FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At FoodSaver® Brand

Customer reviews for foodsaver The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System

foodsaver The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System

Included In Offer: 1 - 11" x 10' Heat-Seal Roll 1 - 11" x 8' Expandable Heat-Seal Roll 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags 4 - Liquid Block Heat-Seal Bags 3 - Quart-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags 2 - Gallon-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags 1 - Regular Jar Sealer 1 - Bottle Stopper Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H
Overall rating:
4.709 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
594 594
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 594 reviews
5 Stars
489
4 Stars
73
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
6
1 Star
15
566 out of 59495%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Review 1 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
MSRussell
From:Elkhart, IN
Gender:Female
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

At first I wasn't sure....

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The 1st time I vacuumed sealed some meat, the progress lights never went past the 3rd light, and it kept on vacuuming.
So, I cancelled, and tried a different bag. THAT worked. Tried the original bag, and had no problems. I then went on to portion out 7 portions of pork chops, and 6 chicken wings and legs. My new machine just zipped right through the process. I believe it has to go through a cycle to 'warm up' after the manufacturing process.
I had NO problems sliding the bag into the machine. I haven't tried the accessory hose yet, been having fun with the main feature.
My old one still works, and am giving it to my neighbor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+56points
56of 56voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Lazarus52
From:Willow Springs, Missouri
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

It keeps going & going & going.....

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We bought our basic FoodSaver by Tilia system back in the mid 1980s. We've added canning jar sealers to that.
We're coming up on 30 years folks & still running. Admittedly it takes a little longer to get a full seal these days but hey, if your vacuum pump were that old, how would you be faring?
Yes it's probably time to retire the poor girl but I just can't afford to do that (being on disability#, so we thank the Lord that our FoodSaver still works & keep recycling those bags until they get to short to use anymore #or develop a hole). Great product. I hope the current model lives up to the reputation established by the original.
#FoodSaverContest
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
BuckeyeBBQ
From:Columbus, OH
Gender:Male
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

v4880 from Costco - Great unit!

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The v4880 and v4865 are the same units as confirmed by Foodsaver over the phone. The packaging and accessories vary a bit, but the sealers themselves are identical. I have the v4880 from Costco.
First of all, I was a tad concerned given a couple of negative reviews here regarding the v4880, because that is the one I had purchased. The only thing I can say is my experience with this unit could not be more different. I love it!
I'm coming from an old Foodsaver Professional II that had long since seen better days. I could not keep it working consistently, and it had reached a stage where it was no longer functional. Enter the v4880. To say I upgraded would be a vast understatement.
The bag cutter is nice and sharp as one would expect. Getting the unit to auto sense the bag can be a bit tricky at first, but it only takes a minute or two to get the hang of it. Once you do, it's off to the races! I had a few family members and a couple friends try the sealer out just to see what their experiences were like. After reading a couple of complaints here about the bag auto sensing feature, I wanted to make sure it wasn't a fluke that I could get the unit to work easily and consistently. In short, it wasn't. Everybody who has used the sealer got the hang of it in short order and there was no looking back.
It puts a nice broad seal on the bags and I haven't had a leaker yet. The vacuum itself is nice and strong, yet the unit is very good figuring out how much air to remove without crushing whatever it is being sealed. I don't know how it can tell, it does so effectively.
The retractable accessory hose is works well and is very convenient. It works great with both the wide-mouth and regular-mouth mason jar sealer accessories. This is a great feature that I utilize often. I also have the marinating container and a few others and the vacuum hose works great with them all.
Bags - I know Foodsaver says the unit only works with Foodsaver brand bags/rolls, but this can be ignored. I've used my unit with vacuum bags and rolls successfully from various brands, including Ziplock, Cabelas, Vacmaster, and even bulk generic vacuum rolls from eBay. This sealer is brand-agnostic when it comes to bags. They have all worked fine in my experience. Just get the best deal you can and you're good to go.
Today I vacuum sealed about 10lbs of deli turkey and 15lb of ham I had just finished slicing on my slicer, making 25 1lb lunch meat packs. So that was a total of 50 seals and 25 vacuums in successive fashion and the sealer never overheated or needed a break. Color me impressed.
The last thing I'll say about my v4880 is I really like its appearance. It fits right in on my counter. That's important because it'll get more use having it on hand all the time, instead of having to dig it out my cabinets every time I go to use it like my old one.
It's a fantastic machine all in all, and I couldn't be more pleased with it. Highly recommended!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
TheOldGuy
From:South Jordan, UT
Gender:Male
Interest:Gardener

It's Great

PostedJune 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Writing is not my cake. This is my fourth Food Saver that I have bought. When a new one comes out that I like better I give the old one to a family member and get a new one. I really like this one I can seal bags, canisters, and other containers. It’s even better than Tupper Ware. With my garden and the veggies starting to come off faster than I can eat them, I freeze them in the seal bags until winter when I can eat them. There not like fresh but next best thing. Really like my FoodSaver 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
ShaneC
From:Sherwood. AR
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Not what they used to be!

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had food saver products for around 8 years. My first unit was used to package 3 deer in 1 day as well as repack all the meet I bought at the grocery store every two weeks for about 5 years. It finally died so I replaced it with a newer version. The second unit lasted 6 months before the pump burned up (by the way, that was from packing roughly 10 chicken beasts and 5 pounds of ground beef every 2 weeks, no deer processing or other bulk packaging.) I just replaced that unit with a 4800. The first 4 packages were fine and then the unit overheats and won't pump down to a proper vacuum. If I let it sit for about 10 minutes it will work for 2 more packaging processes and then fails again. This unit is going back to the store and I will spend the money on a Weston that can package more that 4 packages I'm a row. Other than that it looks great on my counter but so does the cookie jar and the cookie jar works.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Sussie
From:San Diego
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

first one I have not liked

PostedApril 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my foodsavers and won't live with out one. and always have to buy the newest one. I bought the 2 in 1 sealing kit and I hate it. Prior I had the V3835 and gave it away because I wanted the new one. One of the biggest mistakes I have made in a long time. It is not air tight, you have to press the start button to seal and it no longer has the hose that goes to the other attachments. Don't waste your money keep what you have. I will now have to buy the V3835 again because I won't tell the person that I want it back.. :)
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
MaryBeth52
From:Wichita, KS
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

I've been waiting a long time.....not disappointed

PostedApril 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've wanted a Food Saver for many, many years. It was always either a luxury I had to put off or there was no need or space for it. Finally, I got this super cool, super easy, absolutely fantastic, shiny new tool for my kitchen and I am so in love. I was intimidated at first, but once I vac'd my first zip bag I knew we were in for a long and wonderful relationship. Making the bags was easy, and I now know why it is important to make the bags 4 inches longer than the item you're sealing.....lesson learned. Went though the fridge, freezer and cabinets searching for more things to seal up...lol. Now, I gotta get me some marinade containers and try that. I can't wait.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
MistyElf
From:San Jose, CA
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

This is the FoodSaver I've been seeking!!!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We've owned about 5 FoodSavers over the years. Some have worked better than others for us. We have very specific needs and this one works for all of them. We cook mostly from scratch can and/or freeze produce and fruits, buy meat in bulk and butcher and package it to suit our needs, smoke meats and make our own sauces. We give a lot of our home goods to friends during the year and as gifts on special occasions. Now that it's just the two of us, we are using our FoodSaver more than ever. The last one we purchased simply did not have a sufficiently powerful vacuum, which limited its usefulness. THIS FOODSAVER IS THE BEST ONE! It has the most powerful vacuum and is the only one that will consistently seal mason jars regardless of contents. We use it to keep soups or stews sealed in mason jars stored in the fridge for a couple of weeks for lunches. We store most of our pantry goods in mason jars and rarely have to throw anything away. With the lifetime guarantee, I'm certain this will be the last FoodSaver we purchase! Don't be put off by the price; we estimate the return on investment on this product is less than six months! That's a good deal!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
oreo65
From:NC
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

This product is great

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just love my food saver,and i know i am saving money as before i would throw out a lot because of freezer burn or frost on top of items.made chicken and dumplings the other day froze juice in brick form then vacuum it and vacuum up chicken in another worked out great. my freezer has never been so neat . can not say enough about it . so glade i bought it .Plan on adding canisters to it also thanks for a great product
PS we also set up small meals it is just the two of us Ann i save now for able to make up meals ahead of time take out and enough for the evening meal
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
Benny101

Doesn't seal

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this product and have tried to use it a few times, can't get it to seal 75% of the time. I'm taking it back.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
craftspat
From:Kalamazoo
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Gardener

Very Happy with this product!

PostedMay 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first vacuum sealer was given to me by my father over 10 years ago; It worked o.k. (still does).
When I saw this model with its built in features and no fuss settings, I thought that it might be a good Mother's Day purchase for me - So I had my husband buy it. He was not impressed with my older model because we would always have to "fiddle" with the sealing - But both he and I are very happy about how easy this newer model works.
The self cutter helps me out a lot (I could NEVER cut a straight line to save my soul!), making bags that I can use every time.
It is pretty enough for me to leave on my counter, and easy enough to use so I tend to use it more.
Thank you!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Drusie
From:Ky
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Not a good fit

PostedApril 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved the look but the handheld wouldn't go back into place and did not like the automatic feed. Bought a differentt one at Wal-Mart one where you lift the lid and I absolutely love it
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
stoshu4
From:Allentown, pa
Gender:Male
Household Size:5
Interest:Batch Cooker

the product doesn't work

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The system only seems to work with food saver bags ams that's barely. Too much air in the bags. This is my third and I'm really disappointed
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Theresa77
From:East Texas
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Waste of time

PostedMay 8, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my 3rd Foodsaver sealer. The unit wastes more time than it saves me. It will not vacuum correctly. It takes me 45 minutes to vacuum 6 bags of food. It will not vacuum the air out and goes to sealing. Out of 6 bags of meat sealed only 3 of them are properly vacuumed and sealed. The others have some air still in them. This happens all the time. It is very frustrating and wish I could return the machine. I will think twice before getting another Foodsaver
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from FoodSaver® BrandFoodSaverCustomer CareJune 22, 2015
I can certainly understand your frustration, and we would like to offer some troubleshooting advice. Since there can be a variety of reasons that air could be remaining in your bags, we would like to discuss this further with you over the phone. We encourage you to contact our customer care team at 1-877-777-8042, so we can work with you on getting your food sealed as tightly as it should be, and kept fresher for longer. We are available Monday-Friday 8am-8pm Eastern, and Saturday 9am-6pm Eastern.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Terri1234
From:Virginia
Gender:Female
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Does everything I expected!

PostedJanuary 2, 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this new version! I had one from way back in the days when they first came out with these and I used it so much I burnt out the motor. The new and improved or the latest and greatest are just awesome! And I love the choice in variety or colors and features that are specific to what you want to use your Foodsaver for.
My use is mild to heavy so it used quite frequently as we are health nuts. So it definitely serves its purpose in my life throughout the entire year! Buy one, you won't be dissappointed. And pretty much any version will be a great choice, it just depends on what you want it to do for you specifically. Good luck and enjoy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
von123
From:Athens, Alabama
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

I cannot live without my FoodSaver!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just read a review from a lady that had hers for 2 years. She said she couldn't live without it. Try about 30 years or as long as Food Saver has been in business! I love my FoodSaver. I have had them so many years I can't remember when I got the first one. I have only had three but I have used them every week and they are very durable. You would not believe what I put my FoodSaver thru, especially in the summer! Try it for fresh okra, squash, etc, right out of the garden. No need to spend all your time canning any more and no need to tell you about saving the meat, especially hamburgers, which you can pat out anf then freeze. I cannot imagine my life without my Foodsaver.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
LAGrocer
From:Daleville, AL
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

This product has pros and cons.

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pro: The seal provided by this unit is superior to previous models. The seal is wide and smooth. Previous models left a narrow seal and sometimes the seal melted the bag too much. The value is good and your units always provide great food freshness.
Con: The power cord is too short. Unit must be very close to the electrical outlet. the length of the VT-750 would be about right. Also, the storage area for the cord is difficult to work with. It does require more waste during the sealing operation. Previous units would only leave approximately 1/2 inch of product from the seal to the end of the bag, and would seal closer to the product when making the vacuum seal.
This is my third Food saver since 1989. They all still work, however the gaskets around the vacuum chamer wears out and they are no longer available for purchase. Will repair parts be available for this unit when the 5-year warranty period expires?
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Baggy
From:Tecumseh, Michigan
Gender:Male
Household Size:1
Interest:Batch Cooker

Product looks good

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a foodsaver product about 2 years ago, but could not say I was happy the way it sealed. I just purchased the latest model with all the bells and whistles and I do not get all the air out of the package. Maybe I'm at fault, but no one has shown me how to get what I want from this product, even though I have read the instruction booklet. I gave my old machine to my son and am waiting for his response.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Darlie
From:MN
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

I love Food Savers

PostedJune 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my third Food Saver. I've had great results with all three of them. The one big draw back with this one is, it is almost impossible to reuse a bag. It just doesn't want to seal it. Would I have purchased it had I known this, maybe, maybe not.
I would recommend this Food Saver had I had good results with reusing bags.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
jdsr
From:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Easy to use and looks great

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just bought this unit today and used it for over 45 minutes on all the food I purchased. Was extremely easy to use and was able to use on all types of items since it has the bag and container accessory included. The unit also looks great and fits right in sitting on the kitchen counter, it also takes up much less space than I thought it was going to. I'm extremely pleased.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>