FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for foodsaver The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit

foodsaver The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit

 Included In Offer:   1 - 11"x10' Roll 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags 3 - Quart-Size Zipper Bags 2 - Gallon-Size Zipper Bags 4 - Liquid Block Bags 1 - 11"x 8' Expandable Roll 1 - Regular Jar Sealer 1 - Bottle Stopper   The innovative 4800 Series 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save"™.   Product dimensions: 15.88"L x 5.75"W x 7.19"H
Overall rating:
4.622 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
299 299
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 299 reviews
5 Stars
237
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
12
277 out of 29993%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Review 1 for The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Flatlander
From:USA
Household Size:6
Interest:Hunter

Works well after bag change

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the 4825 model at SAMs club. The unit is exactly like the 4865. The only difference is in the "extras" that come in the box. Like another reviewer, I could barely get the machine to take in the roll to make a bag or to seal. It was a huge exercise in frustration, and I was ready to box it back up and return it to the store. Fortunately, I had purchased a box of extra heat-seal rolls, and decided to try a different roll than what came in the box with the unit. Turns out the roll that came with the unit was very different from the other rolls that I had purchased separately. The "sample" roll was completely smooth to the touch on both sides, with one side of the plastic being "pebbled" only on what would become the interior of a custom made bag. All of the other 6 rolls purchased separately have a smooth side and a pebbled side , on the bag exterior and interior; the machine likes this bit of roughness. I think the sample roll being smooth on both sides kept the wheel from getting any traction with the plastic. The pebbled surface roll has worked without a hitch on every attempt. I think Foodsaver needs to pull those sample bags from their product pkg before their customer base disappears out of frustration.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+65points
65of 65voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
BuckeyeBBQ
From:Columbus, OH
Gender:Male
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

v4880 from Costco - Great unit!

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The v4880 and v4865 are the same units as confirmed by Foodsaver over the phone. The packaging and accessories vary a bit, but the sealers themselves are identical. I have the v4880 from Costco.
First of all, I was a tad concerned given a couple of negative reviews here regarding the v4880, because that is the one I had purchased. The only thing I can say is my experience with this unit could not be more different. I love it!
I'm coming from an old Foodsaver Professional II that had long since seen better days. I could not keep it working consistently, and it had reached a stage where it was no longer functional. Enter the v4880. To say I upgraded would be a vast understatement.
The bag cutter is nice and sharp as one would expect. Getting the unit to auto sense the bag can be a bit tricky at first, but it only takes a minute or two to get the hang of it. Once you do, it's off to the races! I had a few family members and a couple friends try the sealer out just to see what their experiences were like. After reading a couple of complaints here about the bag auto sensing feature, I wanted to make sure it wasn't a fluke that I could get the unit to work easily and consistently. In short, it wasn't. Everybody who has used the sealer got the hang of it in short order and there was no looking back.
It puts a nice broad seal on the bags and I haven't had a leaker yet. The vacuum itself is nice and strong, yet the unit is very good figuring out how much air to remove without crushing whatever it is being sealed. I don't know how it can tell, it does so effectively.
The retractable accessory hose is works well and is very convenient. It works great with both the wide-mouth and regular-mouth mason jar sealer accessories. This is a great feature that I utilize often. I also have the marinating container and a few others and the vacuum hose works great with them all.
Bags - I know Foodsaver says the unit only works with Foodsaver brand bags/rolls, but this can be ignored. I've used my unit with vacuum bags and rolls successfully from various brands, including Ziplock, Cabelas, Vacmaster, and even bulk generic vacuum rolls from eBay. This sealer is brand-agnostic when it comes to bags. They have all worked fine in my experience. Just get the best deal you can and you're good to go.
Today I vacuum sealed about 10lbs of deli turkey and 15lb of ham I had just finished slicing on my slicer, making 25 1lb lunch meat packs. So that was a total of 50 seals and 25 vacuums in successive fashion and the sealer never overheated or needed a break. Color me impressed.
The last thing I'll say about my v4880 is I really like its appearance. It fits right in on my counter. That's important because it'll get more use having it on hand all the time, instead of having to dig it out my cabinets every time I go to use it like my old one.
It's a fantastic machine all in all, and I couldn't be more pleased with it. Highly recommended!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
DianeS
From:Erie Colorado
Gender:Female
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

It is easy to use

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The first unit sent would not max vaccum and after calling about it, the tech and I discovered that there was something wrong, they immediately sent a new one out to replace it, and the 2nd one worked perfectly from the start. I returned the 1st one in the box the second one came in. So far I have not had any problems, and everything I have vaccumed sealed and put in the freezer is still sealed. Since I garden and like to buy in bulk, & want the enjoy the lower prices of fresh fruit /berries during the season, I am hoping to prevent freezer burns. I also buy paint pens and craft paints, but do not use them continuously so sealing them keeps the fluids from drying out in our low humidity climate.
Since I have just started using it, but have not had time to test the "time" freshness I cannot fully evaluate that yet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
jim16
From:lees summit, mo
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

awkward to use

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
had trouble getting bags from rolls to vacuum, the clear side kept curling under and would not let machine pull a vacuum. also, the zip vacuum bags do not hold a vacuum, despite several attempts to make sure the zip seal was tight.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Cubano
From:Columbia, SC
Gender:Male
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

The auto seal is difficult to get first time

PostedApril 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This would be a great unit if you didn't have to make several attempts to activate the auto seal. It is a good looking unit that I leave on the counter. Hence I use it far more than when I had to haul my old unit out each time. I love the roll that is stored in the top of the machine. Again very convenient, less hassle and no sissors. Really the only problem is activating the the auto seal. Sometimes it takes several attempts. Sometimes you get it first time but not often. If it wasn't for the other features I'd return it. Tip: feed the bag in very slowly. It seems to work better.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Farmerjohn
From:Roanoke Va
Gender:Male
Household Size:4
Interest:Hunter

Nice product but could be better.

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This Foodsaver model replaced another Foodsaver that is about 8 years old. It still worked but did not seal well. This new model seals great and I like that you can seal one end of the bag without having to run the vacuum like my older model. I think it could pull a better vacuum on the bags but I have not had it long enough to tell if it is keeping the food fresh. I may be just fine. My biggest complaint is that the first couple of bags I sealed when I put them in the machine it sensed them very easly and started to vacuum and seal them right away. Now only after about the first dozen bags you have to insert then remove and or wiggle the bags around to get the machine to start and the last coupleof bags the light came on like it was starting but it would not do anything. I finally got it to work. The machine is not dirty , I think there is another issue. I am done for the year because I only use this machine in the fall if it continues to do this I may have to send it back.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
MZM101
From:United Staes & Mexico
Gender:Male
Household Size:5
Interest:Batch Cooker

Fantastic!

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had Foodsavers in my homes for years. I use them to save everything from cheese, dried grains to raw chicken or a 1/2 an avocado, keep the humidity out of my flour and yeast and everything else. I have had many machines that I have handed down over the years to family and friends and they are still going strong. This 2 in1 machine is exactly what I've wanted all along! I didn't much like pulling out the hand held to seal a zip bag or the hose for a container which was located in an awkward place in the base. It is attractive, compact and an easy to use all in one vacuum pack machine and I believe the heat sealer gets a bit hotter to create a better seal; although that wasn't problem in the past. Bottom line: the best yet from Foodsaver!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
oreo65
From:NC
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

This product is great

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just love my food saver,and i know i am saving money as before i would throw out a lot because of freezer burn or frost on top of items.made chicken and dumplings the other day froze juice in brick form then vacuum it and vacuum up chicken in another worked out great. my freezer has never been so neat . can not say enough about it . so glade i bought it .Plan on adding canisters to it also thanks for a great product
PS we also set up small meals it is just the two of us Ann i save now for able to make up meals ahead of time take out and enough for the evening meal
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
TheOldGuy
From:South Jordan, UT
Gender:Male
Interest:Gardener

It's Great

PostedJune 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Writing is not my cake. This is my fourth Food Saver that I have bought. When a new one comes out that I like better I give the old one to a family member and get a new one. I really like this one I can seal bags, canisters, and other containers. It’s even better than Tupper Ware. With my garden and the veggies starting to come off faster than I can eat them, I freeze them in the seal bags until winter when I can eat them. There not like fresh but next best thing. Really like my FoodSaver 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Sharon64
From:Texas
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Gardener

great product

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased the V4865 2-in-1 vacuum sealing system. As much as I would love to have this product for myself, I purchased it as a birthday gift for my son (any mother will understand this). I personally have an older model sealer which works great, but I would like to have the newer, shinier model ( any woman will understand this). I can't praise the vacuum sealing products enough. I love the ease of use and the freshness of the frozen food. I certainly appreciate your company offering the payment plan on the V4865, as this allowed me to give my son a great birthday gift that would fit in my budget. As to the product itself my son loves it and says it is an absolutely beautiful machine. Once again thanks for making it possible for me to be able to give my son a great birthday gift.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
MistyElf
From:San Jose, CA
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

This is the FoodSaver I've been seeking!!!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We've owned about 5 FoodSavers over the years. Some have worked better than others for us. We have very specific needs and this one works for all of them. We cook mostly from scratch can and/or freeze produce and fruits, buy meat in bulk and butcher and package it to suit our needs, smoke meats and make our own sauces. We give a lot of our home goods to friends during the year and as gifts on special occasions. Now that it's just the two of us, we are using our FoodSaver more than ever. The last one we purchased simply did not have a sufficiently powerful vacuum, which limited its usefulness. THIS FOODSAVER IS THE BEST ONE! It has the most powerful vacuum and is the only one that will consistently seal mason jars regardless of contents. We use it to keep soups or stews sealed in mason jars stored in the fridge for a couple of weeks for lunches. We store most of our pantry goods in mason jars and rarely have to throw anything away. With the lifetime guarantee, I'm certain this will be the last FoodSaver we purchase! Don't be put off by the price; we estimate the return on investment on this product is less than six months! That's a good deal!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Letty78
From:Lewisville, NC
Gender:Female
Household Size:1
Interest:Batch Cooker

The greatest yet!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my third FoodSaver machine. The other two never had
anything wrong-I just wanted an upgrade. This one is really
tops! I love using it, especially the accessory part. So easy
and so smart. It does make a very loud sound when finished, but everything seals perfect. No more getting out the hose and plugging it in the machine then the container you are sealing.
I'm excited about the zip vacuum bags-so clever. Also, now I
have pint size bags. I didn't know this size was available before. I thought the quart size was the smallest. The deli containers are
great too-so easy to seal.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Sussie
From:San Diego
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

first one I have not liked

PostedApril 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my foodsavers and won't live with out one. and always have to buy the newest one. I bought the 2 in 1 sealing kit and I hate it. Prior I had the V3835 and gave it away because I wanted the new one. One of the biggest mistakes I have made in a long time. It is not air tight, you have to press the start button to seal and it no longer has the hose that goes to the other attachments. Don't waste your money keep what you have. I will now have to buy the V3835 again because I won't tell the person that I want it back.. :)
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
jdsr
From:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Easy to use and looks great

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just bought this unit today and used it for over 45 minutes on all the food I purchased. Was extremely easy to use and was able to use on all types of items since it has the bag and container accessory included. The unit also looks great and fits right in sitting on the kitchen counter, it also takes up much less space than I thought it was going to. I'm extremely pleased.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
litehousegirl
From:Greensboro, NC
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

V4865

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've always wanted a Food Saver but didn't get one until last month. With only 2 of us, buying bulk was always an issue as things didn't freeze/save well so a visit to the grocery store was a weekly chore. Now with the Food Saver I don't have to worry about how much I purchase because I know the food I can't use right away can be frozen easily and last months longer than before. We've frozen meats, chicken, fish and breads. So far everything has turned out great. The machine is so easy to use and doesn't take any longer than using regular freezer bags. I'll never go back to the old way.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
NiknMagsMom
From:Vicksburg, MS
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Excellent - so far

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just received this Foodsaver and have used it only a few times. So far it is the easiest and best Foodsaver I have owned. This is my 3rd Foodsaver unit - the other two died after about two years with really minimal usage. I am hoping this one lasts a lot longer since it is one of the more expensive units. The ease of use of this model and the handiness of the roll cutter being built in makes it very convenient. I keep the unit on my kitchen counter for ease of use. I also ordered the wide mouth jar attachment for making lunches in mason jars. Works GREAT! I would definitely recommend this unit.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Darlie
From:MN
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

I love Food Savers

PostedJune 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my third Food Saver. I've had great results with all three of them. The one big draw back with this one is, it is almost impossible to reuse a bag. It just doesn't want to seal it. Would I have purchased it had I known this, maybe, maybe not.
I would recommend this Food Saver had I had good results with reusing bags.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Baggy
From:Tecumseh, Michigan
Gender:Male
Household Size:1
Interest:Batch Cooker

Product looks good

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a foodsaver product about 2 years ago, but could not say I was happy the way it sealed. I just purchased the latest model with all the bells and whistles and I do not get all the air out of the package. Maybe I'm at fault, but no one has shown me how to get what I want from this product, even though I have read the instruction booklet. I gave my old machine to my son and am waiting for his response.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Tlleggy
Gender:Female
Household Size:1
Interest:Fisherman

Easy to use

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm disabled and I love how fast and easy it is to use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Cnstntlrnr
From:Greater Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

Great addition to my FoodSaver group of products

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hubby got this for me when he saw it on a special buy. I now have 3 different units. Although I use ALL of my units based on what my need is, this is the unit that sits on the countertop for quick and easy use. It looks so nice and sleek, I get many questions about what it is and then from there the conversation always go to how it is used and how much we save. I especially like the retractable accessory hose on this unit. Due to diet requirements, I cook large batches of various items and meals and much of it is sealed in FoodSaver bags for later use. It makes it all so quick and easy for my hubby when he goes to the freezer to find something to eat. No processed foods or TV dinners here! Thank you, FoodSaver for your wonderful line of products!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>