

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this vacuum sealer. I followed the instructions and it works great. Everything is set up nicely. I like that the vacuum hose for the accessories retracts. I had one years ago that was separate and had to be attached when needed. The zipper bags are perfect. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase. It is an attractive machine as well.
I was somewhat apprehensive about buying it based on a review I read here about it. I'm glad I decided to try it anyway. I'm very satisfied.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+43points
58of 73voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Sussie
From:San Diego
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

first one I have not liked

PostedApril 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my foodsavers and won't live with out one. and always have to buy the newest one. I bought the 2 in 1 sealing kit and I hate it. Prior I had the V3835 and gave it away because I wanted the new one. One of the biggest mistakes I have made in a long time. It is not air tight, you have to press the start button to seal and it no longer has the hose that goes to the other attachments. Don't waste your money keep what you have. I will now have to buy the V3835 again because I won't tell the person that I want it back.. :)
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
BradB

Very tricky getting the bag to seal

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been using Foodsaver systems for many years and decided to upgrade my old machine for the new model. I have to spend quite some time getting the inserted bag to start the cycle. I miss the old system where you could see the bag end, close the top and push a button to start the sealing. I also worry that over time it could get worse or non responsive, which would render the machine useless.
Otherwise, it does work well and I like the quick response of the SEAL button when moisture starts to creep up.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
abots
From:Cary, NC
Gender:Male
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Pricey but worth it

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second FoodSaver (FS) machine. My previous one was a V2400 series manual sealing one which I purchased four years ago and had a long life despite only having a one year warranty. While I liked having a dependable sealer, its basic nature left me wanting a more fully featured one, enter this unit. This is a great unit. First off, it has a five year warranty versus one year for other models so any defect issues are covered. Next, it doesn't take up excessive space on the countertop. I love the retractable hose-no need to plug and unplug accessory hoses. The functions are easy and the machine's modes are smart. One thing I had a concern about initially was how the automatic sealer would work. In the past I liked to use my manual sealer to seal frozen food bags. This one doesn't do that unless you cover the edge of the bag with a regular vacuum sealer bag, then it will work. This actually works better because in the past I was ruining the foam gaskets with melted plastic but this one doesn't do that. The marination mode worked without a hitch and the vacuum is faster and stronger than my previous one. I love the unit.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+82points
87of 92voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Cnstntlrnr
From:Greater Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

Great addition to my FoodSaver group of products

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hubby got this for me when he saw it on a special buy. I now have 3 different units. Although I use ALL of my units based on what my need is, this is the unit that sits on the countertop for quick and easy use. It looks so nice and sleek, I get many questions about what it is and then from there the conversation always go to how it is used and how much we save. I especially like the retractable accessory hose on this unit. Due to diet requirements, I cook large batches of various items and meals and much of it is sealed in FoodSaver bags for later use. It makes it all so quick and easy for my hubby when he goes to the freezer to find something to eat. No processed foods or TV dinners here! Thank you, FoodSaver for your wonderful line of products!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Sharon64
From:Texas
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Gardener

great product

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased the V4865 2-in-1 vacuum sealing system. As much as I would love to have this product for myself, I purchased it as a birthday gift for my son (any mother will understand this). I personally have an older model sealer which works great, but I would like to have the newer, shinier model ( any woman will understand this). I can't praise the vacuum sealing products enough. I love the ease of use and the freshness of the frozen food. I certainly appreciate your company offering the payment plan on the V4865, as this allowed me to give my son a great birthday gift that would fit in my budget. As to the product itself my son loves it and says it is an absolutely beautiful machine. Once again thanks for making it possible for me to be able to give my son a great birthday gift.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Kennewick
From:Roswell, NM
Gender:Male
Household Size:6

A Little Deceiving

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I searched the informationseveral times before making a purchase. I found an ad the included 2 free items, I think they were canisters. I never received them.
I was really interested in the mason jar cap accessory, sounds very usefull to me, however, the cap is too small to fit over a regular common mason jar. I dont know what it fits, but must be a small one, doesnt look that small in the ad pictures -a little deceiving. Now, I will have to order more accessories to meet my satisfaction for what I expected through all of my previous research.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
brcdlm01
From:Culpeper, Va
Gender:Female
Household Size:6
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

The 2in1 Foodsaver is Awesome

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The new 2in1 Foodsaver is a stylish, sleek beautiful addition to my countertop. It's so easy to use, the attachment to seal bags and canisters is wonderful. I do wish the hose on it was a little longer. I did find when sealing wet foods quite a bit of liquid does spill out, but overall it's wonderful. I buy bulk when meats are on sale and the foodsaver helps me keep them in my freezer longer. I vacumm seal leftovers so they last longer or freeze them for lunches later. I'm so pleased i was chosen to recieve this as a sample to review, i highly recommend this to everyone. It will save you alot of money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-8points
15of 38voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
sononsb
From:Cincinnati, OH

Keeps food fresh

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like this product. It looks very nice with the stainless steel. It makes fast work out of sealing. I managed to break the retractable cord within 5 minutes of owning it by pulling it out past the red line trying to get it to go back. Now, it doesn't retract anymore. I decided to store it due to this and pull it out as needed, but I thought it was good looking and functional enough that maybe it could stay out on the counter, too. It does a great job sealing food and keeping it fresh, and I think it will save me money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Arizona6
From:Yuma, AZ
Gender:Female
Household Size:6
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Huge fan! Model V3840

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first Foodsaver was a gift about 13+ years ago. I completely used it to death. The day it gave up, I immediately went online and ordered a new one (the V3840) which I have had about 5 years. In my family of 6, it is one of my most basic kitchen necessities. I buy food in bulk and am able to easily keep it fresh by properly sealing and freezing it or for bulk items for dry storage as well. It helps us eat healthier - for cheaper!
It also allows me to prepare meals in advance without the worry of freezer burn. Smoothie packs, sauces, fajitas packs, casseroles, you name it!
I recommend FoodSaver to everyone because I love it that much.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Kellisr
From:Northern Michigan
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Great way to conserve food

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I buy in bulk, cook all day and package meal size portions for the freezer. That way I always have meals I can put together in minutes; when we have unexpected company, don't want to spend all day cooking and those days when I am gone the family can get a good meal without having to try and come up with something. I also package flour, pasta etc. so it keeps for a long time. It helps me save money, not waste food and maintain flavor. No more freezer burn or dried up food. I would not go back to using any other type of freezer container or bags.
I love using the bags to pack things for camping, canoeing etc. things stay dry and protected.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Lazarus52
From:Willow Springs, Missouri
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

It keeps going & going & going.....

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We bought our basic FoodSaver by Tilia system back in the mid 1980s. We've added canning jar sealers to that.
We're coming up on 30 years folks & still running. Admittedly it takes a little longer to get a full seal these days but hey, if your vacuum pump were that old, how would you be faring?
Yes it's probably time to retire the poor girl but I just can't afford to do that (being on disability#, so we thank the Lord that our FoodSaver still works & keep recycling those bags until they get to short to use anymore #or develop a hole). Great product. I hope the current model lives up to the reputation established by the original.
#FoodSaverContest
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
TimFries
From:Oakland, CA
Gender:Male
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Excellent

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this food saver to prepare food in a sous vide (vacuum bag and water bath cooking) for Christmas and could not be happier. It is easy to use - so easy even my dad, who complains now that the remote has more than 5 buttons, can do it.
The bags are a little expensive, but considering what I use it for and how clean and easy it makes everything it is a small sacrifice; especially when I consider how much stuff as a single guy I end up tossing. If the bags where cheaper I would use it on everything.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Maried
From:Orlando, FL
Gender:Female
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Great product!

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this vacuum sealer to reseal bulk items I have split up (to freeze) and to vacuum and seal leftovers and foods I have prepared for later in the week. The machine seals great, and is so easy to use! I was a little nervous at first, as this is my first vacuum sealer, but it couldn't be easier! I really like the convenience of the bag storage compartment. The machine is very attractive and goes well with my other appliances. This product will definitely be saving me a lot of time and money, so it is a great value IMO. I did receive this product as a sample to review.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>