FoodSaver® Brand Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At FoodSaver® Brand
Shop Vacuum Sealers or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for foodsaver The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System

foodsaver The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System

Included In Offer: 1 - 11" x 10' Roll 1 - 11" x 8' Expandable Roll 1 - Regular Jar Sealer 1 - Bottle Stopper 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags 3 - Quart-Size Zipper Bags 2 - Gallon-Size Zipper Bags 4 - Liquid Block Bags Product dimensions: 15.88" L x 5.75" W x 7.19" H
Overall rating:
4.693 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
485 485
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 485 reviews
5 Stars
397
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
14
459 out of 48595%of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Customer reviews for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Review 1 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
MSRussell
From:Elkhart, IN
Gender:Female
Household Size:1
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

At first I wasn't sure....

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The 1st time I vacuumed sealed some meat, the progress lights never went past the 3rd light, and it kept on vacuuming.
So, I cancelled, and tried a different bag. THAT worked. Tried the original bag, and had no problems. I then went on to portion out 7 portions of pork chops, and 6 chicken wings and legs. My new machine just zipped right through the process. I believe it has to go through a cycle to 'warm up' after the manufacturing process.
I had NO problems sliding the bag into the machine. I haven't tried the accessory hose yet, been having fun with the main feature.
My old one still works, and am giving it to my neighbor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+36points
36of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
JustMe67
From:Pinellas, florida
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Love it

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had the small hand held sealer and liked it so much that I decided to upgrade to this one. I am so glad I did. Unlike others I found this unit easy to operate. I haven't lost any bags or rolls using this machine.
I go grocery shopping once a month and then spend the afternoon sealing everything and putting in the freezer. This has saved me so much money at the store and in time (not having to shop every week). It's also great for sealing leftovers. I passed my little hand held unit on to my sister so that she can benefit from it too.
I highly recommend this unit to anyone who buys in bulk, has a home garden or just does a lot of cooking in general.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
BuckeyeBBQ
From:Columbus, OH
Gender:Male
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

v4880 from Costco - Great unit!

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The v4880 and v4865 are the same units as confirmed by Foodsaver over the phone. The packaging and accessories vary a bit, but the sealers themselves are identical. I have the v4880 from Costco.
First of all, I was a tad concerned given a couple of negative reviews here regarding the v4880, because that is the one I had purchased. The only thing I can say is my experience with this unit could not be more different. I love it!
I'm coming from an old Foodsaver Professional II that had long since seen better days. I could not keep it working consistently, and it had reached a stage where it was no longer functional. Enter the v4880. To say I upgraded would be a vast understatement.
The bag cutter is nice and sharp as one would expect. Getting the unit to auto sense the bag can be a bit tricky at first, but it only takes a minute or two to get the hang of it. Once you do, it's off to the races! I had a few family members and a couple friends try the sealer out just to see what their experiences were like. After reading a couple of complaints here about the bag auto sensing feature, I wanted to make sure it wasn't a fluke that I could get the unit to work easily and consistently. In short, it wasn't. Everybody who has used the sealer got the hang of it in short order and there was no looking back.
It puts a nice broad seal on the bags and I haven't had a leaker yet. The vacuum itself is nice and strong, yet the unit is very good figuring out how much air to remove without crushing whatever it is being sealed. I don't know how it can tell, it does so effectively.
The retractable accessory hose is works well and is very convenient. It works great with both the wide-mouth and regular-mouth mason jar sealer accessories. This is a great feature that I utilize often. I also have the marinating container and a few others and the vacuum hose works great with them all.
Bags - I know Foodsaver says the unit only works with Foodsaver brand bags/rolls, but this can be ignored. I've used my unit with vacuum bags and rolls successfully from various brands, including Ziplock, Cabelas, Vacmaster, and even bulk generic vacuum rolls from eBay. This sealer is brand-agnostic when it comes to bags. They have all worked fine in my experience. Just get the best deal you can and you're good to go.
Today I vacuum sealed about 10lbs of deli turkey and 15lb of ham I had just finished slicing on my slicer, making 25 1lb lunch meat packs. So that was a total of 50 seals and 25 vacuums in successive fashion and the sealer never overheated or needed a break. Color me impressed.
The last thing I'll say about my v4880 is I really like its appearance. It fits right in on my counter. That's important because it'll get more use having it on hand all the time, instead of having to dig it out my cabinets every time I go to use it like my old one.
It's a fantastic machine all in all, and I couldn't be more pleased with it. Highly recommended!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
DianeS
From:Erie Colorado
Gender:Female
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

It is easy to use

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The first unit sent would not max vaccum and after calling about it, the tech and I discovered that there was something wrong, they immediately sent a new one out to replace it, and the 2nd one worked perfectly from the start. I returned the 1st one in the box the second one came in. So far I have not had any problems, and everything I have vaccumed sealed and put in the freezer is still sealed. Since I garden and like to buy in bulk, & want the enjoy the lower prices of fresh fruit /berries during the season, I am hoping to prevent freezer burns. I also buy paint pens and craft paints, but do not use them continuously so sealing them keeps the fluids from drying out in our low humidity climate.
Since I have just started using it, but have not had time to test the "time" freshness I cannot fully evaluate that yet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
TheOldGuy
From:South Jordan, UT
Gender:Male
Interest:Gardener

It's Great

PostedJune 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Writing is not my cake. This is my fourth Food Saver that I have bought. When a new one comes out that I like better I give the old one to a family member and get a new one. I really like this one I can seal bags, canisters, and other containers. It’s even better than Tupper Ware. With my garden and the veggies starting to come off faster than I can eat them, I freeze them in the seal bags until winter when I can eat them. There not like fresh but next best thing. Really like my FoodSaver 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
MZM101
From:United Staes & Mexico
Gender:Male
Household Size:5
Interest:Batch Cooker

Fantastic!

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had Foodsavers in my homes for years. I use them to save everything from cheese, dried grains to raw chicken or a 1/2 an avocado, keep the humidity out of my flour and yeast and everything else. I have had many machines that I have handed down over the years to family and friends and they are still going strong. This 2 in1 machine is exactly what I've wanted all along! I didn't much like pulling out the hand held to seal a zip bag or the hose for a container which was located in an awkward place in the base. It is attractive, compact and an easy to use all in one vacuum pack machine and I believe the heat sealer gets a bit hotter to create a better seal; although that wasn't problem in the past. Bottom line: the best yet from Foodsaver!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
oreo65
From:NC
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

This product is great

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just love my food saver,and i know i am saving money as before i would throw out a lot because of freezer burn or frost on top of items.made chicken and dumplings the other day froze juice in brick form then vacuum it and vacuum up chicken in another worked out great. my freezer has never been so neat . can not say enough about it . so glade i bought it .Plan on adding canisters to it also thanks for a great product
PS we also set up small meals it is just the two of us Ann i save now for able to make up meals ahead of time take out and enough for the evening meal
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Sussie
From:San Diego
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

first one I have not liked

PostedApril 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my foodsavers and won't live with out one. and always have to buy the newest one. I bought the 2 in 1 sealing kit and I hate it. Prior I had the V3835 and gave it away because I wanted the new one. One of the biggest mistakes I have made in a long time. It is not air tight, you have to press the start button to seal and it no longer has the hose that goes to the other attachments. Don't waste your money keep what you have. I will now have to buy the V3835 again because I won't tell the person that I want it back.. :)
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Sharon64
From:Texas
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Gardener

great product

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased the V4865 2-in-1 vacuum sealing system. As much as I would love to have this product for myself, I purchased it as a birthday gift for my son (any mother will understand this). I personally have an older model sealer which works great, but I would like to have the newer, shinier model ( any woman will understand this). I can't praise the vacuum sealing products enough. I love the ease of use and the freshness of the frozen food. I certainly appreciate your company offering the payment plan on the V4865, as this allowed me to give my son a great birthday gift that would fit in my budget. As to the product itself my son loves it and says it is an absolutely beautiful machine. Once again thanks for making it possible for me to be able to give my son a great birthday gift.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
ShaneC
From:Sherwood. AR
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Not what they used to be!

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had food saver products for around 8 years. My first unit was used to package 3 deer in 1 day as well as repack all the meet I bought at the grocery store every two weeks for about 5 years. It finally died so I replaced it with a newer version. The second unit lasted 6 months before the pump burned up (by the way, that was from packing roughly 10 chicken beasts and 5 pounds of ground beef every 2 weeks, no deer processing or other bulk packaging.) I just replaced that unit with a 4800. The first 4 packages were fine and then the unit overheats and won't pump down to a proper vacuum. If I let it sit for about 10 minutes it will work for 2 more packaging processes and then fails again. This unit is going back to the store and I will spend the money on a Weston that can package more that 4 packages I'm a row. Other than that it looks great on my counter but so does the cookie jar and the cookie jar works.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
MistyElf
From:San Jose, CA
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

This is the FoodSaver I've been seeking!!!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We've owned about 5 FoodSavers over the years. Some have worked better than others for us. We have very specific needs and this one works for all of them. We cook mostly from scratch can and/or freeze produce and fruits, buy meat in bulk and butcher and package it to suit our needs, smoke meats and make our own sauces. We give a lot of our home goods to friends during the year and as gifts on special occasions. Now that it's just the two of us, we are using our FoodSaver more than ever. The last one we purchased simply did not have a sufficiently powerful vacuum, which limited its usefulness. THIS FOODSAVER IS THE BEST ONE! It has the most powerful vacuum and is the only one that will consistently seal mason jars regardless of contents. We use it to keep soups or stews sealed in mason jars stored in the fridge for a couple of weeks for lunches. We store most of our pantry goods in mason jars and rarely have to throw anything away. With the lifetime guarantee, I'm certain this will be the last FoodSaver we purchase! Don't be put off by the price; we estimate the return on investment on this product is less than six months! That's a good deal!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
Benny101

Doesn't seal

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this product and have tried to use it a few times, can't get it to seal 75% of the time. I'm taking it back.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
litehousegirl
From:Greensboro, NC
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

V4865

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've always wanted a Food Saver but didn't get one until last month. With only 2 of us, buying bulk was always an issue as things didn't freeze/save well so a visit to the grocery store was a weekly chore. Now with the Food Saver I don't have to worry about how much I purchase because I know the food I can't use right away can be frozen easily and last months longer than before. We've frozen meats, chicken, fish and breads. So far everything has turned out great. The machine is so easy to use and doesn't take any longer than using regular freezer bags. I'll never go back to the old way.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Cnstntlrnr
From:Greater Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Household Size:2
Interest:Batch Cooker

Great addition to my FoodSaver group of products

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hubby got this for me when he saw it on a special buy. I now have 3 different units. Although I use ALL of my units based on what my need is, this is the unit that sits on the countertop for quick and easy use. It looks so nice and sleek, I get many questions about what it is and then from there the conversation always go to how it is used and how much we save. I especially like the retractable accessory hose on this unit. Due to diet requirements, I cook large batches of various items and meals and much of it is sealed in FoodSaver bags for later use. It makes it all so quick and easy for my hubby when he goes to the freezer to find something to eat. No processed foods or TV dinners here! Thank you, FoodSaver for your wonderful line of products!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Drusie
From:Ky
Gender:Female
Household Size:3
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Not a good fit

PostedApril 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved the look but the handheld wouldn't go back into place and did not like the automatic feed. Bought a differentt one at Wal-Mart one where you lift the lid and I absolutely love it
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
stoshu4
From:Allentown, pa
Gender:Male
Household Size:5
Interest:Batch Cooker

the product doesn't work

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Food Freshness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The system only seems to work with food saver bags ams that's barely. Too much air in the bags. This is my third and I'm really disappointed
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Arizona6
From:Yuma, AZ
Gender:Female
Household Size:6
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Huge fan! Model V3840

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first Foodsaver was a gift about 13+ years ago. I completely used it to death. The day it gave up, I immediately went online and ordered a new one (the V3840) which I have had about 5 years. In my family of 6, it is one of my most basic kitchen necessities. I buy food in bulk and am able to easily keep it fresh by properly sealing and freezing it or for bulk items for dry storage as well. It helps us eat healthier - for cheaper!
It also allows me to prepare meals in advance without the worry of freezer burn. Smoothie packs, sauces, fajitas packs, casseroles, you name it!
I recommend FoodSaver to everyone because I love it that much.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
jdsr
From:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Household Size:4
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

Easy to use and looks great

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just bought this unit today and used it for over 45 minutes on all the food I purchased. Was extremely easy to use and was able to use on all types of items since it has the bag and container accessory included. The unit also looks great and fits right in sitting on the kitchen counter, it also takes up much less space than I thought it was going to. I'm extremely pleased.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
LAGrocer
From:Daleville, AL
Gender:Male
Household Size:2
Interest:Bulk Purchaser

This product has pros and cons.

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Freshness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pro: The seal provided by this unit is superior to previous models. The seal is wide and smooth. Previous models left a narrow seal and sometimes the seal melted the bag too much. The value is good and your units always provide great food freshness.
Con: The power cord is too short. Unit must be very close to the electrical outlet. the length of the VT-750 would be about right. Also, the storage area for the cord is difficult to work with. It does require more waste during the sealing operation. Previous units would only leave approximately 1/2 inch of product from the seal to the end of the bag, and would seal closer to the product when making the vacuum seal.
This is my third Food saver since 1989. They all still work, however the gaskets around the vacuum chamer wears out and they are no longer available for purchase. Will repair parts be available for this unit when the 5-year warranty period expires?
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Baggy
From:Tecumseh, Michigan
Gender:Male
Household Size:1
Interest:Batch Cooker

Product looks good

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food Freshness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a foodsaver product about 2 years ago, but could not say I was happy the way it sealed. I just purchased the latest model with all the bells and whistles and I do not get all the air out of the package. Maybe I'm at fault, but no one has shown me how to get what I want from this product, even though I have read the instruction booklet. I gave my old machine to my son and am waiting for his response.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>