FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for foodsaver The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit

foodsaver The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit

 Included In Offer:   1 - 11"x10' Roll 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags 3 - Quart-Size Zipper Bags 2 - Gallon-Size Zipper Bags 4 - Liquid Block Bags 1 - 11"x 8' Expandable Roll 1 - Regular Jar Sealer 1 - Bottle Stopper   The innovative 4800 Series 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save"™.   Product dimensions: 15.88"L x 5.75"W x 7.19"H
Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
261 261
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 261 reviews
5 Stars
206
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
243 out of 26193%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Review 21 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Kennewick
From:Roswell, NM
Gender:Male
Household Size:6

A Little Deceiving

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I searched the informationseveral times before making a purchase. I found an ad the included 2 free items, I think they were canisters. I never received them.
I was really interested in the mason jar cap accessory, sounds very usefull to me, however, the cap is too small to fit over a regular common mason jar. I dont know what it fits, but must be a small one, doesnt look that small in the ad pictures -a little deceiving. Now, I will have to order more accessories to meet my satisfaction for what I expected through all of my previous research.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
MZM101
From:United Staes & Mexico
Gender:Male
Household Size:5
Interest:Batch Cooker

Fantastic!

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had Foodsavers in my homes for years. I use them to save everything from cheese, dried grains to raw chicken or a 1/2 an avocado, keep the humidity out of my flour and yeast and everything else. I have had many machines that I have handed down over the years to family and friends and they are still going strong. This 2 in1 machine is exactly what I've wanted all along! I didn't much like pulling out the hand held to seal a zip bag or the hose for a container which was located in an awkward place in the base. It is attractive, compact and an easy to use all in one vacuum pack machine and I believe the heat sealer gets a bit hotter to create a better seal; although that wasn't problem in the past. Bottom line: the best yet from Foodsaver!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
little4everfriends
From:Wister, OK
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Easy to use and seals well

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I found the FoodSaver V4865 2-In-1 System to be a really nice system. It is easy to use and does a nice seal on the food. I used it on dry foods (beans & rice) and well as wet (ground chuck & pork chops) and it did really well on both of them. Make sure you read the instructions though because it does give you some good tips when using it. It is a very well built sealer and looks nice sitting on the counter. While it is a bit pricey to begin with I think the overall savings you will get from things such as buying in bulk and breaking them down into smaller units and saving leftovers will more then cover the price of the sealer in no time.
**I did receive the sealer to use as an in home test product and did not buy it myself.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
brcdlm01
From:Culpeper, Va
Gender:Female
Household Size:6
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

The 2in1 Foodsaver is Awesome

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The new 2in1 Foodsaver is a stylish, sleek beautiful addition to my countertop. It's so easy to use, the attachment to seal bags and canisters is wonderful. I do wish the hose on it was a little longer. I did find when sealing wet foods quite a bit of liquid does spill out, but overall it's wonderful. I buy bulk when meats are on sale and the foodsaver helps me keep them in my freezer longer. I vacumm seal leftovers so they last longer or freeze them for lunches later. I'm so pleased i was chosen to recieve this as a sample to review, i highly recommend this to everyone. It will save you alot of money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-7points
15of 37voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
dond
From:whittier, ca.
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

great features but problems with automatic vacuum

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my fourth foodsaver during the last 20 years. My last two were gamesaver models and the last one was becomming real noisy during the vacumming process so I responded to an email offer from foodsaver and purchased this new model. The problem I am having is that it takes so many times to get the automatic vacuum to activate. I have followed the instuctions exactly and some times I can't get it to activate at all ! I don't like the fact that I have to keep re-inserting the bag and waiting with no action occurring on the machine. It is even worse on a re-used bag!
It should not be that difficult for someone who is as familiar with foodsavers as I am. With my old style Gamesaver, all that was necessary was to properly insert a bag, close the lid and press a button. Unless there is a solution I will return it for repair or refund.
I like the other features and it is a nice looking machine but I doubt I would purchase it again unless this problem was fixed!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
KitLB
From:Long Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

Waste of time and materials

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was my third foodsaver in 14 years. I was replacing an older manual unit that was not vacuum properly. I have now returned this unit to Costco and bought another manual unit.
There are too many bells and whistles on this unit and they do not work consistently.
1. Sensor does not always recognize the bag. Wasted time.
2. Vacuum is running but no air being removed and then it seals. Wasted time and materials.
3. Vacuum pulls half the air out and the seals. Wasted time and materials.
4. Vacuum finally pulls all the air out and then seals. YAY!!!!
So for each sealed bag you have wasted 2 other bags and a bunch of your time.
This unit should have stayed in research and development until they ironed out all the bugs.
The manual units are great and less expensive.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
sononsb
From:Cincinnati, OH

Keeps food fresh

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like this product. It looks very nice with the stainless steel. It makes fast work out of sealing. I managed to break the retractable cord within 5 minutes of owning it by pulling it out past the red line trying to get it to go back. Now, it doesn't retract anymore. I decided to store it due to this and pull it out as needed, but I thought it was good looking and functional enough that maybe it could stay out on the counter, too. It does a great job sealing food and keeping it fresh, and I think it will save me money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Sharon64
From:Texas
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Gardener

great product

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased the V4865 2-in-1 vacuum sealing system. As much as I would love to have this product for myself, I purchased it as a birthday gift for my son (any mother will understand this). I personally have an older model sealer which works great, but I would like to have the newer, shinier model ( any woman will understand this). I can't praise the vacuum sealing products enough. I love the ease of use and the freshness of the frozen food. I certainly appreciate your company offering the payment plan on the V4865, as this allowed me to give my son a great birthday gift that would fit in my budget. As to the product itself my son loves it and says it is an absolutely beautiful machine. Once again thanks for making it possible for me to be able to give my son a great birthday gift.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Okeegrandma
From:Okeechobee, FL
Gender:Female
Household Size:4
Interest:Batch Cooker

Convenient to use every day!

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This FoodSaver is definitely a stay on the counter appliance. Most of my gadgets get put up to make room on the counter. My FoodSaver stays and is ready when I need it.
It is convenient to use everyday. Having the accessory port located on the machine means I can quickly seal up everyday items in zipper bags. I have not tried the bottle stoppers yet, but I see the possibilities.
When I go shopping, my machine is ready to seal up my bulk items just as easy and quick.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
20of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
USAMOM
From:New York
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Sharp lookin machine

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned 3 Food saver machines over the years. This is by far the best ! Fits nicely on the counter, looks great and works just as they say it will. Sealing food is a must in this economy and this is the machine for the job. Buying in bulk is a must for us and this machine can handle anything you throw at it. This machine is greatfor so many applications. We love camping and this product makes storing food and leftovers a snap.
Great job FOODSAVER!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
28of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
TheOldGuy
From:South Jordan, UT
Gender:Male
Interest:Gardener

It's Great

PostedJune 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Writing is not my cake. This is my fourth Food Saver that I have bought. When a new one comes out that I like better I give the old one to a family member and get a new one. I really like this one I can seal bags, canisters, and other containers. It’s even better than Tupper Ware. With my garden and the veggies starting to come off faster than I can eat them, I freeze them in the seal bags until winter when I can eat them. There not like fresh but next best thing. Really like my FoodSaver 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
litehousegirl
From:Greensboro, NC
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

V4865

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've always wanted a Food Saver but didn't get one until last month. With only 2 of us, buying bulk was always an issue as things didn't freeze/save well so a visit to the grocery store was a weekly chore. Now with the Food Saver I don't have to worry about how much I purchase because I know the food I can't use right away can be frozen easily and last months longer than before. We've frozen meats, chicken, fish and breads. So far everything has turned out great. The machine is so easy to use and doesn't take any longer than using regular freezer bags. I'll never go back to the old way.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
PulsarAV

Very disappointed and frustrated with this model!

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This model is essentially the same as the Costco V4880 (same functions, same buttons, etc...).
I'm a long time user of FoodSaver products. I purchased my first one in 1994. I can't remember the model, but it was operated manually. I recently sold the old one, and purchased a V4880 from Costco.
I have never been so disappointed with a product. In fact, I made an account here just to give FoodSaver this feedback.
This is actually the *second* V4880 I purchased - After having so many issues with the first one, I thought it was defective and I exchanged it for a new one the next day.
On to the issues - (BOTH units did the same things!!!)
Because of these issues It took over *three* hours to vacuum seal 18 bags of hamburger, 8 steaks, and 11 pork chops.
1. Bag insertion sensing. Very poor. After an hour or so of experimentation, I was finally able to insert the bag so that it sensed it after three or four attempts. The learning curve was really steep. At first it would sense about once every ten attempts. I learned that if I cut the bag ends with scissors instead of the built in cutter it helped quite a bit.
2. Vacuum. Very poor. I was using 8" and 11" rolls to bag with. Assuming the unit sensed the inserted bag material, the "sealing" function worked fine. However the actual vacuum function worked only part of the time. After sensing the bag, the vacuum would start, the progress bar lights would advance but no air would actually be pulled from the bag, or sometimes it would pull about half the air out and then seal. The unit actually had vacuum because you could hear it hiss when the seal completed, but there was still air in the bag. I learned quickly that if the air didn't evacuate right away, to hit the cancel button and try again. I pushed "cancel" *many* more times than I pushed the "seal" button.
3. Time between bags. Very poor. With my old unit from 1994, I could bag food continuously, as fast as I could go, for 10 to 15 minutes before it overheated and I had to wait for it to cool down. This model, prevents you from doing that by forcing you to wait a certain length of time between bags. For example, right after a bag was evacuated and sealed, I would cut the next bag and hit the "seal" button to seal the end of the next bag. Nope - the red light would blink indicating it was in cool-down mode. I would count to 10, then try again. Sometimes I counted to 20 before it would indicate it was ready to seal.
This unit (received just this morning) is going back to Costco for a full refund. I will be looking at other alternatives for vacuum packing.
FoodSaver! I hope you are listening. These two units are either defective or poorly engineered. In either case, you should ask Costco how many returns they are experiencing and fix this issue or pull these models off the shelf. For your info I can't find a serial number on this unit so I can't give you any batch info.
Regards,
A frustrated long time heavy user of FoodSaver products.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+76points
88of 100voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
DebbieB
From:NJ
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Batch Cooker

The Best Product Ever

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I want to tell everyone, that this unit that my husband bought me for christmas is tops!!! I am able to take care of everything in my pantry now and not waste any more food because of dates. I love this machine I just purchased a line of products from you to organize my pantry and fridge, and freezer ! What a blessing this was to get> I encourage everyone that loves to cook and save money when they buy bulk items go for it get the newest Food saver they have on the market now, get it now and enjoy your food savings like I do
Thank You, Debbie B
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
SadUser
From:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Looks Pretty but.....

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was so excited to get my FoodSaver but was quickly disappointed with "ease of use" or the lack of!!! Since you have to insert the bag so that it can seal instead of closing a lid over it like the less expensive units it makes it really difficult if you have a heavy item. Since you have to make sure that the machine "Catches" the bag correctly so that it can seal it. It also wastes a lot of the bag because again you have to insert it in the machine it adds about an inch at each end. The Mason Jar just didn't work for me. I even looked up video's and nothing! Also the the retractable hose adds no value since you have to use Food Saver bags but besides that it doesn't hold the sealer. To be honest I should went for a less fancier one that you can actually use. Wish I could exchange it :-(
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Maried
From:Orlando, FL
Gender:Female
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Great product!

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this vacuum sealer to reseal bulk items I have split up (to freeze) and to vacuum and seal leftovers and foods I have prepared for later in the week. The machine seals great, and is so easy to use! I was a little nervous at first, as this is my first vacuum sealer, but it couldn't be easier! I really like the convenience of the bag storage compartment. The machine is very attractive and goes well with my other appliances. This product will definitely be saving me a lot of time and money, so it is a great value IMO. I did receive this product as a sample to review.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Cnstntlrnr
From:Greater Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

Great addition to my FoodSaver group of products

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hubby got this for me when he saw it on a special buy. I now have 3 different units. Although I use ALL of my units based on what my need is, this is the unit that sits on the countertop for quick and easy use. It looks so nice and sleek, I get many questions about what it is and then from there the conversation always go to how it is used and how much we save. I especially like the retractable accessory hose on this unit. Due to diet requirements, I cook large batches of various items and meals and much of it is sealed in FoodSaver bags for later use. It makes it all so quick and easy for my hubby when he goes to the freezer to find something to eat. No processed foods or TV dinners here! Thank you, FoodSaver for your wonderful line of products!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
1prettygirl
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Gardener

Food Saving Miracle!

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was a little intimidated by the size of the Food Saver when I got it, but it has quickly become my new food saving friend! It is easy to use once you get the hang of it, and it actually tucks away very nicely into a section of my kitchen counter so it is not in the way. Sleek and professional looking, it has already come in handy with my late season preserving. I anticipate using it a lot around the holidays! I would certainly recommend the Food Saver to people looking to stretch their grocery budget; teriffic value. I received a Food Saver as a sample in exchange for my review.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Cubano
From:Columbia, SC
Gender:Male
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

The auto seal is difficult to get first time

PostedApril 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This would be a great unit if you didn't have to make several attempts to activate the auto seal. It is a good looking unit that I leave on the counter. Hence I use it far more than when I had to haul my old unit out each time. I love the roll that is stored in the top of the machine. Again very convenient, less hassle and no sissors. Really the only problem is activating the the auto seal. Sometimes it takes several attempts. Sometimes you get it first time but not often. If it wasn't for the other features I'd return it. Tip: feed the bag in very slowly. It seems to work better.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Sam53
From:Dale, Tx
Gender:Male
Household Size:5
Interest:Hunter

Easy to use

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I saw the infomercial about this product and thought it looked good. My wife's Dad told me he used one and that it really worked as advertised. I ordered one online and used the 4 payment plan. I had the machine before the first payment hit my account. I normally harvest 2 to 4 deer a year and do all the processing myself. I am very particular about how I cut my deer steaks but I'm not very good at wrapping the meat. This machine assures me that my steaks, sausage and ground venison are safe from freezer burn. It also saves me a lot of time. I am very satisfied with this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>