FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At FoodSaver® Brand

Customer reviews for foodsaver The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System

foodsaver The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System

Included In Offer: 1 - 11" x 10' Heat-Seal Roll 1 - 11" x 8' Expandable Heat-Seal Roll 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags 4 - Liquid Block Heat-Seal Bags 3 - Quart-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags 2 - Gallon-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags 1 - Regular Jar Sealer 1 - Bottle Stopper Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H
Overall rating:
4.709 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
594 594
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 594 reviews
5 Stars
489
4 Stars
73
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
6
1 Star
15
566 out of 59495%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Review 21 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
colesmom
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

loved the foodsaver

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved using the foodsaver product, it was simple to use, easy to understand the instructions and I liked the versatility of the product, being able to use for raw meats, vegetables and leftovers. We received the product as a sample to review, and I was very glad to receive it that way, because I probably wouldn't have paid quite that much for it, unless it came on sale. We will use the product more with gardening and with buying for bulk. I would highly recommend it and I really liked the stainless steel cover, the way it looks . I don't like that you have to cut so much of the paper roll to seal the product, but that is the only flaw I saw. This is a great product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
46of 82voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
NiknMagsMom
From:Vicksburg, MS
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Excellent - so far

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just received this Foodsaver and have used it only a few times. So far it is the easiest and best Foodsaver I have owned. This is my 3rd Foodsaver unit - the other two died after about two years with really minimal usage. I am hoping this one lasts a lot longer since it is one of the more expensive units. The ease of use of this model and the handiness of the roll cutter being built in makes it very convenient. I keep the unit on my kitchen counter for ease of use. I also ordered the wide mouth jar attachment for making lunches in mason jars. Works GREAT! I would definitely recommend this unit.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
BeckyJo
From:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Easy to use, saves food and money

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are a 2-person household so this FoodSaver helps us to stretch our budget and prevents wasting food. The stainless steel finish is attractive on my countertop, and it is easy to use. I do recommend that you read the manual thoroughly as specific instructions need to be followed for the various bags and containers. Making and sealing individual bags is very simple, but using the handheld sealer on the zipper bags requires a steady hand and concentration. Overall, I feel that this FoodSaver performs as described and it will be used frequently in our household. Note: My review is based on this product being provided to me as a sample in exchange for offering my own opinion of it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
24of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
ktyler44
From:Calhoun, MO
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Love My V4865 2-in-1 Sealer!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This sealer is so fun and easy to use that I've been wanting to seal everything in sight. I have been using it to prepare most of our garden produce for freezing. Now we'll be able to enjoy fresh produce in the middle of winter without worrying about freezer burn. I especially like the attached retractable hose that can be used with several different accessories, such as the marinator or jar sealer. This sealer is stylish and compact, which makes it handy for keeping out on my counter. The stainless steel and black design matches my other appliances and looks right at home. I cannot say enough good things about this sealer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
19of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
oreo65
From:NC
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

This product is great

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just love my food saver,and i know i am saving money as before i would throw out a lot because of freezer burn or frost on top of items.made chicken and dumplings the other day froze juice in brick form then vacuum it and vacuum up chicken in another worked out great. my freezer has never been so neat . can not say enough about it . so glade i bought it .Plan on adding canisters to it also thanks for a great product
PS we also set up small meals it is just the two of us Ann i save now for able to make up meals ahead of time take out and enough for the evening meal
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
KitLB
From:Long Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

Waste of time and materials

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was my third foodsaver in 14 years. I was replacing an older manual unit that was not vacuum properly. I have now returned this unit to Costco and bought another manual unit.
There are too many bells and whistles on this unit and they do not work consistently.
1. Sensor does not always recognize the bag. Wasted time.
2. Vacuum is running but no air being removed and then it seals. Wasted time and materials.
3. Vacuum pulls half the air out and the seals. Wasted time and materials.
4. Vacuum finally pulls all the air out and then seals. YAY!!!!
So for each sealed bag you have wasted 2 other bags and a bunch of your time.
This unit should have stayed in research and development until they ironed out all the bugs.
The manual units are great and less expensive.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+33points
37of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Letty78
From:Lewisville, NC
Gender:Female
Household Size:1
Interest:Batch Cooker

The greatest yet!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my third FoodSaver machine. The other two never had
anything wrong-I just wanted an upgrade. This one is really
tops! I love using it, especially the accessory part. So easy
and so smart. It does make a very loud sound when finished, but everything seals perfect. No more getting out the hose and plugging it in the machine then the container you are sealing.
I'm excited about the zip vacuum bags-so clever. Also, now I
have pint size bags. I didn't know this size was available before. I thought the quart size was the smallest. The deli containers are
great too-so easy to seal.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Aggies1990
From:Hewitt, TX
Gender:Male
Household Size:4
Interest:Batch Cooker

Extremely easy to use!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best money saving product that I have ever purchased. I can buy in bulk, divide up my product and keep it fresh! No more throwing away left overs. I fix great meals and seal and freeze items that I take over to my elderly parents. They can take it out of the freezer and have a home cooked meal anytime. I love to BBQ and when I do, I seal some away to freeze for later. We love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
TheOldGuy
From:South Jordan, UT
Gender:Male
Interest:Gardener

It's Great

PostedJune 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Writing is not my cake. This is my fourth Food Saver that I have bought. When a new one comes out that I like better I give the old one to a family member and get a new one. I really like this one I can seal bags, canisters, and other containers. It’s even better than Tupper Ware. With my garden and the veggies starting to come off faster than I can eat them, I freeze them in the seal bags until winter when I can eat them. There not like fresh but next best thing. Really like my FoodSaver 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Sussie
From:San Diego
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

first one I have not liked

PostedApril 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my foodsavers and won't live with out one. and always have to buy the newest one. I bought the 2 in 1 sealing kit and I hate it. Prior I had the V3835 and gave it away because I wanted the new one. One of the biggest mistakes I have made in a long time. It is not air tight, you have to press the start button to seal and it no longer has the hose that goes to the other attachments. Don't waste your money keep what you have. I will now have to buy the V3835 again because I won't tell the person that I want it back.. :)
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
kdkdkd
From:Malvern PA
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Batch Cooker

perfect for batch food cooking and bulk food buyer

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have never tried a food saver unit before so this has been a real pleasure to use and enjoy. I like to cook in batches on the weekend when I have time and this makes it easy to do all my cooking in one day and save the meals for a whole week. There are different sized bags or you can make you own custom size with the heat seal. Since I am new to this type of machine and process I found it helpful to read the instructions, but once I was familiar with it I found it easy to use and a fast and efficient way to preserve meals for the whole week as well at preserving nuts and things I buy in bulk and want to keep fresh. I received this model as a sample to evaluate, couldn't be happier with the results.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
dakota4cs
From:Toronto, Oh.
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Highly recommend!

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I considered purchasing some kind of food saver machine throughout the year. I saw one online at a Sam's Club and did some research which led me to the Food Saver website. After reading the descriptions and checking prices, I decided to purchase this particular machine. It is easy to use, has several choices of bags and containers and although I haven't yet tried all the different bags I am sure they work well. I love this machine and the knowledge that my frozen foods will not be freezer burnt any longer! I highly recommend purchasing the Food Saver machine that suits your needs! Just wish it came in different colors!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
lats50

versatile and very useful

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We were excited to have the jar sealer as we do a lot of canning and many times do not use the full jar. upon testing the sealer we could not get any kind of a seal on either 8 oz or pint mason jars. One of my concerns is that at the beginning of the instruction foe vacuum sealing accessories the item #1 says to "prepare canister according to Foodsaver Accessory Guidelines, which are included with the accessory purchase". The product was included with the purchase of the unit but there are no specific instructions included and try as I have I cannot get a seal!
Other wise we really like the improvements and versatility which our 7 year old model did not have.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
litehousegirl
From:Greensboro, NC
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

V4865

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've always wanted a Food Saver but didn't get one until last month. With only 2 of us, buying bulk was always an issue as things didn't freeze/save well so a visit to the grocery store was a weekly chore. Now with the Food Saver I don't have to worry about how much I purchase because I know the food I can't use right away can be frozen easily and last months longer than before. We've frozen meats, chicken, fish and breads. So far everything has turned out great. The machine is so easy to use and doesn't take any longer than using regular freezer bags. I'll never go back to the old way.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Rexster
From:Houston, Tx
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

V4865

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First off, I believe the first review is for another machine.
I purchased this model and received it last week. Great looking, fits on my counter top with lots of room left over. I don't know what the first reviewer is talking about, this thing works great. Once you get the hang of feeding the bag in the slot, everything's automatic. I used one of my marinating containers that's about 10 years old with a trimmed brisket flat last week and using the marinate feature on the machine, it turned out like a flank steak, tender, flavorful. Saved some canned peaches the other day, put them in a mason jar with the lid seal, vacuumed it using the adapter hose, works great. Controls are easily laid out. Liquid tray is easy to remove and clean and I like the two speed vacuum, one for dry food, one for wet food.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+102points
136of 170voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
diane27
From:Miami,Fla
Gender:Female
Household Size:1
Interest:Fisherman

Would never be without my foodsaver

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had had a food saver for over 10 years. The first one I gave to my sister because she was so impressed with it and I bought another one. Let me tell you, I was able to keep some red snapper fish in my freezer for over 6 months and when I took it out it was just like it has come right out of the Atlantic ocean. I just love my foodsaver and don't think I could live without it. I always buy the roll bags so that I can put small items away. The jar sealer is so wonderful so things such as cookies and chips. I keep mine on the counter so that I will have it handy. To me it's the best thing since sliced bread.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
DianeS
From:Erie Colorado
Gender:Female
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

It is easy to use

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The first unit sent would not max vaccum and after calling about it, the tech and I discovered that there was something wrong, they immediately sent a new one out to replace it, and the 2nd one worked perfectly from the start. I returned the 1st one in the box the second one came in. So far I have not had any problems, and everything I have vaccumed sealed and put in the freezer is still sealed. Since I garden and like to buy in bulk, & want the enjoy the lower prices of fresh fruit /berries during the season, I am hoping to prevent freezer burns. I also buy paint pens and craft paints, but do not use them continuously so sealing them keeps the fluids from drying out in our low humidity climate.
Since I have just started using it, but have not had time to test the "time" freshness I cannot fully evaluate that yet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Kennewick
From:Roswell, NM
Gender:Male
Household Size:6

A Little Deceiving

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I searched the informationseveral times before making a purchase. I found an ad the included 2 free items, I think they were canisters. I never received them.
I was really interested in the mason jar cap accessory, sounds very usefull to me, however, the cap is too small to fit over a regular common mason jar. I dont know what it fits, but must be a small one, doesnt look that small in the ad pictures -a little deceiving. Now, I will have to order more accessories to meet my satisfaction for what I expected through all of my previous research.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
BradB

Very tricky getting the bag to seal

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been using Foodsaver systems for many years and decided to upgrade my old machine for the new model. I have to spend quite some time getting the inserted bag to start the cycle. I miss the old system where you could see the bag end, close the top and push a button to start the sealing. I also worry that over time it could get worse or non responsive, which would render the machine useless.
Otherwise, it does work well and I like the quick response of the SEAL button when moisture starts to creep up.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
MZM101
From:United Staes & Mexico
Gender:Male
Household Size:5
Interest:Batch Cooker

Fantastic!

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had Foodsavers in my homes for years. I use them to save everything from cheese, dried grains to raw chicken or a 1/2 an avocado, keep the humidity out of my flour and yeast and everything else. I have had many machines that I have handed down over the years to family and friends and they are still going strong. This 2 in1 machine is exactly what I've wanted all along! I didn't much like pulling out the hand held to seal a zip bag or the hose for a container which was located in an awkward place in the base. It is attractive, compact and an easy to use all in one vacuum pack machine and I believe the heat sealer gets a bit hotter to create a better seal; although that wasn't problem in the past. Bottom line: the best yet from Foodsaver!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>